Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What Was Going On Today

• 07-10-2011 10:08pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭

Around 4pm there were hundreds of school kids running screaming across Eyre Square, lots of cops around afterwards, armed response unit and a couple of other Garda cars were around the bus station.
    Anyone know what was going on?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

I think the National Association of Sex Offenders were having their conference in the Meyrick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

I think Martin McGuinness was walking down Eyre Square at 4 today?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

I think Martin McGuinness was walking down Eyre Square at 4 today?

There's lots of Banks around Eyre Square, hence all the armed security.

• Registered Users Posts: 24 sparkey1

who cares .... just mind ur own business

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭fergpie

Pedobear was out and about in galway i heard.

• Registered Users Posts: 190 ✭✭Stacey.

fergpie wrote: »

lmao

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

fergpie wrote: »
    Dannie or RHG?

Both. Tag-Team ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Both. Tag-Team ;)
    Yeah, sounds like my first encounter with this forum many years ago! >.<

'Cept I think it was you and Tara that night ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭Gee Bag

Oh No! It must have been awfully traumatic fo you. I hope everyone involved is safe and well, my deepest sympathies to the bereaved.......

Actually what I mean to say is I hope everyone involved got an incurable disease that makes their head fall off

Jaysus, sand in your vagina much?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭PomBear

I was there, heard they were all going to watch a fight. About a hundred or so ended up mobbing Martin McGuinness cheering and getting pictures taken and stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Lucky its not today. Poor Dana would have a heart attack after being 'attacked by youths'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 170 ✭✭chuckliddell

Kevin Webster opened a garage just off Eyre Sq.

• Registered Users Posts: 103 ✭✭eyresquare

I was walking through eyre square around 4.15 and there was 3 young lads , around 14 id say, being put into an ambulance. There were around 20 other youths standing around it. Id say it was an organised fight between two young lads over something silly.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,173 ✭✭✭Wompa1

eyresquare wrote: »
    I was walking through eyre square around 4.15 and there was 3 young lads , around 14 id say, being put into an ambulance. There were around 20 other youths standing around it. Id say it was an organised fight between two young lads over something silly.

Cool! Dip****s to do it in Eyre Square...obviously wanted the attention.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Kevin Webster opened a garage just off Eyre Sq.

I walked passed it yesterday and he was working on a 14 year old escort.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Just a big knacker fight. More the fact it was on Eyre Square it made big news, I've seen worse.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,953 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

Travellers fighting outside kids schools, kids fighting in Eyre Square,a post about people having a fist fight on the "new bridge". The city is getting awful scumbaggy.

Galway, I thought you were better than this!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,173 ✭✭✭Wompa1

Travellers fighting outside kids schools, kids fighting in Eyre Square,a post about people having a fist fight on the "new bridge". The city is getting awful scumbaggy.

Thems fighting words!

On point though this place has got pretty scummy in the last 3 years alright

• Registered Users Posts: 2,892 ✭✭✭Head The Wall

Nah, people just have more time on their hands now to notice and pontificate about these happenings. Fights have always happened, caravan dwellers have always slashed the heads of each other etc.

Everyone was just too busy making celtic tiger money before

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭laoch na mona

what's wrong with a fight?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,953 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

Nah, people just have more time on their hands now to notice and pontificate about these happenings. Fights have always happened, caravan dwellers have always slashed the heads of each other etc.

Everyone was just too busy making celtic tiger money before

I dunno.I think people just have more time on their hands to be fighting and messing maybe. Even the good ole caravan dwellers used to keep it for special occasions like funerals and weddings once upon a time and most of them have an equal amount of time on their hands since the celtic tiger roared out of these parts.

It'd be a pity if we were to get used to it and accept it as "local colour".It'd be nice if the place stayed a bit classier for those of us left here ,try and inspire a bit more pride and ambition in the local yocals.

Now, that's my pontificating done. It's a poor substitute for shopping though.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 31,902 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

what's wrong with a fight?

what's right with a fight?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭laoch na mona

mars bar wrote: »
    what's right with a fight?

solves a dispute and can be fun i.e. boxing,mma,ect

• Registered Users Posts: 31,902 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

solves a dispute and can be fun i.e. boxing,mma,ect

In a controlled environment, fair enough.

Don't think this was so it's just stupidity...