Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Halloween ! What are you dressing up as this year??

• 21-10-2011 5:38pm
    Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 4,173 Mod ✭✭✭✭

i know its a week tto halloween yet but this is aboutt what your dressing up as this year!;)
    Whats your costume plan ?
    i thinking A sailor or gropping granny!! :D Id LOVE to go as Mother Threasa but ive not been able to find a costume :(

Can anyone recommend a good place in Dublin that do good costumes and that arent expensive!! I need to buy this week and soon too ! I dont want all the good ones to be gone :(

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Locker10a wrote: »
    i know its a week tto halloween yet but this is aboutt what your dressing up as this year!;)
    Whats your costume plan ?
    i thinking A sailor or gropping granny!! :D Id LOVE to go as Mother Threasa but ive not been able to find a costume :(

Can anyone recommend a good place in Dublin that do good costumes and that arent expensive!! I need to buy this week and soon too ! I dont want all the good ones to be gone :(
    Get a feckin white dress and a tea towel!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

A mod.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

thinking Magenta from the Rocky Horror Picture Show, going to see that on halloween in the cinema before heading out so makes sense. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭pockets3d

A night club worker

(inb4 hurr durr lucky to have a job)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Im dressing up as the invisible man.

Here's me in my costume, chilling on the couch: http://cdn.freshome.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/04/living-room-modern.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭houseplant

Colonel Gadaffi.................................oh wait

• Registered Users Posts: 770 ✭✭✭sgb

Silk underwear, stockings, it's the one day of the year I can get away with it

• Registered Users Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Supraman

Darth Vader , will be in New York for Halloween so I'm really looking forward to it as their parade is usually quite big for it .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

A mod.

complete with red white n blue "target"?

boardsie mod??

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭AulBiddy

yore ma :pac:

i'll just leave...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

a coked up hooker

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

A cúnt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

A grumpy, old bollix.

• Registered Users Posts: 838 ✭✭✭stephenmarr

^^^^^^^^^^^
    Going as yourself so

sorry couldnt resist

• Registered Users Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

candy-gal1 wrote: »
    thinking Magenta from the Rocky Horror Picture Show, going to see that on halloween in the cinema before heading out so makes sense. :D

She'd get it, repeatedly!

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Slutty cat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

I am going to dress up as a smug, power-tripping, 'i'm right your wrong' type of person ... you know ...

a Mod :D

(grabs coat and gets banned)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

If I'm going out I'm going as Zombie Amy Winehouse, regular Amy with added dirt and green skin :D:o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭Eurovisionmad

I'm not dressing up, I'm going to wear my MC Hammer pants like any other day!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

A Chilean miner, it'll be hilarious and totally up to date and I'm sure there won't be 100 other Chilean miners there...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

houseplant wrote: »
    Colonel Gadaffi.................................oh wait

Zombie Gadaffi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Acoshla wrote: »
    If I'm going out I'm going as Zombie Amy Winehouse, regular Amy with added dirt and green skin :D:o

Sounds like regular Amy Winehouse to me.

I'm going as Maddie, not as how she looked when she disappeared but how she would look like now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Brian Cowen

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Myself and my fiancée always theme the house and costumes. This year we are doing Arkham Assylum with herself dressing up as Posion Ivy and I as The Scarecrow. Figured lots of kids always dress as Batman so we should have some laugh, especially with that bay signal hitting the wall!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

cocoshovel wrote: »
    Brian Cowen
    current.

• Registered Users Posts: 170 ✭✭rmchmufc

off duty ghostbuster

• Registered Users Posts: 148 ✭✭Shiner11

rmchmufc wrote: »
    off duty ghostbuster

off duty dustbuster

• Registered Users Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Dana's speech writer...

• Registered Users Posts: 389 ✭✭LisaLee

Poison Ivy (but with a bit more clothes on, tis frosty out there!)

I have the Ivy and all, just waiting on the wig! :D