Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arcade Talk 24/7/365

• Registered Users Posts: 34,960 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Fuuuuuck!!!!!!!

When we were lifting it in, it hit the kerb and came off the trolley managed to catch it, but the back got scraped up to **** on the ground.

Monitor still works thank ****.

I am so pissed off right now.

no,
    you lie
    was it not boxed?

Master of the Universe

I wish I was lying!!

Marquee took a hit too. The base is after getting a bit bent out of shape on the right. Trying to fix it now.

DSC_0265_zps4d862900.jpg

Argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,410 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Ah ffs. :(:(

That marquee is a light box thing? Still working? Main thing is the monitor is ok. The scrape at the back won't be seen and can be sorted I'm sure.

Master of the Universe

Everything internally is perfect and works grand. Including the light box. :)

The monitor is absolutely beautiful, nicer than the one in my SNK Candy.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭safetyboy

moar pics

Master of the Universe

Okay I got the marquee back on. What stopped it totally snapping off was one of the bases was really loose. So that's side is fine. The other side, the base got bent all out of shape.

Managed to get it sitting on so you don't notice it. Screws won't line up on one side though. The scraped to **** bits are all at the back so you can't see them either.

So from the front it's grand. Here's a pic! No sound on Raiden II for some reason. I thought maybe a speaker had disconnected, but there's sound with a CPS2 board.

DSC_0266_zps83ea931a.jpg

Wow,
    thats something special !
    Congrats and good luck with it!

Master of the Universe

25 inch vertical is bloody massive in person! :eek::eek::eek:

Sound didn't work in Raiden II as I hadn't inserted a credit. Quiet demo mode :D

Ah man this rocks so much. The monitor is just mind blowingly nice. Will have to get some proper scaline porn pics.

DSC_0268_zps3507c283.jpg

Looks awesome man! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

The exact same thing happened my Ridge Racer cab when bringing it in, slipped off the trolly :mad: Thankfully it was on wooden decking & there was no damage done. Since then I've tied cabs to the trolley to be sure.

Cracking looking cab o1s1n, now get a pic of both of them together ffs :D

Master of the Universe

Didn't know that happened to your RR cab Enternow. As you said, thank feck it was decking! Mine was onto concrete. And not flat concrete at that.

Actually looking at the damage, I'm amazed it didn't go worse. Marquee aside, the cab damage is only superficial.

Here's the Holy Trinity now, SNK Candy, Sony Trinitron and the Pony. Missus hasn't come home yet - we will see if it's still like this later haha

DSC_0274_zps7ed8df79.jpg

They need to live beside each other man, its just how cabs roll :P

Master of the Universe

By the way, what the hell is with this Pony optical illusion. It looks tiny in pics but absolutely huge in person :confused::confused:

EnterNow wrote: »
    They need to live beside each other man, its just how cabs roll :P

They might look weird beside each other with the different angles,
    you gotta try it tho and take some snaps for bragging rights!:D

welcome to the 2 candy club!

urbanledge wrote: »
    They might look weird beside each other with the different angles

Nonsense man, cabs belong together! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭Jack burton

I completly forgot about the dongle I found in the back of my cab

Its a Chaos Code USB stick

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chaos_Code

Anyone know what I should do with this, would it be worth anything?

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭purplec

I completly forgot about the dongle I found in the back of my cab

Its a Chaos Code USB stick

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chaos_Code

Anyone know what I should do with this, would it be worth anything?

post a pic of it? you may have found a 100~200 dongle

nice

IMG_20130510_200748_zps52511afd.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭purplec

IMG_20130510_200748_zps52511afd.jpg

Nice find I think it's either a Ringedge or Ringwide dongle. It's the most important part, the disc to load can be an iso.

Deffo worth a few quid

Its a Ringedge one, well according to wikipedia anyway.

Ah nice one, Thanks to ronnie aswell for not taking a decent look in the back of the cab haha

Over to AO with this chap then? Any idea what I should be asking for it?

Master of the Universe

All I found in the back of my new cab was a 1 yen coin :(

Im saying goodbye to a cab later,
    My leisure 2000 mame cab is going to live in my mates gaff.
    Im not feeling the woodies anymore so Im making space.

I told the missus Im getting myself another candy for my birthday in September!
    Im thinking new net city with a naomi net dim setup

Im not feeling the woodies anymore...

Too easy man, too easy! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,256 ✭✭✭KeRbDoG

Im saying goodbye to a cab later,
    My leisure 2000 mame cab is going to live in my mates gaff.
    Im not feeling the woodies anymore so Im making space.

I told the missus Im getting myself another candy for my birthday in September!
    Im thinking new net city with a naomi net dim setup

I have a 'spare' Naomi cab that needs a lot of work :)

Master of the Universe

Wood cabs like that really dont sit well beside candy cabs IMO. Get that real estate eating monster out and a nice sparkly candy in :)

KeRbDoG wrote: »
    I have a 'spare' Naomi cab that needs a lot of work :)

Have you really?
    any pics ? :D:D

Andrew76 wrote: »
    Too easy man, too easy! :pac:

tumblr_lu0b6tfVBW1qlvie8o1_500.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 4,256 ✭✭✭KeRbDoG

Have you really?
    any pics ? :D:D

Would need to rebuild it, there is a clean up going on this week so will get it back together so will take a pic or two then

So the leisure 2000 is gone :(
    gone but not forgotten
    Ronnie has some NNC in stock........ha ha ha

jtXTo-Ewvvdrs7-iymRrfnioJew2Y6NYTR8s1PsQgCo?size=1280x960