Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scumbags with fireworks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

When I was about four or five I heard our letter box go so went downstairs to see what the postman had for us.I picked up what my young mind thought was a cigar and brought it into my Mam to ask why someone had posted a cigar through our letterbox.

My Ma started screaming it at me to put it down so I did,turned out it was a banger that luckily hadn't gone off!

I was never allowed to get the post ever again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Daemos wrote: »
    Yeah, scaring the cr4p out of animals and old people, tieing them to animals, throwing them under cars and through letter boxes, keeping people awake all night. What have we to be grouchy at? :rolleyes:

Can you kindly separate those assholes from those of us who only use them on halloween night and actually have displays with our mates though?
    It's the same as someone saying all drinkers are bad because some people get pissed and rape people or start fights. Some people want to have legitimate craic without harming anyone.

Throwing in stereotypes about accents and social welfare makes this thread an ultimate epic fail and completely kills any credibility you ever had, btw.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 843 ✭✭✭maygitchell

Can you kindly separate those assholes from those of us who only use them on halloween night and actually have displays with our mates though?
    It's the same as someone saying all drinkers are bad because some people get pissed and rape people or start fights. Some people want to have legitimate craic without harming anyone.

Throwing in stereotypes about accents and social welfare makes this thread an ultimate epic fail and completely kills any credibility you ever had, btw.

You're one of them! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

You won't be saying that when they are letting off bangers at 1 and 2 in the morning when you have to go to work... Shítheads, the lot of them...
    Ive to work like everyone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

You're one of them! :eek:

I used to be, ironically though the Irish government clampdowns have just made the ratio of legitimate fireworks to crappy 'bangers' swing completely in the opposite direction. I'm not into the stuff which just makes a racket, I want lights, and the irony is that it's those ones which are now impossible to get anywhere.

I did once build a gigantic fountain my buying several hundred handhelp sparklers, shaving off the material from the metal sticks into an empty pringles container, and lighting that when it was full. Fountain effect jumped several metres into the air and the pringles can was utterly obliterated*

*I wouldn't dream of actually condoning such outrageous behavior of course, in fact this entire post is merely the deranged rambling of a lunatic and should not be considered reliable enough to be used as evidence in any sort of legal context

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭siobhanosaur

I had an experience with scumbags with fireworks just last night. I was standing outside a Dublin nightclub with a group of friends and some feckers threw a firework at us. It landed on my foot and cut and burnt mine and my friend's legs. They ran off in the smoke and confusion before anyone knew what was going on. Absolutely reckless behaviour! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

I had an experience with scumbags with fireworks just last night. I was standing outside a Dublin nightclub with a group of friends and some feckers threw a firework at us. It landed on my foot and cut and burnt mine and my friend's legs. They ran off in the smoke and confusion before anyone knew what was going on. Absolutely reckless behaviour! :mad:

This same thing happened to myself and some friends a week ago, though none of us where hurt. This seems to be a thing scumbags are doing.
    Anyone else experienced it ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

The fact few kids are immune to such seasonal excitement combined with the fact they have less repect for their seniors than ever does.. not bode well. twas said bogey black cat bangers were 10 a penny in my time. Yet nobody bought em - only joking, course they did. But I did not, for fear of fewer fingers.

but personally I'd still stick a banger in tori amos' 'letterbox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Now shít like that would wreck my bulb. they shoud be caught and bet around the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭laoch na mona

well what harm you get to bitch and moan and call anyone who wears a tracksuit a scumbag

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

well what harm you get to bitch and moan and call anyone who wears a tracksuit a scumbag
    Anyone that throws a firework into a crowd of people IS a scumbag fullstop, it doesn't matter what he is wearing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭IcedOut

Youd get dem at the ploughing championship
    about 20 diffrent lads came up to askin me if i wanted fireworks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Laisurg

CiaranC wrote: »
    Same thing every year, a bunch of geebags on the internet whining about fireworks. Must be October then

If you were hearing them going off all through the night I'm sure you would be pissed off to :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

I was walking home with some friends last week, and some inbred fukkhead thought it would be funny to throw a banger at us out of his car window as he drove by. Hard ****ing man :rolleyes:.
    I only noticed what it was just before it blew up, when it was at my feet. Thankfully it wasd only a banger, but if it had been more powerful I would have been injured.
    KUNT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭Trader1991

stop moaning..bita craic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭IcedOut

Usin fireworks in de bog is fun :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭laoch na mona

I was walking home with some friends last week, and some inbred fukkhead thought it would be funny to throw a banger at us out of his car window as he drove by. Hard ****ing man :rolleyes:.
    I only noticed what it was just before it blew up, when it was at my feet. Thankfully it wasd only a banger, but if it had been more powerful I would have been injured.
    KUNT

live in the country then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

Trader1991 wrote: »
    stop moaning..bita craic!
    Having explosives thrown at you is not any fun at all
    live in the country then
    You had better be trolling.
    I actually do live in the country though. So no, that doesn't make you immune.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭Waterfordlass

ItsAWindUp wrote: »
    What's worst is the bastards who use them to hurt animals. I literally hope that these people blow their fingers off or set themselves on fire, that'd be a nice bit of justice.

