Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭nosey guy

Your voice love ,thats the problem,did she just laugh for absolutely no reason,so ,so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

my friend wrote: »
    This medical card thing is BS

Look, there is a MAXIMUM anyone has to spend on meds per month (€132)

even someone on the dole could afford €132 if their life depended on it

if they were stuck for cash they could hit up the Community Welfare Officer

Quit the BS Joe

dispense this information.

Doesn't the drug payment scheme only cover people who are paying PRSI? Or am I mistaken?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

bijapos wrote: »

It is a part of the game, its a physical adrenaline fuelled game, different to Soccer. Watch Rugby and Ice Hockey and there id plenty of handbags in it as well. A 30 second fight does not mean a total breakdown in a sport.

Bill McLaren the great Rugby commentator had a great expression for it: "The argy bargy of the beefy citizens".

Seriously its blown out of all proportion.

I was watching a hockey game a few nights a go, and these two players start really going at it and while I was watching it I was thinking it was amazing how long it took the refs to get there to break it up. The rink is small, and they have skates but the two lads were knocking chunks off each other for over a minute before they were stopped.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

scargill wrote: »
    I do agree with you to a point - but if you have a free for all like that eventually someone is going to get a serious injury. I was a U16 game before and saw some big fat f**ker of an aul lad thumping a 15 year old.
    Taking the physicality out of the game is a different argument to taking the thuggery out of it.

Ban the players that started it and anyone who gave kicks to the head and leave the rest, but you cant ban a whole team in that case. Both teams are guilty of fighting and retaliation.

Either way I hope the GAA dont get involved with Liveline and use their own disciplinary procedures.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

Soooooooo

Jaysoose wrote: »
    WAR HORSE got nominated!! its a bag of piss.

I hope The Artist sweeps the board, but that's the Frenchie in me...

syklops wrote: »
    I was watching a hockey game a few nights a go, and these two players start really going at it and while I was watching it I was thinking it was amazing how long it took the refs to get there to break it up. The rink is small, and they have skates but the two lads were knocking chunks off each other for over a minute before they were stopped.

People pay in to ice hockey to see those fights,its part of the theatre.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Getting things for free isn't as easy as it used to be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,731 ✭✭✭Bullseye1

But at least the fans don't get directly involved :D

My god my heart goes out to niamhs husband,imagine having to listen to her while you were trying to eat ,EVERY night.

Janey mack,my heart goes out to that man.

I hope The Artist sweeps the board, but that's the Frenchie in me...

Durty....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Doesn't the drug payment scheme only cover people who are paying PRSI? Or am I mistaken?

No Ivy ,it covers every citizen...........except Joe, whose bad knees rule him out :D

I don't know, I enjoy a good scrap between two teams I don't support.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

People dont realize that the stalling is part of the care control that the gov is using to save money by restricting benefits....dont people get it ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

nosey guy wrote: »
    My god my heart goes out to niamhs husband,imagine having to listen to her while you were trying to eat ,EVERY night.

Janey mack,my heart goes out to that man.

Niamh is a single mother..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

People pay in to ice hockey to see those fights,its part of the theatre.

the problem with GAA matches is that as a team progress through a championship the bandwagon grows to include softies and innocents, people who dont know anything about norms within the sport, these newbies become hysterical upon witnessing a shoulder etc

they add to the frenzied atmosphere and are generally the first to cry and call the whineline

Two words i wasnt expecting today .

Testicles .

Nobs.

Amazing really,and both uttered by the horse himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

He certainly makes it sound exciting.... :-/

Zwillinge wrote: »
    He certainly makes it sound exciting.... :-/

Good job he is not doing PR for the film.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

The Oscars are a joke and have been for years.

The voters go for the same conservative films, and the same actors every year.

he is as creepy as hanky panky from yesterday

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Poor Joe is fumbling at the feet of a proper arty type here!

gawk! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe testing his gag reflex now.

Mmmmmmm A banville in one hand.

And what else joe?

Mmmmmmm

:confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

John Banville- "I have a couple of books coming out"

Well talk to Joe, he knows all about the buuke publishing wurrald.

Skid wrote: »
    The Oscars are a joke and have been for years.

The voters go for the same conservative films, and the same actors every year.

yes, be sure to address, show, remind the people about the holocaust, they love that, even if you are a paedo they will vote for you if you involve the 'holocaust'

Two words i wasnt expecting today .

Testicles .

Nobs.

Amazing really,and both uttered by the horse himself.

Really?? After all the hanky panky yesterday?? ;)

wonder what we'll get tomorrow?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

my friend wrote: »
    yes, be sure to address, show, remind the people about the holocaust, they love that, even if you are a paedo they will vote for you if you involve the 'holocaust'

And whaddya know? She did win an Oscar for a Holocaust Movie!

joe managing to stretch this out with pointless questions.

A true pro.

Oh seemlessly back to medical cards.

Ah jaysus, 60 seconds left and you take this call???? :mad: