Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Terryland Forest Park / other city parks

Options
  • 19-10-2011 7:34am
    Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭

I'm new to Galway and was doing a search for parks close to city centre and came across Terryland Forest Park.

It's looks really interesting, the thing is, I can't find the location on google maps and also, any information about what's happening there seems to be out of date.

If I walk out the Headford Road will I find it easily enough?
    Can anyone tell me anything about it please?

I'm really just looking for a nice park or somewhere vaguely woodland-esque to go for a wander. I live in the very center of town and don't drive.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭softmee

Bootsy. wrote: »
    I'm new to Galway and was doing a search for parks close to city centre and came across Terryland Forest Park.

It's looks really interesting, the thing is, I can't find the location on google maps and also, any information about what's happening there seems to be out of date.

If I walk out the Headford Road will I find it easily enough?
    Can anyone tell me anything about it please?

I'm really just looking for a nice park or somewhere vaguely woodland-esque to go for a wander. I live in the very center of town and don't drive.

http://maps.google.ie/maps?q=Galway+map&hl=en&ll=53.282808,-9.047488&spn=0.002793,0.008256&hnear=Galway,+County+Cathair+na+Gaillimhe&gl=ie&t=m&z=18&vpsrc=6&layer=c&cbll=53.282892,-9.047439&panoid=fLBCKYgr5wWzQaVURnaj3Q&cbp=12,130.82,,0,7.43