+ 100

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

For sure those who hurt animals.

I had a pal and even though he only slung a dead cat on the bonfire you could see the evil in his slitty little eyes. As a caucasian, at that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Kadongy

I smuggled some when I was 10. I sold most of them to kids in my school. None of us were scumbags we were just 10 year old kids.

I thought this thread would be about people hurting animals with them. Those people are scum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭plein de force

I can understand fireworks on hallowe'en night and all that but what i don't understand is letting bangers off night in night out for a month beforehand, they just bang what's the attraction?
    and i echo what other people say. if anyone uses them to hurt animals or people then i hope their hands get blown off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭tmcw

I can understand fireworks on hallowe'en night and all that but what i don't understand is letting bangers off night in night out for a month beforehand, they just bang what's the attraction?...

Retards are easily amused.

Have a good laugh at the retards here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭RobitTV

Getting sick of this crap every run up to halloween - stupid fireworks and loud bang's.

That's all you will here same time every night.

I Dread halloween these days, parents don't care anymore do they!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

I love halloween
    For 24 hours theres no such thing as laws.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Had a firework thrown at me and a some guys I used to know, we got out of the way in time but what a ****.

Around the same time someone through a black cat into our school hallway while it was crowded, blew up in some girls face. She got severely scarred, don't think they ever found the lad who did it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

.... I don't mind.

I have it on the auld VHS so I can rewind it whenever I want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,350 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Unfortunately it started in the shops a couple of weeks ago! Christmas has started too and halloween hasn't even past! Its only the 8th of October like! geesh! That's marketing for ya!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 843 ✭✭✭maygitchell

I cant wait, so much doom and gloom these days it makes for a nice change along with Christmas, gives you time to forget your woes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭Stacey.

I love Halloween, don't get any trick or treaters here anyway so it's all good :')

The fireworks are cool, there's normally a couple of places around here where I can see them from that hold an event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Halloween ROCKS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Halloween has started & yes people will buy tons of useless sh!t at 10 times the actual cost of the product for one made up day in the year.

Humans eh?:rolleyes:

Apply same cynicism to christmas, easter, valentines day, etc etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

Bastards earlier threw a firework at a parked car...... Car caught fire from it ..... Very recent car too ! It got completely burnt out

They really don't care the lil ****s !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,016 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

The little scumbags had the audacity to go as far as my granny's house that's in from the main road quite a bit and throw the fireworks up towards the roof. Scared the ****e out of her and my aunt who was staying with her after back surgery.

It's an area mainly occupied by elderly people who could really do without the shock. She said she never saw so many lights on in the village at 1 a.m. They had the cheek to hide and wait in her field then.

I hope they blow a finger off. Idiots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 679 ✭✭✭polyfusion

mars bar wrote: »
    I hope they blow a finger off. Idiots.

I hope they blow their balls off, might prevent the generation of more useless scuzz like themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭irishgirl19

I hate haloween beacuse of this.Little scummers throwing bangers at people,in letterboxes etc.knackers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭irateghost

Jesus this is some gerry ryan grade **** ) theres no need to blame fireworks for the fact your living in a ****ty part of town. I used to love going up north to get fireworks and most shops up there dont even sell bangers just big packs of fountains and rockets, i doubt many scumbags would be intrested in that (unless they were trippin). And as for hurtin animals ive only heard of two cases of that in ten years not to say it dosent happen more often but in my experience even scumbags think kitties are too cute to blow up ))) now two middleclass **** in ben shermans talking about the latest episode of csi outside a chipper that might a different story ;)

P.S halloween rocks !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

skangers with bangers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Caveman1

robbie_998 wrote: »
    Bastards earlier threw a firework at a parked car...... Car caught fire from it ..... Very recent car too ! It got completely burnt out

They really don't care the lil ****s !

Sounds more like a petrol bomb

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

I'd be the largest hypocrite on earth to moan about this since I was mad about them as a teen myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 983 ✭✭✭CiaranK

I don't mind the fireworks but I pretty annoyed the other day when I had to hide behind a bus shelter from youths flinging bangers at me from a bush on the other side of the road :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

irateghost wrote: »
    Jesus this is some gerry ryan grade **** ) theres no need to blame fireworks for the fact your living in a ****ty part of town.

P.S halloween rocks !!!

And what makes it a sh1tty part of town?

It's skangers with fireworks...

Ya Grand for one our two nights around halloween but since the end of august!!!
    Would you also agree that it's only a bit of fun to throw them at an old womans house while her husband is dying in hospital,,, and the little skangers and their parents across the road know this...but shur god love em their lovely kids at the end of the day,, we were all young once...
    Basically the whole street is praying for an accident so it will stop..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

I live on the very outskirts of Dublin, practically in the hills and I've heard far less of this carry on than recent years.