Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

English in UCD

Options
  • 23-10-2011 3:43pm
    Registered Users Posts: 43

I'm currently looking into doing either a joint arts degree in Englsih and History or a english and drama degree. Does anyone have any insight into any of these courses? any info would be much appreciated thanks :)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 834 ✭✭✭The Agogo

That's a very vapid question. I studied English, anything in particular you want to know?

It basically goes like this:

1) Read these books/texts/plays
    2) Talk about said books/texts/plays
    3) Write critiques on work of your own selection by way of exam/essay
    4) Let three years roll by in this manner
    5) Graduate

I'd say it's the same for Drama but not History.

I thought it was pretty easy.

• Registered Users Posts: 934 ✭✭✭OneOfThem Stumbled

The Agogo wrote: »
    That's a very vapid question. I studied English, anything in particular you want to know?

It basically goes like this:

1) Read these books/texts/plays
    2) Talk about said books/texts/plays
    3) Write critiques on work of your own selection by way of exam/essay
    4) Let three years roll by in this manner
    5) Graduate

I'd say it's the same for Drama but not History.

I thought it was pretty easy.

Clearly a grade A student. :D

English is a little bit like Leaving Cert English but as Agogo said you choose your own material.