Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

END of the WORLD October 21st. Are you ready?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Ah well. Looks like we've made it so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

This thread would of been buzzing if the world had ended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭previous user

How will this effect the markets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

Wait...its still only the 20th in the US...

but its probably already the 22nd in NZ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭chasm

Ah well. Looks like we've made it so.

Supposedly only the good ones will be raptured, the rest of us will be left to endure hell on earth until the end of the world......i thought we were already :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

chasm wrote: »
    Supposedly only the good ones will be raptured, the rest of us will be left to endure hell on earth until the end of the world......i thought we were already :(

I reckon it'd have been on the news.

This thread would of been buzzing if the world had ended.

Nope! just us spooks here now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 662 ✭✭✭fran oconnor

I'm dead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

sweet maybe i wont have to write my thesis now weeeeeeeeeeee :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Bollix I missed it, are we still here ? I don't know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,251 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Balls. Cock. Tiddlywinks.

Got raptured, posting this from the other side.

Good news though, they have cake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I like carrot cake, where the hell is Joe Duffy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Only plain digestives here as well. Fair disappointed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭ikeano29

It's not the 21th in the U.S.A yet.

Jesus will arrive at on schedule in just over an hour or so on the east coast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

Is Harold Camping at it again? What a fcuktard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

God dammit when is this **** supposed to happen? Ive been waiting all night :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 282 ✭✭Amber Lamps

This is not a joke. Seriously. I was just talking to a couple of friends in Australia who have been awake all night. Two lads and a girl in their house passed away in their sleep. Seems it happened to a few of their neighbours too.

Whatever you do. DO NOT SLEEP TODAY

vicwatson wrote: »
    I like carrot cake, where the hell is Joe Duffy?

No, sorry, no carrot cake.

We have Chocolate Cake, Coffee Cake, Black Forest Gateaux and Mrs. Doyle's Finest Cake with free Jumper.

Hurry up and get raptured mate, cake jumper is underrated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,287 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

This is not a joke. Seriously. I was just talking to a couple of friends in Australia who have been awake all night. Two lads and a girl in their house passed away in their sleep. Seems it happened to a few of their neighbours too.

Jesus, thanks for that. I was just about to nod off. Close call...

J. Marston wrote: »

No problem at all. Glad to help. you can buy me a pint at the 'left behind' party. Stay strong

J. Marston wrote: »

Calling bull**** on this one

justryan wrote: »
    Calling bull**** on this one

What, he's after falling asleep? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Colilfc

Good thing I have insomnia so. :pac:

What, he's after falling asleep? :eek:

Pretty sure he was referring to the load of shíte you were spouting.

OK, so I just went round and knocked on about ten doors on my road. Everyone answered, in a sleepy state but very much alive, although I had to ring the doorbell of Mrs Smith for about six minutes straight because she's half deaf. I asked each of them to check nobody was dead.

Now I have a black eye and an angry mob is after chasing me into my house. One lad even has a pitchfork.

This is all your fault Amber Lamps, I'll be sending you the medical bill.

sdeire wrote: »
    No he was referring to the load of shíte you were spouting, you vicious troll.
    :( Really. Well I was only passing on what i was told.

No he was referring to the load of shíte you were spouting, you vicious troll.

Screw that I'm going to sleep

OK, so I just went round and knocked on about ten doors on my road. Everyone answered, in a sleepy state but very much alive, although I had to ring the doorbell of Mrs Smith for about six minutes straight because she's half deaf. I asked each of them to check nobody was dead.

Now I have a black eye and an angry mob is after chasing me into my house. One lad even has a pitchfork.

This is all your fault Amber Lamps, I'll be sending you the medical bill.

Are you serious? Did you ask them how long they had been asleep for? It could be something to do with that. Stay safe

Dude I'm pretty sure that the rest of the internet would have picked up on a whole neighbourhood simultaneously expiring for no apparent reason, don't you?

You fail at trolling.

In other news, I think that cake jumper went right through me. Might need the loo soon. Or will jaysus stick his hand up my arse and pull my ****stained soul into the u-bend?

I think i'm figuring this out actually. I was on that website again and they said only some people are going to be taken in this 'rapture' while others are left behind. I thought it was stupid when i first read it, like how could people just vanish. But after hearing what happened in my friends apartment building maybe they just get taken from their bodies in their sleep.

Peeeee uuuuu what is that smell

Dude I'm pretty sure that the rest of the internet would have picked up on a whole neighbourhood simultaneously expiring for no apparent reason, don't you?

You would think wouldn't you. Everyone just thinks everyones asleep

justryan wrote: »
    Peeeee uuuuu what is that smell

Thank god, i thought you were a gonner thee for a minute.

I won't, I'm on night shift! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Colilfc

You would think wouldn't you. Everyone just thinks everyones asleep
    Ehh, isn't it like 3 in Australia?
    Why would they still be asleep?

Gas! call the gas board or just walk into their room with a lighted candle to test for the presence of gas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,435 ✭✭✭mandrake04

News to me, maybe you were dreaming.

sweet jesus it seems to be spreading :(:(:(

it's breaking on twitter at the moment.

https://twitter.com/#!/johnsullivan77

http://twitter.com/#!/salim8181

http://twitter.com/#!/helenadrevski

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

Kids are dead, better inform twitter.

sweet jesus it seems to be spreading :(:(:(

it's breaking on twitter at the moment.

https://twitter.com/#!/johnsullivan77

http://twitter.com/#!/salim8181

http://twitter.com/#!/helenadrevski

As if anyone would tweet the deaths of loved ones as it happens.... :rolleyes:

a-k-47 wrote: »
    Kids are dead, better inform twitter.

exactly. maybe the rapture is frowning on all who live that way, hmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Godsentme

Ah what time roughly will my number be up? will I have time to get a hair cut and a new suit cos i wouldnt be caught dead dressed like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

My wife she died... finally i dont have to watch coronation street anymore :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 549 ✭✭✭Irishstabber

Can I go to sleep now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Ahh, Paradise. Fecking awful weather here:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

well i just arrived at work and told my manager to f*ck herself, took a **** on my bosses desk, punched a guy in the face and kissed his girlfriend (its ok he was a dick)

People are looking at me really weird now though, wish this Rapture would hurry up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

Aw, I'd forgotten all about that American biblethumping nutter. Now that you mention it, he did revise the end of the world date to October 21.

Pity you didn't bring it up yesterday. I spent a couple of hours online paying bills, something I find a real drag for two reasons: 1) I hate parting with money and 2) typing in all those long reference numbers is a real bore.

http://obrag.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/the-rapture-suit.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

The world better not end today. I have plans!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,091 ✭✭✭✭bnt

"The Ides of March are come."
    "Aye. Caesar, but not gone."

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭talkinyite

Is it? I'm off to the pub so! :)