Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    How long did it take Joe to come up with the ETA/ATM/DOA line? Corpsed with the laughing here (not)....

Not long enough.

Caller:"Emmigration is not the answer to young people in Ireland, because I was in Australia and Canada..."

When faced with the dole or a career. There is only one answer in my opinion.

Would I rather live in Dublin, worke in McDonalds, or do what I do now where i live now.

Here would win the vote. Simply because I get to do what I do and am not on the dole.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,352 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

What's a bank for if not to deal with/in cash???:confused::confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Just a little reminder, Joe. It's an ATM. Not and ATM MACHINE.

(Sorry, pet peeve).

• Registered Users Posts: 39,938 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

No info on the Internet or their website ?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,035 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Free Cd from Greyhound if you sign up today:

Lonnie-Donegan-My-Old-Mans-A-Dus-348496.jpg

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Anthony thinks the girls in the bank will lose their jobs if he doesn't pay his ESB bill there.

Some people might think he's being sweet..............or fckin' extremely naive.

Either way Duffer would rather let him ramble on and on and on....OKOKOK

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

TOO MUCH DETAIL!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

What on earth was the "we saved really hard to get a new car."..got to do with this......

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

(Sorry, peteen peeve).

fyp

(Sorry, pet peeve).

Neither is it a PIN number.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

5 months? this guy is quick of the mark...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

and this took you 5 months to figure out :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

NOOOOOOOOO.....Leap card again!

It took him five months being overcharged to do something about it ?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,035 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

ve·hi·cle

   /ˈviɪkəl or, sometimes, ˈvihɪ-/ Show Spelled[vee-i-kuhl or, sometimes, vee-hi-]

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Get to the point !

Oh Christ who cares.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    It took him five months being overcharged to do something about it ?

ahhsur tis grand boy i just flung the change in like boy..didn tink a ting aboutditlike ya know like that kind of way...

I hope someone got the reg of the white van that reversed over Joe's kneecaps. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

This man is fine...... he has a shed...;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

"ahaa!"

Is Joe is morphing into Alan Partridge? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 29,352 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Joe "Sherlock Holmes" Duffy's nose is twitching - AHA - did you see anyone in your yard???

False number plate ? It's not a false number plate it's a forged number plate.

"98-B....." That one might just stand out a bit.

Joe:"How did you extricate yourself during the Gardai investigation?"
    Caller:"It was simple enough, my older sister showed me how to do it when i was about 15"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

oh jaysus do't get him started on the other car..... :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Is that Pat Short?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,965 ✭✭✭furiousox

National radio folks, national radio.....:(

CPL 593H

Oh get off, another nothing story.

Why is he still talking ?