Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How to connect a router to the Net1 broadband service please.

Options
  • 19-10-2011 7:39pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭

Hi to everyone, this is my very first time posting in this section. I am looking for advice and help please on how to get a Buffalo Nfiniti high power wireless-n router and access point, model number WHR-HP-G300N to connect. They have them on Pixmania. I was told by the man who did the line of sight of the white antenna box on the roof that any cable router would do the job. I am thinking that maybe a modem is needed also? I tried to connect it earlier but no joy. I have only used a DSL BT Voyager wireless system before. All we were supplied with was the carrier POE adapter which obviously we have been using for over a week but we only have one connection and my partner, she is getting very annoyed. There is no information of what equipment to buy or how to get it to work on the site. I tried to talk to someone earlier in technical support about what equipment would be needed and whether what I had would suffice and some help in setting it up but no one was available. They never rang back at all today. I also bought a Linksys PAP2T-EU phone adapter. smile.gif
    It should say router in the title. If I need to buy a modem to get the above Buffalo router to work, what type exactly do I need? It is a fixed access wireless system that Net1 use I believe.

Comments

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 12,448 Mod ✭✭✭✭dub45