Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fitness Beers 2011??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

There's mats in raw, right?? roll anyone?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

just checked on call and im on neither weekend so im good for both.....

Do you REALLY have to go though? I thought we rid of ya ages ago

I dont REALLY have to go...but now i know you dont want me there...ill make it my business to be there...

Hanley wrote: »

ill roll you over with my jeep hows that sound...

actually no..no...im getting the train up this time...myself and L ended up reversing the wrong way down the motorway on the way home last time..

also can the rest of us arrive like 1.5hrs before Hanley so we have at least have some shots in us before we have to listing to a run through of the oath of allegiance to crossfit....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

I could try!

last time we cancelled each other out.
    You should tie me in knots this time.

Board shorts are fine but you have to wear a rash guard or something, dont want you dripping XFit sweat on me!

I could try!

You should tie me in knots this time.

Board shorts are fine but you have to wear a rash guard or something, dont want you dripping XFit sweat on me!
    Haha class - you can talk science to me and we both can win at something!

And you, drifter, there's something VERY valuable to you on the CF forum so hush!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,392 ✭✭✭COH

I could try!

On Georges St? Liam I'm pretty sure it seemed even to you because he was nice enough not to kick the b*llocks out of you in your oh so sober state :pac:

Haha class - you can talk science to me and we both can win at something!!

sounds good

COH wrote: »
    On Georges St? Liam I'm pretty sure it seemed even to you because he was nice enough not to kick the b*llocks out of you in your oh so sober state :pac:

you werent there Man, you werent there!

Im on about a night in IP during a bjj class where we rolled a couple of times, no drink involved.

you werent there Man, you werent there!

Lucky for you.. I'd have swung back :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

3am is early days, junk food at 8am :)
    "I caaaan't see." Shut up and eat your breakfast roll
    If this is the criteria then you're not going. Either am I for that matter. And Drifter and L DEFINATELY aren't :D

*definitely.

I require a platform and a microphone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

did some judo when i was 13, figure i could take ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

also i've just been told i'm working most weekends in november, so if i'm not working for one of them i'll get a lift up with L/drifter and we'll have it then. alright? grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭gymfreak

Great idea!!

It's mad that's it's only been a year since I met all ye weirdos...seems like I've been stuck with ye for way longer:p,

Definitely a better buzz around the forum though after the last one..hope a few more people come this time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭Michael 09

Hanley when are our results out? The 18th? Because if they are it means I'll be busy crying on the 19th

Other than that it sounds good though, I'm in.

I voted for the 19th but either day/night suits me.
    Should be good craic.

Parsley wrote: »
    also i've just been told i'm working most weekends in november, so if i'm not working for one of them i'll get a lift up with L/drifter and we'll have it then. alright? grand.

you can sit in the back and if were stopped bark and answer to rex ok...

There might be an issue with using RAW on the 19th... but I wont know for sure for another week or two

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

I voted for the 19th but either day/night suits me.

samez!

There might be an issue with using RAW on the 19th... but I wont know for sure for another week or two

Eh, wonder if we could hire one of the crossfit boxes...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭Molly

I could lend you a pair of board shorts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭john t

wow guys would like too be their but alas business abroad restricts me... hope you all have a good nyt..

Molly wrote: »
    I could lend you a pair of board shorts

And a ridiculous tattoo?

Any ideas on a venue for this??!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭token

Was there a date picked yet? I vote for the 19th if it hasn't been decided yet.

It's on the 26th.
    Training around 6.
    I'd be on for the Bernard Shaw again.
    Was great Craic last time & it's v close.

It's on the 26th.
    Training around 6.

Poll perhaps?! with a few other suggestions?

No, I think GBS is a good shout. Was a great start to it last year. Bleeding Horse was the other one up for discussion. Anyway, was chatting to Gymfreak about it on the way home from Limerick today and she was saying the same.

I'd say it'll be discussed during training in Raw anyway.

No, I think GBS is a good shout. Was a great start to it last year. Bleeding Horse was the other one up for discussion. Anyway, was chatting to Gymfreak about it on the way home from Limerick today and she was saying the same.

I'd say it'll be discussed during training in Raw anyway.

I'm just thinking of the folks who may not be going to the training session :)

It's on the 26th.
    Training around 6.

