Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Room To Improve

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Lol Amdublin, it looks like the glass cube is in the plans after all!!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

"Date Room"

He should have walked off site as soon that was mentioned!

Lisha wrote: »
    Lol Amdublin, it looks like the glass cube is in the plans after all!!

Lol! Seriously I can't believe it!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

does date room mean in a 50 shades sense?

I can see Dermot wondering where to put the equipment already:P

Okay I am confused.

Why does the builder (and architect??) have to pay to move the bathroom.

Should that not just be a cost for the client :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

okay, no worries people.. JA is on site.. Can I do a bit of plumbing, electrics or what bits has Dermot "Are These My Feet" Bannon managed to b*ll*x up in the first twenty minutes.. ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭pjmn

amdublin wrote: »
    Okay I am confused.

Why does the builder (and architect??) have to pay to move the bathroom.

Should that not just be a cost for the client :confused:

Exactly - these two are a pair of spacers...

Okay so we now know why this program is an hour long. Because it's full of a big load of sh1te unrelated to the build.

I repeat: Greand Designs this is not.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

You have to have a back door Dermot,sometimes he comes across as if he is going to be living in the house himself

If it wasnt for RTE, this lad would never be let next nor near somebody's house.

Now thats how you design a house,class job

Sorry I completely zoned out there...haven't missed anything it seems :pac:

Where they living at the moment??

Is it just me or do the rooms seems to be very small

Where they living at the moment??

Up one of the trees out the back :D

Was this discussion not shown earlier?? And in relation to a bathroom??

I'm confused :confused:

Bad editing RTE?? :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,478 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Did he tack on a large extension with floor to ceiling windows and a curved wall onto the back of the house? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭passremarkable

dermots a clown

Is it just me or do the rooms seems to be very small

They need to set aside some space in each room for a chimney :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Who was that dose of a woman saying nobody says no to me?

They need to set aside some space in each room for a chimney :pac:

And some space for "date room" :pac:

Kitchens are always fun with Dermot :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭passremarkable

andy son, dont be worrying!!

jaysus that's some makeup job on Bannon's head... He looks like he was an hour too long on the sunbed..

I see that Ryan Tubridy likeness you were talking about as well amdub.

Yep :cool:

Paint it in grey :eek:

Dermot you prevert!!!!

I do love the wood/the trees

I like yer wan.. She seems like a nice person.. Liked the way she fired that cost back at the QA wan and told her to do her job... no way should they be paying for Dermot's mistakes... The husband seems like he enjoys the cameras a bit too much. Taking footage from the AIMS awards was very self indulgent..

Yep :cool:

He's got that "scarecrow" physique as well..

Feck off with your "use the front door"