Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GTA V Pre-release Discussion - ***DO NOT POST SPOILERS*** (Mod warning in first post)

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Oh noes... not nudity!!1

• Registered Users Posts: 3,307 ✭✭✭weiland79

Please tell her to shut up

• Registered Users Posts: 14,281 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

"no positive women role models"
    "protect the children"
    "shooting in norway"

Did we expect anything else from a female schoolteacher TD who has no clue what she's talking about? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,847 ✭✭✭py2006

Cienciano wrote: »
    "no positive women role models"
    "protect the children"
    "shooting in norway"

Did we expect anything else from a female schoolteacher TD who has no clue what she's talking about? :D

and there are positive male roles? :rolleyes:

"They're making money from pornography"

By that logic Michelangelo was doing the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

18 rated. Has no content that you don't already find in books, TV and movies.

Case closed Hook and friends, nothing more to discuss.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,163 ✭✭✭Beefy78

py2006 wrote: »
    I'd say you will be getting on the end of a longggggggggggg Q

How long can it take? Everyone needs to have paid by then so surely just a few seconds per person to pick up a copy of the game and stamp the receipt. They want to be closed by 1am.

"Sit down with your kids, show them how to kill the hookers and take their money"

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

honestly, what is it with middle aged female TD's with double barreled surnames having it in for games?

"parents need to sit their children down and tell them about what's wrong with the game"

ehhh, or parents could just not buy 18s rated games for their kids?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Just be glad we havent heard from the Fianna Fail mouthpiece with no brain Niall Collins

krudler wrote: »
    honestly, what is it with middle aged female TD's with double barreled surnames having it in for games?

"parents need to sit their children down and tell them about what's wrong with the game"

ehhh, or parents could just not buy 18s rated games for their kids?
    Sorry, we want the government to raise your kids, not the parents.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

krudler wrote: »
    honestly, what is it with middle aged female TD's and Senators with double barreled surnames having it in for games?

FYP

• Registered Users Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭splashthecash

WONT SOMEBODY PLEASE THINK OF THE CHILDREN!!!???

• Registered Users Posts: 3,184 ✭✭✭Kenno90

Beefy78 wrote: »
    hahahaha really?! At 6pm?! Wow.

I'm leaving mine at 11.45pm to get to Stephens Green Gamestop about 00.10am

See you there, can believe people are queuing already !

Jaysus, George can't get over that stripper :pac:

Sounds great

• Registered Users Posts: 271 ✭✭alanzo27

Yay my copy is dispatched! Thanks Gamesnash :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Where are ye hearing of queues already lads? They must surely be people with no pre order, there's just no other reason to queue for 6 hours

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Jaysus, George can't get over that stripper :pac:

Sounds great

"Now I've only seen a trailer on youtube"

then shut up about something you're admitting your own ignorance about George.

By this logic why isn't this TD asking for tv shows like Game of Thrones to be banned? it's easier to watch stuff like that than play GTA for most kids, I don't know any 12 year olds who have a spare 65 quid lying around.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 58 ✭✭carol clery

Anyone around xtravision in clondalkin?? Queues yet???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭falan

Xbox 360 users, do not intall the play disc as it affects performance

http://ie.ign.com/articles/2013/09/16/dont-install-grand-theft-auto-vs-xbox-360-play-disc

• Registered Users Posts: 11,191 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

What, there are ques already!?!?!? That's madness :pac:
    Like fair enough after 10pm, ok I wouldnt do it myself, but i'd get it. But queing up when the store is still on working day hours? ... lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

Has any brick and mortar shop broke the date yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,656 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

miralize wrote: »
    Has any brick and mortar shop broke the date yet?

Not that I know of. Which is strange, usually some tescos etc start sticking them up on shelves around now.

I iz so xcited.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

Paid off my order today. Now to decide whether to get it at midnight or wait til morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,191 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Paid off my order today. Now to decide whether to get it at midnight or wait til morning.

Thinking the same myself (only paid €5 euro off mine tho) But have heard once it's pre-ordered a copy will be reserved for me for 48 hours. So i dunno... I probably wouldnt play it later tonight. but at least i'll have the copy. Decisions Decisions, lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭johndoe99

its on Sky News, about Rockstar investigating Amazon releasing the game early:

http://news.sky.com/story/1142410/grand-theft-auto-v-early-sales-probe

• Registered Users Posts: 8,163 ✭✭✭Beefy78

I couldn't decide either but come on, it's GTA. Unless it is hammering down later I'll head out tonight.

Same as myself. I don't think I can justify driving into town just to pick it up. Most likely wouldn't even play it when I got home.

Still though, I want to have it in my hand asap!

• Registered Users Posts: 834 ✭✭✭Heart Break Kid

Mc Love wrote: »
    I know I said a few days ago that it might be pointless to buy a guide, but I think I might pick this up later:

http://www.toys.ie/Grand-Theft-Auto-V-Signature-Series-Guide-!131568-prd.aspx

Thats what hype and excitement does I guess!

Don't do it, was 7 euro on amazon and gamestop is cheaper then smyths on this too

• Registered Users Posts: 21,656 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

johndoe99 wrote: »
    its on Sky News, about Rockstar investigating Amazon releasing the game early:

http://news.sky.com/story/1142410/grand-theft-auto-v-early-sales-probe

I cancelled my preorder that I placed on Saturday because of all this shíte, they weren't sure when they'd get their new stock in etc.

Reality is, they won't care what R* says.