Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Sounds exactly like Keith Laird

A-150-799786-1197428610.jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

This guy is bang on...no proper order of work/trades and previous sound work being removed to make way for ancilliary work, hence my point about sub contracting and sub sub contractors.

...and yep, H&S all over the feckin place week in week out. Joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

The councils really made easy money during the celtic tigger. On the take in reality

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

What's a U Man?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

What? Someone die in a fire?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭macroboy

[Embedded Image Removed]....yet again..this is relevant..

joe...joe....there are no fire blankets in this building joeeeeeeee...

Why would anyone buy a home in this country?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

orourkeda wrote: »

I would buy nothing built after 1998

Deal with him Joe

After hearing this. Definitely not

hair-on-fire.jpg,,,

and aslo in dis buirding joeeeeeeeeeeeee.....no file brankets..."joeee""

• Registered Users Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Why do they let someone on air for about a second, only to then cut him off for a break??

orourkeda wrote: »

There are HUGE advantages to renting... You can just move away if they move scumbag neighbours in beside you, or if the house starts to fail.. of if you move job...

oh FUK off Airtricity ye shower of B*STARDS.. I'd electrocute the lot of them.

I'm sure this guy gave up the conveyancing work cos there's more to be made in the other legal trades. Probably in suing developers.

One site we worked on had a certain model of house with a wooden ceiling where we'd to use intumescent varnish...each can/pack comes with a declaration of fire safety compliance...we used to hang on to them to hand over at the end of the job... they were never asked for...

Someone should set fire to the airtricity marketing department.

as the germans say...RENT you morons!!!!

Yeah you're not needed...you're nosiness is going to cost us a f*ckin' fortune in remedial work.

barbie-blond-hair-cigarette-fire-113555.jpg...hello ..joe..
    im a fire hazard joe....grrrrr....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

joe payin attention as usual :rolleyes:, very professional

• Registered Users Posts: 4,914 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

Joe get your facts right.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

1980 more like, its when Ireland discovered timber frame and plasterboard. Total ****e. I worked building houses in Germany and here, huge difference in quality and precedure. mad how they can still build a freezing cold plasterboard box in this day and age.

To be fair some apartments are excellent. My ex has one in Wyckham in Dundrum. Top notch job, very warm, very well built though the design leaves a bit to be desired.

Here's the attitude that prevailed on many sites:

"You won't see it from my house!"

by the way people...protest arranged for outside easons tomorrow o connell street...joe duffy book signing 12 pm.

please bring as many anti-joe banners as possible thnks.

There's no point in this lad coming on giving out about that cowboy removing the steel after the council had left... He did not tell them at the time... why? Because he was getting work off the guy as well.... So there really is no basis for him taking the moral high ground..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,914 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

macroboy wrote: »
    by the way people...protest arranged for outside easons tomorrow o connell street...joe duffy book signing 12 pm.

Spread the word on Twitter.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭dennyire

There's no point in this lad coming on giving out about that cowboy removing the steel after the council had left... He did not tell them at the time... why? Because he was getting work off the guy as well.... So there really is no basis for him taking the moral high ground..

No way the roadstone / readymix driver would pore the concrete if no mesh there...he would be sacked if found out

What area did Noel say there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

macroboy wrote: »

send joe a tweet and let him know.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭mike kelly

not a bad show today

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Did we ever find out who attacked Anne "live" on the street the other day?

bijapos wrote: »
    1980 more like, its when Ireland discovered timber frame and plasterboard. Total ****e. I worked building houses in Germany and here, huge difference in quality and precedure. mad how they can still build a freezing cold plasterboard box in this day and age.

To be fair some apartments are excellent. My ex has one in Wyckham in Dundrum. Top notch job, very warm, very well built though the design leaves a bit to be desired.

So when you slam a door the whole apartment does not shake:D