Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In The Playpen - Ally7

• 24-10-2011 7:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭

“When life gives you lemons, you make lemonade”.

So when Ally approached me asking me to make up some sorta playpen intro for her, I was like “awwww she’s giving me the lemons to make the lemonade” :D (it kinda does make sense if ya think about it..)

But ya ya, Ally’s awesome. Like c’moooon she has the same name as Ally McBeal (remember her..?? Anyone?) for crying out loud. And the same name as Tommy Hillfiger’s daughter. This has got to make her more awesome. And even if you didn’t know these oh so obvious facts, you will know that the number 7 is associated with perfection… right, RIGHT?

A 6th year working away attempting to survive the Leaving cert (oh I remember it well :’) ) she, like all of us, dwells through C&H, lurking and posting yet has never got a chance to step into this pressurizing yet benevolent ring of ceisteanna!!

“She's two-thirds of a Rice Krispie treat. She's already snapped, and crackled, and she's ready for the final pop.” – The final pop?? What’s this final pop you may ask… well of course........ IT'S THE PLAYPEN :D

Ask away kids, ask away.

(here's a smiley face to make your day a good one :) )

smiley-face.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Have you ever killed a man?

Do you enjoy long walks on the beach?

Would you name your child "Sarah?"

What happened to Alan One?

Favourite time of the year?

If not Christmas to the previous question, then why not Christmas?

You ever witnessed/been part of a great emergency?

Favourite movie evarrr?

Last movie you saw?

Public transport - are you poor enough for it?

What d'you like most about water?

Do you sleep on your belly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

What're you hoping to do after you have conquered the LC?

Favourite TV show?

Do you like reading?

If so, what is your favourite book?

Opinions on Irish in the education system?

If you had a vote, who would you vote for in the presidential election?

What subjects do you do?

Do you like school?

More later! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Ally7

2 replies on one day? I'm so popular...............................

</3

jumpguy wrote: »
    Have you ever killed a man?
    I have yet to go to Reno, so no.
    Do you enjoy long walks on the beach?
    I really love them, especially in winter when the its really windy, it's so refreshing!
    Would you name your child "Sarah?"
    I like the new Sarah, but I dunno would it be the name i would choose for agirl tbh!

(love you SarahBeep! <3)

What happened to Alan One?
    A long-asked question, despite the efforts of his gopher friend he was nowhere to be found :(
    Favourite time of the year?
    CHRISTMAS!!! Is October too early to be singing "it;s beginning to look a lot like Christmas"? I think not.
    If not Christmas to the previous question, then why not Christmas?

You ever witnessed/been part of a great emergency?
    No not yet, but hopefully if I get my course next year it's what I'll be dealing with :)
    Favourite movie evarrr?
    Oooh, toughie(that's what she said lololol). I really loved Toy Story 3, the scene at the furace was one of the most heart-wrenching things I've ever seen :o
    Last movie you saw?
    I was watching Agnes Browne Sunday night, love that film!
    Public transport - are you poor enough for it?
    Seeing as I'm from Kerry, it's the biggest novelty EVER. The Luas is such a novelty for me :P And i wonder why Kerry people have a bad name.....
    What d'you like most about water?
    It's so refreshing, a glass of icy water is just amazing on any day.
    Do you sleep on your belly?
    Nope, on my side! I have a fear of smothering :pac:
    Slow Show wrote: »
    What're you hoping to do after you have conquered the LC?
    atm it's medicine, but I'd be happy with radiation therapy aswell or maybe just basic science.
    Favourite TV show?
    Father Ted, it just never dates!
    Do you like reading?
    I was always reading books a year or two ago, but now I don't have much time :( But I have a Game of Thrones at home so i can't wait to get my teeth into that at midterm!
    If so, what is your favourite book?
    I never cry reading, I'm fairly uemotional most of the time, but The Book Thief had me in tears, such an amazing book!
    Opinions on Irish in the education system?
    I'm not a fan at all, I'm all for making it optional for the LC! I'd prefer to have learnt more French or German in primary school rather than Irish.
    If you had a vote, who would you vote for in the presidential election?
    I was all for Sean Gallagher, but now i'm not so sure, the mention of brown envelopes has scared ,e.....MDH would probably be my next choice.
    What subjects do you do?
    The 3 basics, biology, chem, geography and French! I like them all really, and I dropped to pass Irish so s'grand now :P Chem is the best thing evar though.
    Do you like school?
    I s'pose, I'm happy with my subjects majority of teachers are sound and there's only one or two people in my class I'm not massively fond of so yeah, I'm quite lucky in that respect :)
    More later! :)

