Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Discussion on Vendors, Devices etc.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 489 ✭✭AngryDiMaria

I usually vape around the 40 - 45 mark, I upped it to 50 there and no spitting! Thank you! I might succumb to shineyitis and buy the RBA section. Is there a vape band that will fit around the fat boy glass?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Thecageyone

You could try a vape band designed for a 25mm tank maybe? Might do the trick. The RBA section costs a little less than a pack of coils, but you'll get so much more use out of it. I have 3.5mm ss coils in mine so no bother fitting in some claptons or whatever you fancy. It comes pre-set up with claptons in fact, I used them for the first couple of weeks, and they were grand. Very easy build and put together, well worth it I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,555 ✭✭✭youdipstick

The Best Shop is the cheapest at €14...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭mossymac!

Thought I was about to get hosed. Customs took in 4 packages in a row. They're definitely charging me for the first - but I just checked the tracking and the other 3 have ben passed on for delivery.

I know whats in each one & there is no way they look like less than €22. Really hard to decipher the logic :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭moleyv

There is no logic with customs. I had a package wrongly marked as 90 dollars value (it was like 30). Customs opened it, taped it back up and sent it on without any charges. The invoice inside didn't have the prices either.

The first you might hear of customs charges though is from the postman :v

Shush - I'm enjoying the relief right now - let tomorrows problems be tomorrows problems :D

They already sent a letter about the first package looking for a copy of the invoice - so hopefully whoever checked the other 3 was just back from their lunchbreak wakey bakey :)

A flash unit I bought a few year back got taken in, I got a letter and an email first off, asking me to provide a link to where I bought it from. This was of course so they could work out how much VAT to charge me on top. They also informed me I would have to pay the postman €6. Still worked out cheaper than buying that model over here, but I've been very cautious ever since, buying outside EU.

I have one package on the way from China, first in a good while, if that gets stopped I'm done, will stick to UK/EU - between the extra wait and then customs I'd rather just pay a bit more and get it asap

It's €7 An Post charge atm, plus the Vat on the items - but still I've gotten hit on only about 5-10% of the packages - and as you said, even with the charges it ends up cheaper.

It's a far better system than when I was importing ciggies years ago from the Swiss duty free zone - postman used to arive at the door with 4 or 5 packages all having the same goods value but wildly different customs charges. He used to bring 'em to the door just to show me - knowing full well I wasn't paying it :D

mossymac! wrote: »
    It's €7 An Post charge atm, plus the Vat on the items - but still I've gotten hit on only about 5-10% of the packages - and as you said, even with the charges it ends up cheaper.

It's a far better system than when I was importing ciggies years ago from the Swiss duty free zone - postman used to arive at the door with 4 or 5 packages all having the same goods value but wildly different customs charges. He used to bring 'em to the door just to show me - knowing full well I wasn't paying it :D

The extra cost didn't bother me as much as customs holding it for almost 2 weeks before even contacting me. That was when i decided I'd rather pay a bit more and get it much sooner. I think it's improved a lot since then, in general, just the odd one here and there getting caught in the net.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

It's an unjust charge if you ask me,theyre that greedy they even include the shipping fee into the mix...plus dhl's "handling charge"

You could try a vape band designed for a 25mm tank maybe? Might do the trick. The RBA section costs a little less than a pack of coils, but you'll get so much more use out of it. I have 3.5mm ss coils in mine so no bother fitting in some claptons or whatever you fancy. It comes pre-set up with claptons in fact, I used them for the first couple of weeks, and they were grand. Very easy build and put together, well worth it I say.

The Best Shop is the cheapest at €14...

Thanks lads, I'll report back when ive tried out the RBA section.

Anyone ever bought from efun.top?

Yup - as luck would have it - the package currently getting an anal probe from customs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Last thing I got from gearbest was stopped by customs. Didn't have to pay or anything but they emailed me anyway.

But, say I bought a "dry herb" tank and it gets stopped by customs, will they seize it because of the nature of the product or will they even know what it is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,621 ✭✭✭Jsmurff

Last thing I got from gearbest was stopped by customs. Didn't have to pay or anything but they emailed me anyway.

But, say I bought a "dry herb" tank and it gets stopped by customs, will they seize it because of the nature of the product or will they even know what it is?
    So long as its clean and doesn't contain any controlled substances or materials the authorities can't do any more than tax you.

The buying /selling /ownership of drug related paraphernalia is completely legal in Ireland up until the point where it is used for it's intended purpose. If it is seized and tests positive for the presence of controlled substances then you can be charged with the illegal possession of drug related paraphernalia and if there is a high concentration of a controlled substance or obvious signs (such as a large noticeable build up of thc crystals in a grinder) you may also be charged with the possession of said substance.

