Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Halloween Beers - Saturday 29th October - Messrs Maguire - 8pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

No. I can hear the children of the night from my couch, thank you very much.
    Fewcifur wrote: »
    Listen, my Cupcake Crisis good deed for the month was bringing you to Dylan Moran last night. I've at least 30 days until I need to be nice to you again.

I don't abide by the one good deed a month rule, Im a one good deed a day kinda gal :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

I don't abide by the one good deed a month rule, Im a one good deed a day kinda gal :)

Me too generally, but you're so mean that doing a good deed for you every day would be like massaging Satan's bunions.

Hey, hey, hey, HEY!! I've been nothing but pleasant for AT LEAST the last 2 days!

That's cause I brought you to a sold-out show and gave you alcohol! Even afterwards you attacked me with an umbrella!

You tried to push me into oncoming traffic!!!!!

That's because you were about to walk in POO!

Oh, so we're lying now too? well in that case, you had a bug on you and I was brushing it off with my umbrella.

You only think it's a lie because I saved you.

So I've already gone over my good deed quota for ya, so no dice at the Halloween Beers (and now we're baaaaack on topic!)

AFTER PARTY IN FEWCIFUR'S!!!! EVERYONE'S INVITED!

AFTER PARTY IN FEWCIFUR'S!!!! EVERYONE'S INVITED except Cupcake Crisis!

FYP

Im fairly sure that counts as bullying!

It's only bullying if it's a repeated act. Pretty sure that's what we call "Natural Selection". :pac:

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 18,381 Mod ✭✭✭✭Solitaire

You two are just like a married couple :pac:

Solitaire wrote: »

I think we'd be at the divorce stage by now, what with me having my own bachelor pad that I'm not going to invite her to :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Futurecrook

Solitaire wrote: »

I was just going to telll them to take it to PM or get a room already. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,082 ✭✭✭BadGirl

I think we'd be at the divorce stage by now, what with me having my own bachelor pad that I'm not going to invite her to :D

That's cos you've invited me... sorry CC LOL

:D:D:D

I was just going to telll them to take it to PM or get a room already. :pac:

My witty dueling was keeping the Noc alive tonight while ye were all eating pancakes, or whatever it is you people do :cool:

:pac::D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

So ye are going to be eating pancakes on the 29th, is that right?

Kojak wrote: »
    So ye are going to be eating pancakes on the 29th, is that right?

I would love that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

I just seen this now...I shall be at this beers, with added creativity and cotume :)

Alcohol consumption is a maybe :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Dylan moran gig that night. expect me and grames_bond to arrive afterwards... dressed as wrestlers!!!!

I just seen this now...I shall be at this beers, with added creativity and cotume :)

Alcohol consumption is a maybe :p

You've been working on this costume for months, it better be fackin' awesome!
    Galvasean wrote: »
    Dylan moran gig that night. expect me and grames_bond to arrive afterwards... dressed as wrestlers!!!!

Dylan Moran is doing another gig? Sure the fecker just did a load of nights this week!?

Ok, I was looking at costumes online, that shiz be expensive yo! So i've decided that if i do dress up it will be a rather crappy homemade attempt! Perhaps i'll be a cat.

A sexy cat?

A sexy cat?

I'm currently looking at black corsets that i could use in my costume so...yes, a sexy cat!

Cats don't wear corsets!

EPIC FAIL!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

You've been working on this costume for months, it better be fackin' awesome!
    This is true, hopefully the fact that it was a personal project, rather than a shop bought costume will add to the charm :P
    Cats are awesome, most acceptable!

Cats don't wear corsets!

EPIC FAIL!

Sexy cats do!

FC says they don't, so that's double trouble!

You're both full of crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Galvasean wrote: »

see us both at the end of the night in an epic encounter involving the wwe championship belt that galva will have!!

GET THE TABLES!!

we should also have one non boardsie and one part time boardsie with us!! :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

I'm going to be in Belfast that day.

I will try to make it though. It could be late.

I will be in my usual costume.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

bossman.jpg&sa=X&ei=L8mSTt3wBdOv8QOn7eA_&ved=0CAkQ8wc4Cw&usg=AFQjCNFkwiptbO76GHe7zRumfVqwA6RH-A

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

I'm going to be in Belfast that day.

I will try to make it though. It could be late.

man in black/johnny cash/ doom ftw!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭trowelled

Hmmm, I'll try make this.

Oh, and homemade costumes are much better. I generally tend to make my own. Year before last, I bought one and ended up having to add to it (made the boots, which involved a lot of needlework). Needed to make it look more realistic.

trowelled wrote: »

Oh, and homemade costumes are much better. I generally tend to make my own. Year before last, I bought one and ended up having to add to it (made the boots, which involved a lot of needlework). Needed to make it look more realistic.

You made boots? You're like some sort of magician!

My contact lenses and eyelashes have been dispatched :D

You made boots? You're like some sort of magician!

Actually, "made the boots" is a slight exaggeration on my part. I sourced the red boot/runner base that I needed and made all necessary amendments/attachments. It involved ribbons(a lot of fiddly sewing with these), sewing poofy bands together (used those cotton hairbands, which I stuffed with cotton wool and sewed them together to create the necessary bands of colour. Laborious work but it paid off in the end

You're both full of crap

:(

Don't drag me into this lover's tiff!

Too late! How dare you diss my corset! BOTH OF YOU!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

The fancy dress part is optional...right?

Don't let it get in the way of a good night out anyway.

It's not optional for you! D:
    I bet it rains as well >:(

Dress up as an umbrella. :pac:

I may just turn up in my cap & gown. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

I remember that, it was quite an impressive costume. :) But as for you, not so much, trying to get me to sing a wham song, not on I tell ya.

Actually, "made the boots" is a slight exaggeration on my part. I sourced the red boot/runner base that I needed and made all necessary amendments/attachments. It involved ribbons(a lot of fiddly sewing with these), sewing poofy bands together (used those cotton hairbands, which I stuffed with cotton wool and sewed them together to create the necessary bands of colour. Laborious work but it paid off in the end

Did you go as superbrite?
    :(

Don't drag me into this lover's tiff!

It's ok, we ain't lovers and you were 100% right.
    I may just turn up in my cap & gown. :pac:

That'd be hella fancy, and can be worn with a dress. Victory!

(Though DIT don't let you keep your shiz.)

I remember that, it was quite an impressive costume. :) But as for you, not so much, trying to get me to sing a wham song, not on I tell ya.

Ah, I thought I was gonna craic you at one stage. We'll soon get you doing the jitterbug
    Did you go as superbrite?

I went as Rainbow Brite. Had to make it look more like the cartoon character than the slutty-assed costume that I bought online. I mean I'm not super tall, and yet I had no choice but to add leggings under the dress because it was seriously short.

I even brought along a white My Litte Pony to act as my Starlite. I'm all about the props.

I went as Rainbow Brite. Had to make it look more like the cartoon character than the slutty-assed costume that I bought online. I mean I'm not super tall, and yet I had no choice but to add leggings under the dress because it was seriously short.

I even brought along a white My Litte Pony to act as my Starlite. I'm all about the props.

Oh yoh, I meant Rainbow Brite! Excellente.

Ah, I thought I was gonna craic you at one stage. We'll soon get you doing the jitterbug

That pony was awesome! :D

Which pony was it?

It was a cheap Tesco "My little Pony" knock-off. It was white with colourful hair. I was fairly broke at the time, so no genuine My Little Pony for me:(

You should have raided a toy box.