Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Skeleton uncovered in Smithfield

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

sf80 wrote: »

I have a bone to pick with that bloke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 469 ✭✭GoldenTickets

Degsy wrote: »
    I have a bone to pick with that bloke.

There is nothing humerus about this.

• Registered Users Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Sooopie

oh my!

wonder how long its been there?!!!

I told ESB thats a graveyard !!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭OwlsZat

Looks like distant rather than recent history. Wonder what Smithfield was many moons ago?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,255 ✭✭✭getz

Sooopie wrote: »
    oh my!

wonder how long its been there?!!!
    i believe that they found a coin around its neck,which said on it,;irish hide and seek champion 1863

I understand its U2 frontman Bone-O.

OwlsZat wrote: »
    Looks like distant rather than recent history. Wonder what Smithfield was many moons ago?

Its at the same level as the pipes to the left of the screen so it cant be that old..

However we should know more about it to-marrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

This has happened in Galway a few years back and it was found out later they were executed prisoners buried in a paupers grave there and then

Was Smithfield the place in Dublin for this?

mikemac wrote: »
    This has happened in Galway a few years back

Near Schull was it?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭NewFrockTuesday

Near Schull was it?

That remains to be seen.

Is the Guard in the picture a member of the Traffic Corpse?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭vektarman

mikemac wrote: »
    This has happened in Galway a few years back and it was found out later they were executed prisoners buried in a paupers grave there and then

Was Smithfield the place in Dublin for this?
    Only on horse fair days.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭OwlsZat

Poor time to get dug up, looks like he is going to get nicked and all!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,880 Mod ✭✭✭✭BeerNut

Another resident of Dublin Central gets a dig-out :rolleyes:

It's pre-1660s, apparently.

scaled.php?tn=0&server=864&filename=yaqyehx.jpg&xsize=640&ysize=640

BeerNut wrote: »

The bones appear to belong to a female..i reckon her name was Denise.:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭NewFrockTuesday

Took me longer than it should have to get that!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Not even in a proper grave yard

Must be a no body

Took me longer than it should have to get that!
    I thought it was obvious,tibia honest witha you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

jaysus lads, let it rest

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

quite day in work, Degsy?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Jesus this sh1te is dreadful. so many stand up comics in one place.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,255 ✭✭✭getz

the first englishman to tell a irish joke ?

• Registered Users Posts: 362 ✭✭Helium

That fella in high vis jacket looks like he has a boner!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭TheVoodoo

The comment under the pic says ' Skeleton found in May ' Is this an old pic that's been dug up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

not yet wrote: »
    Jesus this sh1te is dreadful. so many stand up comics in one place.

Somebody needs to have a sternum word with them.

irishbird wrote: »
    quite day in work, Degsy?

Yep..quiet as the grave.

Dont mind me,i'm just ribbing you.

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭DeepSleeper

BeerNut wrote: »

A skeleton has been found in a hole in Smithfield.... Gardaí are looking into it...

Gardai said due to cutbacks they now have to operate with a skeleton staff.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭vektarman

Gardai said due to cutbacks they now have to operate with a skeleton staff.
    Sounds like a grave situation.