Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Good Limerick bands to look out for?

• 10-10-2011 9:03pm
    Registered Users Posts: 18

Hey everyone, I'm new to Limerick City and want to see a few good bands and know good live acts in the area. I know the band "Leading Armies" is playing wednesday night somewhere and "The Deans" are playing in Foleys on thursday. any other events that happen would be much appreciated such as DIE in Dolans.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭Jambo221

There was a thread a while back on Limerick's music scene.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=62518351

Good place to start. I saw The Hip-neck Blues Collective recently and thought they were awesome, check them out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 StephStarbuck

We Should Be Dead are a great Limerick band...don't know if they do many gigs here though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭yogalady

If you like heavy metal then you will love

"The Siege of Limerick VI

Sunday, October 30 at 12:00pm - October 31 at 2:30am
    25 bands from the four corners of Ireland (and further a field) will descend upon Dolans Warehouse.

2 Stages

FREE IN"

Watch out for Dark Matter. Limerick band. They are excellent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

yogalady wrote: »
    If you like heavy metal then you will love

"The Siege of Limerick VI

Sunday, October 30 at 12:00pm - October 31 at 2:30am
    25 bands from the four corners of Ireland (and further a field) will descend upon Dolans Warehouse.

2 Stages

FREE IN"

Watch out for Dark Matter. Limerick band. They are excellent

I am so in!