Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Board for a beginner

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭gigino

MadYaker wrote: »
    Hey guys,

Im relatively new to surfing and I'm looking for advice on which board is best to buy. I've decided I want a mini-mal shape around the 7"10 to 8" mark. Something like this is what I have in mind: http://store.magicseaweed.com/BIC-79-Natural-Surf-Package-Blue-2011-Surfboard/Item/13934/

Thats a good strong board, will not get damaged and will hold its value. Ask your local shop to match the price though. Your English link is £ 250 sterling plus £ 30 carriage = £ 280 , sterling, which is about 325 euro. I know the Bic stockist in Sligo sells them ( inc a better quality 7mm padded board bag ) for that as well anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭Cecil Mor

Save yourself further cash by not bothering with a bag. A BIC won't need one!

But Do Shop Local!!!

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,276 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Would 2nd what Cecil Mor said regarding shopping local and definitely no need for a bag for a Bic, practically indestructible.

Might be worth checking the likes of done-deal or adverts.ie too, usually a bic or two knocking around on there.

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭lamai

I am 5 9 and 150lbs when I started I used my mates BIC 7 10" for 3 months, he came back and I bought a NSP 7 6" big difference, the NSP turns so much easier, the BIC is a heavy board. Also you don't need a bag for either as they will take abuse. Go with the NSP it is a better board.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Notch000