Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Prime Time Presidential Debate on now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 boots77

human rights famine tibet china.anything to be said for another mass:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭mayfire

Can we not just keep Mary? Or even get the old Mary back?
    I'd say Mary is sitting in the Aras saying the same thing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭Bishop_Donal

Higgins continues to undersell himself. I can't understand why he still isn't using his trump card.

He's the only one who will die in office and we'll all get a day off.

That said, the way this is going tonight he might be gone before he ever gets elected.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 Optimisty

agreed would like him on my answer phone :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭ambid

"I'm glad you asked me that question..." = "ah feck I don't have a prepared answer to that..." *stall stall stall... is my time is up yet?*

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭stonetrower

1 Vinny Brown by a country mile
    2 Tubbs bearable
    3 MOC Dreadful and showed how bias RTE really are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

Can we just let Michael D become president, he'll have great "Narco-terrorist" anecdotes etc. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭mayfire

Gay must have got a text and gave him a prompt. He didn t know this stuff ten mins ago??

is there a height restriction on becoming a candidate ?

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭Minister B

Can we not just keep Mary? Or even get the old Mary back?

Mary R was better IMO, worked harder and got out there more. Mary M sat in the park too much for my liking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,477 ✭✭✭✭phog

The hopefuls obvioulsy think that there's more votes in slaming FF than in slamming M MG and the IRA. Strange how this country has changed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

When I was...that's the most overused three words tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭ultain

Cant wait to see 'gift grub' take on this :)

only 2 candidates now have NOT pointed the finger in rage lol
    when you point you loose ...simple.

• Registered Users Posts: 47 alfagirl

ultain wrote: »
    Cant wait to see 'gift grub' take on this :)

Will be far more informative than the real thing....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,750 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Mitchell seems like a child.

This is rubbish.

The president cannot create jobs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

I'm gonna take 6 young thugs off the dole in Londonderry and give them jobs in the Áras burying the old IRA secret files.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭The Sparrow

Mirian: "... endless ppl emmigrating."

Endless. Really? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 409 ✭✭dublincelt

McGuinness quips "blessed be the peacemaker"

MOC cant contain herself.

"You are being ironic" :rolleyes:

Jesus Christ the bias is outrageous..

• Registered Users Posts: 47 alfagirl

Anyone notice how well matched Seán Gallagher's lips and tie are? Best co-ordination of the night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

Miriam is not having one of her best ever election debates.

Too much interrupting.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

They are all like schooled puppets rehearsed with their lines.

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭Minister B

In fairness she's not giving MMcG a chance to answer the question being put to him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

I want to bring my track record

FF/Economy v IRA/Murder

the softer target gets it. People still scared to make the challenge.

• Registered Users Posts: 409 ✭✭dublincelt

foggy_lad wrote: »
    I'm gonna take 6 young thugs off the dole in Londonderry and give them jobs in the Áras burying the old IRA secret files.

From where??? :confused:

I think you have been reading the Irish Indo too much.

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭celticcrash

seany g go back on the dragons den. where u showed your through personality

McG's tactic tonight seems to be to attack the presenter.

Dana OMG

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,968 ✭✭✭laoch na mona

Mitchell seems like a child.

This is rubbish.

The president cannot create jobs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dana can because god is on her side

• Closed Accounts Posts: 282 ✭✭Amber Lamps

shes gonna resign

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,578 ✭✭✭jonniebgood1

Vote Dana for comedy value

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Jesus, Dana's a loopbag!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭ambid

Gallagher talks a lot of sense. Could never vote for a Fianna Failer though after what they've done to the country.

What de feck is Dana on about now? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭Teclo

Dana don't cry!!! :(

Oh now, Dana steals the night ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,688 ✭✭✭kerash

What's Dana talking about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Huh?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

Minister B wrote: »
    In fairness she's not giving MMcG a chance to answer the question being put to him

Poor Marty was dumbstruck earlier his mouth started to gibber when she was on about him being in the IRA..

What has Dana just said???????????????????

What is Dana talking about? Ah she is making a mockery of the presidency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭whubee

danas referring to the leak of her bangbus episode

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

Dana is near ready to cry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,441 ✭✭✭jhegarty

A who did a what now ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

If she ends this with a song, she has my vote.

Where did this come from? How did she get time for it?

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭celticcrash

Danas lost it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

What a joke Dana taking time to read that. This is not the medium for that especially if she won't reveal it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

she is a joke

• Registered Users Posts: 575 ✭✭✭irish147

god..... what is she on about

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭Teclo

What is it? I wouldn't be able to sleep :confused: