Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stone Roses - Reunited! (Dublin Date) - *NO ticket sales/requests - Discussion only*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I need to stop reading this thread I've changed outfits at least 5 times regarding welliegate.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

I seriously can not wait for this gig. "This is the one!!"

I hope I'm not the only one wishing their day in work away.
    I should have booked the day off really. :(

Right back to staring blankly at the wall and listening to as much Stone Roses as possible!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 378 ✭✭james123

darryn wrote: »
    well clicking the last few pages where support and stage times have been posted about 4 times, must be difficult

ohhhhh someones a bit touchy :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭dario28

Ormus wrote: »
    Further to that:

Warning: Scaremongering below.
    Concert promoters MCD have issued a further fan advisory notice regarding weather conditions in advance of the concerts taking place this Thursday, Saturday and Sunday at the Phoenix Park.
    Due to the current inclement weather promoters are emphasizing for fans to wear warm waterproof clothing and wellington boots as ground conditions will be muddy despite the best efforts of grounds crew.

In addition fans have been requested to make use of the additional public transport provided by Dublin Bus, mainland rail and Luas services along with the return shuttle service which will operate from Custom House Quay on all days.

More security and safety information can be found on MCD's website.
    Posted: 03/07/2012

Im not taking any chances - My outfit has been choosen

http://www.westernsafety.com/hellyhansen2005/hh08pg52-85330.jpg

hh08pg52-85330.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 313 ✭✭briancarr82

will there be no parking allowed whatsoever in the phoenix park? surely they can't expect everyone driving to park elsewhere

• Registered Users Posts: 333 ✭✭Prettyblack

Screw it, I'm wearing old runners and pair of big flares and fishing hat. Its 1990 I don't care!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

The Stone Roses set to re-enter the UK Top 10 Album Chart this weekend
    The Stone Roses are set to re-enter the UK Top 10 this weekend after their triumphant homecoming gigs at Heaton Park.

The reunited band's compilation 'The Very Best Of The Stone Roses' is set to reach Number Eight on Sunday (July 8), while their classic debut self-titled LP is set to take the Number 32 slot
    http://www.nme.com/news/the-stone-roses/64704

• Registered Users Posts: 4,275 ✭✭✭km991148

Kiera wrote: »
    I need to stop reading this thread I've changed outfits at least 5 times regarding welliegate.

ye - was better prepared when I resigned myself to id being "p!ssin down" - now? who knows!

I should have booked the day off really. :(

yes you should.. its a fine day to be off :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭JJ

will there be no parking allowed whatsoever in the phoenix park? surely they can't expect everyone driving to park elsewhere

They do actually. See the bottom of this info page:

http://www.mcd.ie/safety_notices/phoenixsafety_large.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 199 ✭✭markiemark2005

Ouravit wrote: »
    Shower of pure wa***ers

Ah come on now, that comment is very unfair.......on wa***ers.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭karaokeman

Anyone know what time the gig will be over?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,536 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

• Registered Users Posts: 190 ✭✭Gerlad

Ok have two separate feedbacks from the venue and the place is still very muddy. Despite the good weather there is no way the sun is going to dry the place out in time or magic the churned up mud back into grass. ;-)

https://p.twimg.com/AxCLw6ECAAAvJtf.jpg:med

Setlist will be the same as Heaton Park - ie same 19 songs in same order.

Damien Hirst has presented Mani with a specially designed bass guitar that has an estimated value of 1/2 a mill!

karaokeman wrote: »
    Anyone know what time the gig will be over?

About 10:30 or 11 I'd guess.

yabadabado wrote: »
    €9 return thats a ****ing joke.serious rip off.

Some would call it theft. Get Dublin bus for 2 quid or walk.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭Funkstard

Gerlad wrote: »
    Ok have two separate feedbacks from the venue and the place is still very muddy. Despite the good weather there is no way the sun is going to dry the place out in time or magic the churned up mud back into grass. ;-)

Setlist will be the same as Heaton Park - ie same 19 songs in same order.

Damien Hirst has presented Mani with a specially designed bass guitar that has an estimated value of 1/2 a mill!

Ah bollocks - only have runners!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,197 ✭✭✭elvis jones

Some would call it theft. Get Dublin bus for 2 quid or walk.

Are Dublin bus actually going into the park or just to Parkgate St ?

Parkgate Street, or else get one of the busses to Blanch/Castlenock and go in from the Navan Road.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,817 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

dario28 wrote: »
    Im not taking any chances - My outfit has been choosen

http://www.westernsafety.com/hellyhansen2005/hh08pg52-85330.jpg

hh08pg52-85330.jpg

:D haha!!

Thats from a few days ago. Theres no screens on the stage etc.

Pair of old trainers or something and a ****ty pair of jeans and you'll be grand.

I was at Heaton Park on Sunday, after 150,000 people had been milling around for two days in the rain and I was ok in trainers.

Left the in the hotel mind you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,197 ✭✭✭elvis jones

Parkgate Street, or else get one of the busses to Blanch/Castlenock and go in from the Navan Road.

Ah i'll be getting the 145 to Heuston and meeting a mate there so i'll just walk up.

Ah i can taste the warm beer in a plastic cup already:D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,817 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

Ah i can taste the warm piss in a plastic cup already:D

Corrected.

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭CiaranMcDCFC

pistonsvox wrote: »
    I'd say mick jones' band is class

They were good on Sunday in Heaton Park apart from his golden suit!! Lots of guest acts on stage with them as well, and of course all for a good cause which you will hear off tonight no doubt.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

9 euro on a bus is a joke, the red luas line goes from around the corner of the custom house to heuston. prob wont have to pay either ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭GetWithIt

Stupid question no doubt but presumably you can just walk into the Phoenix park with a few tinnies before the gig?

• Registered Users Posts: 211 ✭✭Graham1978

Are Justice supporting them tonight ??????? :):D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭GetWithIt

Also, here are a couple of maps that I mashed up with faq type data available from MCD and the Phonenix Park.

http://bit.ly/PcsrXu

http://bit.ly/M0QVDf

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 579 ✭✭✭panama

!

That image link isn't working for me anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 823 ✭✭✭thatsnotmyname

Graham1978 wrote: »
    Are Justice supporting them tonight ??????? :):D

Yes they are on stage at 6:30

• Registered Users Posts: 6,369 ✭✭✭xtal191

Any pictures of the ground from today??

• Registered Users Posts: 333 ✭✭Prettyblack

Dry-Ground-744746.jpg
    xtal191 wrote: »
    Any pictures of the ground from today??