Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fund accountant entry level or graduate accounting trainee

Options
  • 22-10-2011 7:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

hi, i'm starting work at fund accounting company in dublin pretty soon.i started applying for jobs as trainee accountant after i finished my accountancy masters back in august, mainly with big 4 and medium sized firms.also applied for the fund accountant position,which i got offer for.at the time of offer,didn't have any other offers so i accepted,definitely wud prefer it to nothin.i had been intending to go aca, have cap1 and cap2.but would have to do acca if stayed with fund accounting firm.
    don't really mind doing acca, i've read about both and not lookin for feedback on the two qualifications or the fact it may now take longer to get thru exams.but basically,was thinking of keeping applying for 2012 intake for medium and big 4 accountancy firms, maybe for audit graduate program.hav applications in before recent deadlines,waitin for response from them.
    just wonderin, how wud potential accounting firm look upon my intent to leave current firm or the fact i have a job,wud they see it as a positive thing,good ambition wantin to leav for better,etc.or wud they look at it negatively?