Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

The show seems to be just one big promo for Lyons Tea.. Even during the promo with Ronan Collins, they got a mention.. They're only short of painting Joe's face black and making him dance across the stage with a cane.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Eh just so y'all know, I am NOT listening to that Sh1t today, I refuse to.

Call me a loner but I don't care, It's not Funny Friday, it's not even funny. Simples.

And you guys don't start lying to me telling me I'm missing the bestest ever Joe Duffy laaavvline show as I just won't believe yis. Ok?

Over and out, talk Monday !;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭scargill

enough now. moncrieff here i come.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

On a serious note who do you complain to about liveline, joe duffy and funny friday and what a waste of money and time it has become. Joe Duffy is going beyond responsible and intelligent broadcasting at this stage and doesnt even seem to have any target audience anymore

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

She should stick to the eating

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

oh god, enough is enough. i cant see it through til 3, have a good weekend folks.

I'm watching and listening to this instead of Radio One today -

http://www.sportsworldchicago.com/category/a_cubworld_cam/#.Tw9BfoFnggo

Far more interesting, infact it's even funnier than Laaavvline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

The show seems to be just one big promo for Lyons Tea.. Even during the promo with Ronan Collins, they got a mention.. They're only short of painting Joe's face black and making him dance across the stage with a cane.

Pity Brookes Monkey Brand soap isn't still on the go, ideal sponsor for this

monkey19.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,366 ✭✭✭micropig

vicwatson wrote: »
    I'm watching and listening to this instead of Radio One today -

http://www.sportsworldchicago.com/category/a_cubworld_cam/#.Tw9BfoFnggo

Far more interesting, infact it's even funnier than Laaavvline.

smells like teen spirit for me

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Oh Christ, I just tuned in. I forgot it was unFunny Friday. No wonder the thread is only 4 new pages after almost 40 mins. Hasta Monday, folks.

Threres tumbleweed blowing through the liveline megathread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

The poem/song on the bins had me in sitiches:D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,991 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

neris wrote: »
    Threres tumbleweed blowing through the liveline megathread

That's "funny" Friday for you. I'd love to see the listenership figures for an average Friday versus "Funny" Friday...

The poem/song on the bins had me in sitiches:D

Fair play, fair play, fair play

• Registered Users Posts: 6,968 ✭✭✭furiousox

190117.png

2601_Joe-Duffy_H_803730t.jpg

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 214 ✭✭kitsy13

I can take the usual funny friday but had to switch off the last one, June Rogers makes it unbearable, she has to have the most annoying laugh ever and her songs are so embarrassing..

wonder will joe have any callers on today giving out about funny friday and the ****e that was on it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

wonder will joe have any callers on today giving out about funny friday and the ****e that was on it

Doubtful.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Did I miss anything good last week (by good you know I mean bad and full of madsers!), worth listening back too?

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

"Joe speaks to home owners of properties in unfinished ghost estates on the issues facing them"

week 2 and still no mention of the TV licence tax.

pc7 wrote: »
    Did I miss anything good last week (by good you know I mean bad and full of madsers!), worth listening back too?

Funny Friday....Was so funny that everyone here was glued to the radio and all was quiet.. Oh and you missed the mad bint who was on about her neighbours wind turbine

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

....Was so funny that everyone here was glued to the radio and all was quiet

Even if you told me Joe brought up the tv charge on FF I still wouldn't risk listening to Doc and the heavy breathers!

The cost of the mock exams ................ sweet fuking jesus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Free education isnt free Joes.

Its a disgrace that we have to pay for our childrens education Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I DONT WANNA PAY WAHWAHAWHAWHAH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Liveline mocks. How appropriate

• Registered Users Posts: 6,968 ✭✭✭furiousox

Need to add "in the current climate" to the bingo list...

CPL 593H

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

At first I thought she meant the cost to the state, but now she is talking about the cost to parents.

Christ if she says "in the current climate" one more time....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

So teachers send out Mock Exam papers to who exactly at €7 per paper?

Other teachers I presume. Sounds like a nice little scam to make up for some little benchmarking loss.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Correcting exam papers (especially english essays) is one of the most tedious, boring, onerous tasks known to mankind.