My choice of post endings? Father Ted quotes!!!

Mrs Doyle: "Pat was just wondering if he could put his massive tool in my box"

Right. You're lucky. I've chosen your playpen to question you incessantly. So you need to stop studying/enjoying life/thinking about other things/socialising/going out and answer my questions. Fast. You can handle this pressure. You can. Full stops.

Have you spoken to QoL about medicine? This should be a matriculation requirement.

NUI Galway omg best uni evarrr?

Most illegal thing you've ever done?

Most legal thing you've ever done?

If you could vote, who'd you vote for?

Rap - yes or no?

Madness - a descent or a realisation?

Anchorman - as awesome as everyone says?

Why's the sky blue?

What's your favourite shape?

What's your favourite body part?

Jam or marmalade?

Tablets or syrup?

Germany - yay or nay?

Konata - why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭cheesefiend

What do you do to chill?

What is you opinion on flares?

Would you describe yourself as organised?

Are you neat and tidy or are you messy?

Do you wear make-up all the time or just on special occasions?

What year are you in?

Which is your favourite boards smiley?

What was the funniest thing you've ever seen on boards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

I'd just like to inform you that we have an uncanny amount of things in common...:p

What's your favourite band?

Favourite song?

Favourite album?

Westlife - yay or nay?

X Factor -yay or nay?

Gary Barlow - yay or nay?

What do you do to chill out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Any random/interesting facts you have about yourself you'd like to share?

Can you play an instrument?

If yes what? If no is there any you'd like to be able to play?

Earphones or speakers?

Cardigans or hoodies?

Tea or coffee?

If I offered you €1,000 but you had to spend it what would you buy?

Favourite smell?

Right. You're lucky. I've chosen your playpen to question you incessantly. So you need to stop studying/enjoying life/thinking about other things/socialising/going out and answer my questions. Fast. You can handle this pressure. You can. Full stops.

Have you spoken to QoL about medicine? This should be a matriculation requirement.
    No, not yet! She always gives loads of advice on the HPAT thread so that's very helpful :)
    NUI Galway omg best uni evarrr?
    It's my second choice after Cork, I know Cork much better and i couldn't go to the Galway open day :(
    Most illegal thing you've ever done?
    I'm a fairly goody two-shopes, drinking underage is probably the worst of it :o
    Most legal thing you've ever done?
    Never dossed off, I'm a hardcore school-goer.
    If you could vote, who'd you vote for?
    Answered above!
    Rap - yes or no?
    Not a fan at all, I'm a more indie girl myself :P
    Madness - a descent or a realisation?
    "I essentially am not in madness, But mad in craft." Yeah, Hamlet's the man when it comes to madness.
    Anchorman - as awesome as everyone says?
    60% of the time, those people are right 100% of the time. It's pretty awesome
    Why's the sky blue?
    I didn't do physics, but it's something about light being split, maybe? :o
    What's your favourite shape?
    Circle.
    What's your favourite body part?
    I've a fine pair of collar bones, if I do say so myself!
    Jam or marmalade?
    Neither, I only like butter or peanut butter spreads!
    Tablets or syrup?
    Tablets, syrups for wusses.
    Germany - yay or nay?
    Ja, Ja, ich liebe Deutschland! It was heartbreaking to not be able to keep doing German for the LC :(
    Konata - why?
    I haven't seen her in ages here! But yeah she's super nice :D
    What do you do to chill?
    Watch tv, read books, boards! I'm fairly boring atm, I don't really have time for doing much activities and hobbies and the like.
    What is you opinion on flares?
    I'd love to be able to pull 'em off, very vintage! I'm a short-arse though :(
    Would you describe yourself as organised?
    I get fits of tidying notes and my room, they're just moments of severe procrastination though
    Are you neat and tidy or are you messy?
    Kinda in the middle, not a neat freak but far from a slob!
    Do you wear make-up all the time or just on special occasions?
    Rarely for school, i value my sleep too much! I like to make an effort at the weekend though.
    What year are you in?
    6th year! *queue doom music* I've survived so far anyway :)
    Which is your favourite boards smiley?
    What was the funniest thing you've ever seen on boards?
    I loved the Feeky Magee story, the ledge :D
    Slow Show wrote: »
    I'd just like to inform you that we have an uncanny amount of things in common...:p