In short you could go out tomorrow buy a big lovely fancy bong and a lovely bouquet of roses. Go home, put bouquet in bong place bong on living room windowsill for the whole world to see. It's perfectly legal and above board just don't be shocked if the guards take a shining to you:D

Edit: Also what is the definition of 'dry herb'? Rosemary? Thyme? A herbal tobacco alternative that can be purchased at almost any health store? To vague of a description for any serious action to be taken.

Anyone order from focalecig.com ? They have some things i want at a good price such as the fat boy 46mm clone which is nearly as illusive as the the genuine article. Looking to put an order in by Tuesday evening.

Jsmurff wrote: »
    Anyone order from focalecig.com ? They have some things i want at a good price such as the fat boy 46mm clone which is nearly as illusive as the the genuine article. Looking to put an order in by Tuesday evening.

Never heard of them here. But I'll throw this out again too :) -
    Anyone ever bought from efun.top?

I love the smell of vapemail... Especially when the box is the size of a cake box :v

moleyv wrote:
    I love the smell of vapemail... Especially when the box is the size of a cake box :v

Except when you get around to opening it and you find its because half a 30ml bottle of liquid managed to escape. Was in a sealed bag thankfully.

!!!!!!! Quick - Seal the house - tape the place off - don the plastic suit - call the CDC, the FBI, Ghostbusters, Dominos Pizza - Dangerous Chemical Spill !!!!!!! ;)

Anyone used a billow v3 (normal or plus).

They look quite nice.

Or also a wotofo conqueror.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 588 ✭✭✭jno547

moleyv wrote: »

Tomorrow hopefully.:)

jno547 wrote:
    Tomorrow hopefully.

Let me know what its like, I'm more interested in flavour. Its so hard to judge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 588 ✭✭✭jno547

Let me know what its like, I'm more interested in flavour. Its so hard to judge.

Will do, it's an interesting deck, postless, for flavour I can't fault the Moonshot at the moment, really good little rta.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭Trond

Im using a new app for mixing called Vape Tool.

Its a free app with no ads and you can save recipes. It also has lots of other handy features that would suit people who are new to vaping completely.

Well worth a download...

On Android there is a pro version for €2.99, the free version does have ads. Bit fiddly, but handy for creating mixes on the go. I mostly just stick to the e-lr site creator.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭Pim Pictus

Anyone used a billow v3 (normal or plus).

They look quite nice.

I've been using the conqueror for the last couple of weeks.

It's decent enough. The flavour is good. I have to keep the juice flow almost closed to stop it leaking. If you're familiar with the Serpent it has the same fill mechanism but I find it far more fiddly on the Conqueror. The Conqueror is easier to build though. I prefer the Serpent but I think the single coil suits me better anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭Trond

So talk to me about Ultrasonic cleaners........

Ive decided as its payday tomorrow that I now need one! Was looking at this on amazon. I like the idea that it works with washing up liquid rather than a specialist cleaning product. Any thoughts?

https://www.amazon.co.uk/James-Products-Ultrasonic-Jewellery-Spectacle/dp/B00N4XB5YU/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1468416717&sr=8-3&keywords=ultrasonic+cleaner

I've been dwelling on these too seeing as I'am getting into rda's. I know I can get away with simple builds so long as my hands, work surface and tools are clean and I keep the materials clean but when you get into more complicated builds or you start making prebuilds for others would probably be handy to have.

Interested to know how you get on :).

Edit: I don't know if I would be comfortable using any soap on my coils wouldn't want to vape any residues lol would it be safer to set the the temp of the water to bacteria killing temp? although for the likes of fused clapton's and twisted parallels you would need some solution to get into the nooks and crannies and what not. Hmmmm.... time to google bio cleaning agents me thinks.

Jsmurff wrote: »
    I've been dwelling on these too seeing as I'am getting into rda's. I know I can get away with simple builds so long as my hands, work surface and tools are clean and I keep the materials clean but when you get into more complicated builds or you start making prebuilds for others would probably be handy to have.

Interested to know how you get on :).

Edit: I don't know if I would be comfortable using any soap on my coils wouldn't want to vape any residues lol would it be safer to set the the temp of the water to bacteria killing temp? although for the likes of fused clapton's and twisted parallels you would need some solution to get into the nooks and crannies and what not. Hmmmm.... time to google bio cleaning agents me thinks.
    The ultrasonic cleaners are used to speed up the steeping process for e-liquid. I have never tried one myself but I have only heard good things about them.