Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Keeper League

1353637383941»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,896 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,784 ✭✭✭Raoul

Brenty was in the league before, years ago. So he will be a new entrant this year.

Still a few people that haven't made any contact.

I'm not sure what we should do?

Pm those who have not come back and if they don't answer by tomorrow night you can ship them out and see if you can get replacements or reduce the size of the league.

I'm running the prem league at the moment, I'm removing teams and adding players, keeping an eye on the draft date. I've had no rest since the beginning of the month as we did the offline draft in the dynasty league and I'm running that too.

So thanks for taking this on.

Ha. I haven't taken it on... I'm just trying to do as much as I can when I have a chance. I'll try to go through the thread and pm people.

Raoul - Dundalk Oriels

eagle eye - Foxboro Legends

Tripperman - LaScramblers

Billr67 - Steel City Celtic

Liam - 1st Place Phinish

brenty - I think you are right EagleEye Brenty was in the league last year - Orange Organics.

Waiting list:

shmarky - I asked BizzyC for his team name, you will take over that team. Can you send me your email please.

Pm'd:

SerenityNow - not been active on boards since last Sept.

Wong - Last active June 2023

Manafana - is active.

Definitely out:

BizzyC - What was the team name?

Sorry this is very roughly done lads. I will give people until Sunday morning at 12 to respond. Prob best if we could try to get a couple of others as most likely there won't be a response from at least one of the other guys.

Thanks to serenity now for getting back to me. He is not taking part this year. So we need to get another person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭tripperman

Looked back the thread a bit

wong tean was, can I borrow a thielan

Bizzzy team was, won't come last

Not your fault raoul fantasy football interest seems to be well done all round

Thanks tripperman. And it turns out serenity now wasn't in the league last year. It was the year before.

We have 7 confirmed players. Has anyone got any mates willing to play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

PM sent Raoul

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭Brenty

Yeah Brenty here. I will play. My team is the Orange Organics. My team is empty so how do I select my keepers? Sorry for arriving late. Cheers

Brenty, I find it easiest to go on the website on your computer. Or use desktop mode on your mobile.

Manafana is in! So that's 8 people now. At least the league can go ahead.

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭Brenty

Thanks Raoul. Option wasn't available in the app but I have it now. So draft is Wednesday at 9 and have the keepers done by then? Cheers

Raoul - Dundalk Oriels

eagle eye - Foxboro Legends

Tripperman - LaScramblers

Billr67 - Steel City Celtic

Liam - 1st Place Phinish

brenty - Orange Organics

Manafana - Manafana Steelers

Schmarky - I am giving you Can I Borrow a Thielen who were runners up.

The other lads that haven't came back, will I just remove them as owners? Then that means that their players go back in to the draft pool?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Hey everyone, Can i borrow a Thielen are now Meath Eagles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

only seeing this now as i rarely use boards, any space left for a very late comer?

Can you get a mate to join you? We currently have 8 players and we need to have even numbers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭PADRAIC.M

I’ll take a spot if there is one going, any chance I can get to smash Shmarky and Tripper I’ll gladly take!

Excellent lads. That's a full house! The draft is tomorrow night. Padraic.M can you send me your email. Raze them all, I need yours too.

Invites sent to the two new lads. I just made you co-owners for now, when you accept, I can kick the other guys out. That's the league full, draft is tonight!!

All signed up there now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭PADRAIC.M

signed up too 👍🏻

Just as a heads up my draft room isn't loading atm

That was a nice swift draft. Happy with it. I don't know what happened with my keepers, I saved them more than once and I didn't have any. Went on just before the draft to check again and couldn't access keepers. That was 15 minutes before the draft. Anyhow I'm happy with what I've got so I'm not complaining.

My yoke wouldnt let me in till we were well underway, not happy with taking devonte Adams automatically with st brown still there 🤣 nothing I can do but get on with it though

Deadly. Missed the draft due to my pesky baby! :(

The NFL fantasy mobile app is shite, apparently I'm in no league ATM 🙄

Yeah. That keeps happening me too!. Really annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭tripperman

I only got back in this morning because of that