What's your favourite band?
    En ce moment, I love Foster the People! In fact, I'd say you're the one who posted them in Soundtrack to Your Angst in the first place :)
    Favourite song?
    I've always loved "9 crimes" by Damien Rice, I'm loving Florence and the Machine's song "shake it Out" currently though!
    Favourite album?
    Umm.....The Suburbs!
    Westlife - yay or nay?
    Nay!
    X Factor -yay or nay?
    I'm mucho disappointed with it this year, I'll only watch it if I'm not going out!
    Gary Barlow - yay or nay?
    Such a ride, he's like a fine wine: got much better with age! :P
    What do you do to chill out?
    Boards, tv, reading!

Dougal: Sorry Ted I was concentrating too much on looking holy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

Are you dressing up for Hallowe'en? If so, what as?

I see you mentioned A Game of Thrones as a book you plan to read soon. Have you watched the tv show? They're both awesome btw :)

If you got to be someone else for a day who would you be and why?

Any particular hobbies?

Do you have any pets?

Imma take out the X factor q I asked cuz it was already asked :P The people next to me in the library seem to be doing a project on Charlie Sheen. What is your opinion of him?

M&S* wrote: »
    Any random/interesting facts you have about yourself you'd like to share?
    I have very weird toes, i can move my baby toe and my second biggest toes seperately to the others. That's kinda interesting, right? :o
    Can you play an instrument?
    Nope, played piano when i as younger but eventually gave it up. I'd love to start lessons again after the exams!
    If yes what? If no is there any you'd like to be able to play?
    I've a dream of learning to play the ukelele :P
    Earphones or speakers?
    Earphones, I don't like listening to music with others particularly
    Cardigans or hoodies?
    Nothing better than a big woolly cardigan :D
    Tea or coffee?
    Fairly meh about both, tea at a push though!
    If I offered you €1,000 but you had to spend it what would you buy?
    Clothes first, I'd buy the mammy, daddy and best friend something, and if I had anything left I'd buy food, lots and lots of blue bon bons :pac:
    Favourite smell?
    I adore Vera Wang Princess, so expensive though :(

Dougal: I'm no good at judging the size of crowds Ted, but I'd say there's about seventeen million of them out there

Are you dressing up for Hallowe'en? If so, what as?
    I doubt it, i think my friend and I are just gonna go see Paranormal Activity 3 that night! I could never think of anything good to dress up as though :P
    I see you mentioned A Game of Thrones as a book you plan to read soon. Have you watched the tv show? They're both awesome btw :)
    Once I've the book read I intend to start watching it, it's very highly rater here anyway!
    If you got to be someone else for a day who would you be and why?
    Harry Potter :) Just for the lolz.......
    Any particular hobbies?
    I like reading , playing football and watching it!
    Do you have any pets?
    I prefer to call him my baby :) He's a jack russell called Larry, he's small and fluffy and extremely cuddly :p
    Imma take out the X factor q I asked cuz it was already asked :P The people next to me in the library seem to be doing a project on Charlie Sheen. What is your opinion of him?
    An attention-seeking dick tbh. And just to say, 2 and a half men is the worst shoe EVER.

