Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official X factor Prediction thread 2011

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Bad start for the reigning champ wha? ;):p

Giving you all a headstart, felt bad about winning from the beginning last year :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

cgpg5 wrote: »
    Boys- James Michael
    Girls- Sophie Habibis
    Groups- Rhythmix
    Overs- Jonjo
    I only got 3 points??

cgpg5 wrote: »
    I only got 3 points??

My bad, I'll change that now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 symfonie

lizt wrote: »
    Ok I think that the person who pmed me will be allowed in but we can't really allow anyone else in. It gives people an unfair advantage if they have seen the show before they make predictions.

I think most of us would have had different predictions if we could redo them last night.

Of course everyone is welcome next week. It's a slight disadvantage but I skipped a week last year and still won so there's hope for everyone!

okedoke, I hadnt seen the thread on tme and didnt realise there was a deadline by which to reply.

I did get them all right and had I posted before seeing the show, I would have only gotten three right - prior to show I would have said Frankie Cocozza to go - couldn't have predicted James' meltdown and appalling tuning.

Its much harder to predict the public voting though as at least the judges know their stuff - look forward to it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Hope I can still enter! Didn't see it last week.. :(

Bottom two:

Kitty
    Rhyhmix

Evicted:

Kitty

symfonie wrote: »
    okedoke, I hadnt seen the thread on tme and didnt realise there was a deadline by which to reply.

I did get them all right and had I posted before seeing the show, I would have only gotten three right - prior to show I would have said Frankie Cocozza to go - couldn't have predicted James' meltdown and appalling tuning.

Its much harder to predict the public voting though as at least the judges know their stuff - look forward to it :D

Get your predictions in for next week! Everyone is really close points wise so it's still all to play for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

amacachi
    phasers

:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Crap, I thought I got 2, but I forgot I picked Marcus instead of James :( Not a great start!

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭dresstoimpress

Bottom 2 - Kitty and Marcus
    Eliminated - Marcus

In the case of a double - Kitty, Marcus, Nu Vibe
    Eliminated Marcus and Nu Vibe

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

amacachi wrote: »
    :cool:
    You are going DOWN.

DOWN TOWN.

• Registered Users Posts: 31 MagiD

MagiD wrote: »
    I can't believe 4 of them are going this week, should make for interesting viewing!

Overs: Jonjo Kerr (wish it was kitty but i don't see that happening)

Groups: Rhythmix

Boys: James Michael

Girls: Misha B

hey you only have me down for 3 points? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭livinsane

Hurrah Im winning :D
    But this is where it starts getting difficult!

MagiD wrote: »
    hey you only have me down for 3 points? :confused:

Fixed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

phasers wrote: »
    You are going DOWN.

DOWN TOWN.

I'm not goin down, I'm fcukin puttin it down!

• Registered Users Posts: 31 MagiD

Fixed.

Thank you! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 symfonie

Bottom 2 - Mischa and Kitty
    Eliminated -Mishca

• Registered Users Posts: 379 ✭✭Bella mamma

Ok I think that the person who pmed me will be allowed in but we can't really allow anyone else in. It gives people an unfair advantage if they have seen the show before they make predictions.

I think most of us would have had different predictions if we could redo them last night.

Of course everyone is welcome next week. It's a slight disadvantage but I skipped a week last year and still won so there's hope for everyone!

Hi Litz et Al,

Thanks for letting me in and trusting in my honesty!

Yeah, work the 24hr shift now from Sat am so won't get to see the live shows :mad:. Will be more organised in future!

I scored ZERO points :eek: but looks like I'm in good company!!!

Poor Amelia and The 2 Shoes. Yer man, Owen, said on Expose tonight that Kelly nearly let Janet go but couldn't lose face after championing her.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,266 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Bottom Two - Rhythmix & Kitty
    Eliminated - Kitty

• Registered Users Posts: 17,909 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Bottom 2 - Nu Vibe and Kitty.

Eliminated - Nu Vibe

• Registered Users Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭tfitzgerald

Can anyone tell me did the black girl (can't remember her name) give the other two girls a dirty look the other night when Kelly told her she was safe. There us a row going on in this house over if she did or didn't . Thanks

Not so much a dirty look, but she didn't seem to be flocking for a hug like everyone else was. Interesting. :\

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

TBH she seems to have a bit of a chip on her shoulder. The ghastly get up doesn't help either. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭livinsane

Did ye also notice that her newspaper dress had "Mischa" written all over it? I'm sorry now little miss, but you'll have to do a bit more before you can get away with parading your name on your clothing.

The only other person I can remember doing something similar was PJ Harvey. During the Uh Huh Her tour, she had old photos of herself embriodered onto her dresses. After a 12 year career at that stage, it actually meant something.

livinsane wrote: »
    Did ye also notice that her newspaper dress had "Mischa" written all over it? I'm sorry now little miss, but you'll have to do a bit more before you can get away with parading your name on your clothing.

The only other person I can remember doing something similar was PJ Harvey. During the Uh Huh Her tour, she had old photos of herself embriodered onto her dresses. After a 12 year career at that stage, it actually meant something.

In her defense, I doubt she designed the dress.

• Registered Users Posts: 567 ✭✭✭egan2020

Week 2

Single Elimination:

Rhythmix and Kitty
    Eliminated: Rhythmix

Double Elimination
    Rhythmix, Kitty and Marcus
    Eliminated: Rhythmix and Kitty

• Registered Users Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

bottom 2

Janet & Kitty

Janet to go , providing they don't fix the phone voting.

double eviction

Janet & Kitty & Marcus

Janet & kitty to go

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭poppet84

Single elimination:
    Bottom 2: Johnny and Kitty

Eliminated : Johnny

Double elimination:
    Bottom 3 : Johnny, Kitty and Sami

Lowest amount of votes: Johnny
    Eliminated: Sami

PS hope it's ok to join...wasn't in it last week!!:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭Justask

Im so supprised at so many people voting Marcus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Single elimination:
    Bottom 2: Rhythmix & Johnny

Eliminated : Johnny

Double elimination:
    Bottom 3 : Johnny, Rhythmix & Kitty

Lowest amount of votes: Johnny
    Eliminated: Rhythmix