I'd agree, Bernard Shaw was a great starting point last time and right beside where we'll be training anyway...for handiness sake its probably the easiest option
    I'm sure the majority will be training..but for those who arent we could just say Bernard Shaw provisionally.

I'd say the same way it was done last year would suffice, in that a few days before the beers anyone who might be attending will reply to Hanley(I'm guessing) via PM and all details will be sent on. Seems the easiest and non fussiest way:)

Isn't that why God invented mobile phones? :D

But yah, as gymfreak said - probably the easiest is just to for me to PM everyone's who's responded with interest, and stick an open invite up for anyone else to get in contact with me and I'll despatch info once it's all set up and confirmed.

I'm sure everyone has my number or FB at this stage anyway!!

Bernard Shaw early, like before 20:30 and take over the beer garden.

I'm gonna drive in and leave the car around there overnight as parking is free on a sunday. I'm gonna wear my jeans with the secret compartment so that i dont lose my keys again on a night out with Internet people...............

I, for one, am psyched about fitness beers...

I'm gonna drive in and leave the car around there overnight as parking is free on a sunday. I'm gonna wear my jeans with the secret compartment so that i dont lose my keys again on a night out with Internet people...............

Are you going to hide your front door aswell?

I really hope not.
    As long as there are rolls at 8 am, and Im nowhere near a door, Ill be fine!

My attendance at the night time event has been cast into doubt...

*Fist pump*

My attendance at the night time event has been cast into doubt...

Not showing up to your own party? You are SUCH a diva... :p

Michael 09 wrote: »
    Not showing up to your own party? You are SUCH a diva... :p

TBH i don't remember him showing up for the drinks last year either!

gymfreak wrote: »
    TBH i don't remember him showing up for the drinks last year either!

Jesus how drunk were you then?

Well, if you were there, I probably just didn't know who you were! Can't help it if you fade into the background

Doubtful, I was pretty fat last year. Spent most of it feeding Cardio,shootme w/ alcohol if I remember correctly.

Not as drunk as Eric!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭G86

Not as drunk as Eric!

I think this statement covers the entire bar to be honest...

Jeebus, I forgot this is happening this week.... awesome! A gentle reminder that this is going be be serious craic so make it your business to come along. Look forward to seeing you all in the gym or in the pub, no excuses people!

erm where is the training on?

I'm just curious..what are people planning to do for their training on Saturday? I'm mainly targetting the ladies with this question as I know last year I hadn't a clue what I wanted to do..unfamilar gym and unfamilar faces etc leaves me completely lost..anyone who knows me will understand...a pure rabbit caught in headlights:D

Also, even thinking about Saturday for myself I am dreadful at attempting to concentrate at anything when there are lots of people around..I tend to get distracted, and talk...alot:D

Just wondering if the ladies had planned on doing a strength session or maybe get advice/critique on strength stuff or whether they'd planned on doing a bit of conditioning of sorts. Basically, I'm really just asking would any of the girls be on for doing a bit of conditioning together or have people programmes that they want to get done?:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Glowing

A group conditioning session/circuit (for those who are interested) would sound like a bit of craic to me, and it would also allow a bit more opportunity for a bit of banter .... :)

Glowing wrote: »
    A group conditioning session/circuit (for those who are interested) would sound like a bit of craic to me, and it would also allow a bit more opportunity for a bit of banter .... :)

-.-

Get out.

-.-

Get out.

look you can stand in a corner and play with your snatch for the evening...

I'm just curious..what are people planning to do for their training on Saturday? I'm mainly targetting the ladies with this question as I know last year I hadn't a clue what I wanted to do..unfamilar gym and unfamilar faces etc leaves me completely lost..anyone who knows me will understand...a pure rabbit caught in headlights:D

Also, even thinking about Saturday for myself I am dreadful at attempting to concentrate at anything when there are lots of people around..I tend to get distracted, and talk...alot:D

Just wondering if the ladies had planned on doing a strength session or maybe get advice/critique on strength stuff or whether they'd planned on doing a bit of conditioning of sorts. Basically, I'm really just asking would any of the girls be on for doing a bit of conditioning together or have people programmes that they want to get done?:)

You're squatting.