Of course... they all have lovely bottoms!

How did you react to Michael Jackson's death?

Nutri-grains, yay or nay?

Most unhealthy habit you have?

Is all that glistens gold?

You ever physically fought someone?

Would you consider yourself a logical person, sporty or artsy?

Favourite musical instrument?

Orange juice?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

Heh heh just saw this now :D

So Ally7, why haven't you abused my infinite wisdom (and love of talking about medicine :pac:) like Jumpguy? :P

How many countries have you been to?

Which countries would you love to go to?

Money no object, what would you buy right now?

Favourite item of clothing?

Favourite place in Ireland?

Do you have any pets?

Whats the most embarrassing thing to ever happen to you?

How did you react to Michael Jackson's death?
    I was fairly shocked I think, I knew he had a load of concerts coming up in London so it was a big surprise! :)
    Nutri-grains, yay or nay?
    They're the ones with the "fruity" centre yeah? They're so bleehh. Elevenses with choc-chips ftw :)
    Most unhealthy habit you have?
    I only waayy too much sugar, I need something sweet at least twice a day
    Is all that glistens gold?
    Are vampires gold? nuh-uh.
    You ever physically fought someone?
    Only my brothers, but being 6ft and about twice my weight, I very rarely won unless resorting to biting, pinching or aiming for "that" area :P
    Would you consider yourself a logical person, sporty or artsy?
    Logical and a bit sporty, I haven't an ounce of artistic quality in me!
    Favourite musical instrument?
    Ukelele!
    Orange juice?
    A day that starts out without orange juice is bound to be rubbish.

"Is there anything to be said for saying another mass?"

Heh heh just saw this now :D

So Ally7, why haven't you abused my infinite wisdom (and love of talking about medicine :pac:) like Jumpguy? :P
    I'd be afraid to now, with your super modding powers I could be banned! But I'd love to ask you a few things if you're willing to answer :)
    How many countries have you been to?
    Very few, France England and Portugal!
    Which countries would you love to go to?
    U.S.A. and I really want to go back to Paris and see it properly as well!
    Money no object, what would you buy right now?
    A new laptop, I'd love to have my own instead of sharing.
    Favourite item of clothing?
    I just got leather shorts in Penny's which I'm fairly obsessed with, they're so cool! :P
    Favourite place in Ireland?
    I love going to Dingle, I'm lucky to be living fairly close to it! it's just such a cool place, with the beaches, the shops and the food *drools*
    Do you have any pets?
    One dog, larry :)
    Whats the most embarrassing thing to ever happen to you?
    I'm actually not embarrassed easily, tripping over my cardigan in mass when i was younger wasn't the highlight of my life though :o

Eoin McLove: Go away! I don't want to catch menopause!

One day left lads, MORE POSTS PLZ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Fave one directioner? :)

Favourite piece of clothing you own and why?

What deodrant do you use?

Aldi or Lidl?

What would you order in a chinese?

Fave one directioner? :)
    Would you kill me if I said I didn't really like any of them? :o I s'pose Louis is grand........
    Favourite piece of clothing you own and why?
    My leather shorts, as above :)
    What deodrant do you use?
    Sure crystal I think...........
    Aldi or Lidl?
    Aldi, it's not half as depressing as Lidl!
    What would you order in a chinese?
    Sweet and sour chicken balls and fried rice, not too adventurous :P

Mrs Doyle: It doesn't matter what day it is, Father. There is always time for a nice cup of tea! Sure didn't our Lord himself on the cross pause for a nice cup of tea before giving himself up for the world?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

And that's all we have time for. Thanks to Ally7.

Next up.. or seeing as I'm late doing this, it's our chance to finally find out about C&H's movie style romancee, it's ohthebaby.