Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas-ish Beers - 26th November - MacTurcaills

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I have acquired Christmas stuff :)

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Won't be there tonight, but next time fo shizzle.
    Have an epic night the lot of ye ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭Snoopy1

Pembily wrote: »
    I have acquired Christmas stuff :)
    Yaay :)

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Saturday December 3rd
    sorry i wont be there, have fun

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Saturday November 12th
    Maguined wrote: »
    No cake and no jumper? you shouldn't even bother coming in tonight to be honest. :P

I have cake and jumper. You might get sick eating it but you're getting it! The cake, not the jumper! :pac:
    What are the chances she pulls a "Mrs. Doyle" on it, and in an unusual move bakes a cake with a jumper inside it??

Oh, never thought of that! Damn it.
    Snoopy1 wrote: »
    Ok I'm having such a bad day at work ,
    I am need of a pint .

Come for one!
    That_Guy wrote: »
    If Newcastle win I dare say that I will be in a veeeeery drunken state screaming into Otis' face saying, "YEAH!! WHO'S THE REAL UNITED NOW???"

Panthro wrote: »
    I wont be making it tonight afterall folks,bitten sick. I've not cancelled the coke and hookers though, they are on me..literally on me right now, it's hard to type because of them! Anyahoos, enjoy the night
    G-Money wrote: »
    As they say on Dragon's Den.

I am OUT!
    I can't make it now, me ma's gone into hospital, she'll be alright but I'd be heading up from Kilkenny and wouldn't get to Dublin til 10 and would have to leave again at 12.
    Won't be there tonight, but next time fo shizzle.
    Have an epic night the lot of ye ;)
    bluewolf wrote: »
    sorry i wont be there, have fun

The christmas dress isn't essential you guys! Some of us just like making eejits outta ourselves!

Oh, and boo to not coming! :cool: Captain H has a good excuse. Hope mammy havoc gets better soon. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

Booo, loads of cancellations. Well I'm still going! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

Saturday December 3rd
    i'm still trying to work out if i will make it. been runin round like a headless all day and then i hear that someone i know has tied themselfs to an anchor and thrown themselves in the sea:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Just to break up the cancellation buzz, I will be going! That was known anyway...but positivity is always needed :P

Oh and if people were unsure where to go/don't want to go in on their own...PM me! Before half 7ish if possible!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

i should be there about 8ish or so :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Saturday November 12th
    Oh and I want photo's, lots of incriminating photos.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Oh and I want photo's, lots of incriminating photos.

I'll try my best to dispose of what little dignity I may have remaining tonight so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

I'll try my best to dispose of what little dignity I may have remaining tonight so.

Your dignity is well and gone my friend.

Myself and a few other attendees are going for food at 7 so should be there shortly before 8.30.

For any early arrivals ye can just ask for the area reserved under Adrian and get bedded in.

Also,pity there are people that canny make it after all but sure these things happen.

Cap,hope yer Ma is going to be ok.

Everyone that will be going,see yiz lata!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

There is a small possibility I may be at this. Don't hold your breath though!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

I'm so hungover. Not sure if I'll be able to muster the will to get out of bed. Still a while yet tho...

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

I'm so hungover. Not sure if I'll be able to muster the will to get out of bed. Still a while yet tho...

Dude it's half six!!
    What in the blue hell were you at last night?!
    Get up and get a pint into you and less of that guff :pac:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

... I was up earlier (too early really, paying for it now)!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

Saturday December 3rd
    sorry for not making it. everything that went on today (running round blue arsed, hearing about the suicide etc) just makes it difficult to muster up to get dressed nice and head to dublin. enjoy yourselves and hopefully there will be a beers before christmas i can get to

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Dude it's half six!!
    What in the blue hell were you at last night?!
    Get up and get a pint into you and less of that guff :pac:

Says the woman not going...for shame :P:pac:

I am washed, spruced up and getting a bit of food. Will be city centre bound any minute!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Seems i may be the first.

I'll be in in about 30min :)

Coolios.

Also just noticed its right next to the longstone. Haha, never realised that before and j've been in both a few times. :o

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,316 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Ill be there in 10 or 15 mins Drav

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

There by nine or so

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Still sick. Boo :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

7 or 8 of us here,down towards the back.

I'll be there in 10 and I'm lit up like a Christmas tree :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

To go or not to go...

I've had a few drinks, quite merry and live 10 minutes away.
    hmmmm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

MIN2511 wrote: »
    To go or not to go...

hmmmm

Go!! :D

MIN2511 wrote: »
    To go or not to go...

hmmmm

Dont worry, we're a friendly bunch :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Clare Bear wrote: »
    Go!! :D

I should have! My lazy self spent the evening at home eating home made carrot cake and a lovely cup of tea :D

I sound ancient!
    Dont worry, we're a friendly bunch :)

It's probably too late to get myself over - I hope ye had a good time.