Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

europa11 wrote: »
    This shlte, to Mooney, must be like how a normal person behaved prior to the draw for EURO2012.

I'm still listening to him, it's amazing how excited he actually is about Eurovision. Sounds like he's having a "Joe" moment.

Imagine how bad he'd be if he was gay :D :rolleyes:

OK, boring Eurovision statistician on with him now, time to clear off. :cool:

I'd say he was twitching the arse off himself in the studio

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

How about a new approach to the Government health warnings..

Nice one!

It would almost make you want to start smoking :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

kitsy13 wrote: »
    How much is mooney on a year for this s**t show

He should be on death row for that show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Nice one!

or how about this ..

duffyreversing.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Stripey Cat

6762601909_0f1bfa42a7_z.jpg

^Shane O'Curry was right ^ ..LOL...

What have I started... :D Come on .. everybody have a go..

6762993147_d352cd1179_b.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Damn damn damn... did I miss a show about smoking?? Is it worth listening back?

Is tomorrow Freaky friday? Might save it til then! ;)

...rofl at the photos!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,998 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

sudzs wrote: »
    Is tomorrow Freaky friday?

Alas it is. They're even running ads for it :mad::mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

6762601909_0f1bfa42a7_z.jpg

This is the funniest thing I've seen for a long while... I am literally laffing out loud every time I look at it! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Its probably libellous! :D.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

what tripe is the great rabel rouser talking about today?? had to turn off yesterday listening to that turbine ****e and sounds like i didnt miss much just joe showing how nuch of a drama queen he is and how low his iq has gone since hes been allowed drive his own agendas and hates

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

neris wrote: »
    what tripe is the great rabel rouser talking about today?? had to turn off yesterday listening to that turbine ****e and sounds like i didnt miss much just joe showing how nuch of a drama queen he is and how low his iq has gone since hes been allowed drive his own agendas and hates

Apparently its not Friday today so it isnt Funny Friday obviously enough. Who knows what will be on.
    There is something wrong in the world when you wish the Late Late Show was presented by Gaybo again, and you wish Liveline was presented by Marian Finucane again :(

syklops wrote: »
    Apparently its funny friday.

That would be a bit of a break with tradition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

That would be a bit of a break with tradition.

Head meet desk.

Discovering Funny Friday is not on is not enough compensation for realising its not Friday :(

• Registered Users Posts: 29,362 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

sudzs wrote: »
    This is the funniest thing I've seen for a long while... I am literally laffing out loud every time I look at it! :D

+1 :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭kevmol88

6762993147_d352cd1179_b.jpg

Thought I was hallucinating--Absolute classic :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I only heard the condensed repeat of yesterdays programme last night.

And the post below sums up my thoughts on many of the comments relating to the first 20 minutes of the programme.
    mike65 wrote: »
    This is a damned strange thread at times, hard to tell if the **** are on the radio or on here making thoughtless comments for a laugh.

Well put Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

syklops wrote: »
    Head meet desk.

Discovering Funny Friday is not on is not enough compensation for realising its not Friday :(

For me it is.

I need to work on my priorities...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

how do i apply for this thing called a medical card.....do i ring 1850-715-815

Suicide AND the medical card.. Double Liveline Topic Points..

yipee medical cards again. Why does nearly everyone in this country think their entitled to a medical card

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭nosey guy

Yet again ,radio porn,another obviously still grieving person,let on air .

For what ?

Duffy you are worse than jerry springer.

how do i apply for this thing called a medical card.....do i ring 1850-715-815

No you only ring that number when youve been refused a medical card and dont want to go through the proper appeals channel

ye went to the summit for a pint ye sneaky bollix

here we go again . blame blame blame. the banks, teh developers, the politicians, the neighbours, everyone but me

• Registered Users Posts: 667 ✭✭✭alexonhisown

That was the poor girl that drove her car into the water at howth 3 weeks ago.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭nosey guy

Utter nonsense, You can blame all the people you want ,you shouldnt be on the radio. Your daughter killed herself. Her responsability.

Duffy is a total disgrace putting this man on air.

I'm sorry for this man, but there is only so much that you can blame the bondholders for...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Just tuned in... Bi-Polar and depression... Guess it's the run up for Funny Friday thne?