Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Discussion on Vendors, Devices etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,628 ✭✭✭iba

Guys,
    Currently on a Cool Fire Plus with a iSub Apex 5ml tank.
    Am thinking of getting a TC mod and was thinking about this one:
    https://www.amazon.co.uk/Genuine-CoolFire-Temperature-Control-without/dp/B01EK3XG4Y/ref=nav_signin?ie=UTF8&qid=1476452284&sr=8-3&keywords=innokin+coolfire+iv+tc100&
    The white one is only 30 Pound. But then when I read some of the reviews I'm not so sure - several people complained about faulty charging.
    Then I was looking at this one but the product description talk about different product altogether (Pico) and some of the reviews are saying its fake.
    https://www.amazon.co.uk/Innokin-Cool-Fire-IV-Black/dp/B00ZNOEHVQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1476453327&sr=8-1&keywords=innokin+cool+fire+iv
    So then I started looking at the Wismec here:
    https://e-dym.pl/en/promotions/2312-wismec-reuleaux-rx200s-tc.html
    and the Sigelei here
    https://e-dym.pl/en/vv-w-electronic/2591-sigelei-fuchai-213.html
    but I don't think the Wismec or Sigeli can be charged via USB which the Innokins can (please correct me if I'm wrong).
    And after all that I don't have a clue what to do, so I would be grateful for some advice help please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Thecageyone

iba wrote: »
    Guys,
    https://www.amazon.co.uk/Genuine-CoolFire-Temperature-Control-without/dp/B01EK3XG4Y/ref=nav_signin?ie=UTF8&qid=1476452284&sr=8-3&keywords=innokin+coolfire+iv+tc100&
    The white one is only 30 Pound. But then when I read some of the reviews I'm not so sure - several people complained about faulty charging.
    Then I was looking at this one but the product description talk about different product altogether (Pico) and some of the reviews are saying its fake.
    https://www.amazon.co.uk/Innokin-Cool-Fire-IV-Black/dp/B00ZNOEHVQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1476453327&sr=8-1&keywords=innokin+cool+fire+iv
    and the Sigelei here
    but I don't think the Wismec or Sigeli can be charged via USB which the Innokins can (please correct me if I'm wrong).
    And after all that I don't have a clue what to do, so I would be grateful for some advice help please?

The Coolfire has a built in battery, the Rx 200s require 3x 18650 batteries plus a dedicated charger, and realistically, a mod like that wants 6 batteries dedicated to it. The Sigelei requires 2 batteries, and again, the charger. That mod has been slated in reviews though, apparently it doesn't perform near as well as they claim.

If you don't have a separate charger and don't intend to buy one any time soon, then you are better off with an onboard battery device, like the Coolfire TC 100. I heard they were decent, and for £30 it seems a very good deal. otherwise maybe look at a single 18650 device that would be safer and easier to charge via usb. If you don't tend to vape above 50-60w, that is all you really need.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Guys,
    and the Sigelei here

start by buying one of these http://www.thebestshop.eu/shop/chargers/531-nitecore-um10-charger.html
    and a couple of these http://e-smokeireland.com/product/mxjo-18650-3000mah-35a/ or other 18650 flat top batteries (people seem to have strong opinions on batteries, but I use either the ones above, or efest purples and they have always served me well)

The world is your oyster then and I would suggest grabbing anything from eleaf that tickles your fancy.

Personally, I think TC is a complete waste of time. hugely over rated and I found it more fiddly than VW vaping due to having to set baselines and stuff. But, if you want a decent mod these days, TC is pretty standard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭EGriff

EGriff wrote: »
    Have any of you used this site: http://direct2uecigs.ie/

I want to get an iCare mini with the charging case and they seem to be the only Irish seller with it.

Well I ordered off these joker's on Tuesday. Hasn't been shipped and no answer to the email I sent this morning to both the addresses listed on their site.

May have to get on to PayPal for a refund.

Guys,
    and the Sigelei here

The Coolfire has a built in battery, the Rx 200s require 3x 18650 batteries plus a dedicated charger, and realistically, a mod like that wants 6 batteries dedicated to it. The Sigelei requires 2 batteries, and again, the charger. That mod has been slated in reviews though, apparently it doesn't perform near as well as they claim.

If you don't have a separate charger and don't intend to buy one any time soon, then you are better off with an onboard battery device, like the Coolfire TC 100. I heard they were decent, and for 30 it seems a very good deal. otherwise maybe look at a single 18650 device that would be safer and easier to charge via usb. If you don't tend to vape above 50-60w, that is all you really need.
    Thanks very much for your advice.
    I actually do I have a charger and batteries because the wife has a Pico.
    ATM I'm only vaping on 23.5w because I find I get burning tastes if I go above that.
    So I'm left to decide between Coolfire IV TC 100 for 30 Pound (but I'm not sure if it is real or fake)
    or the Coolfire IV TC Express at 32 Pound
    https://www.amazon.co.uk/COOL-FIRE-TC-18650-EXPRESS-KIT/dp/B01HSA0NNI/ref=sr_1_1_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1476470934&sr=8-1&keywords=coolfire%2B4%2B75w&th=1
    or this one which I'm not sure what it is and could easily be fake:
    https://www.amazon.co.uk/Innokin-Cool-Fire-IV-Black/dp/B00ZNOEHVQ/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1476470934&sr=8-2&keywords=coolfire+4+75w

Guys,
    and the Sigelei here

start by buying one of these http://www.thebestshop.eu/shop/chargers/531-nitecore-um10-charger.html
    and a couple of these http://e-smokeireland.com/product/mxjo-18650-3000mah-35a/ or other 18650 flat top batteries (people seem to have strong opinions on batteries, but I use either the ones above, or efest purples and they have always served me well)

The world is your oyster then and I would suggest grabbing anything from eleaf that tickles your fancy.

Personally, I think TC is a complete waste of time. hugely over rated and I found it more fiddly than VW vaping due to having to set baselines and stuff. But, if you want a decent mod these days, TC is pretty standard.
    Thanks for your input.
    I actually already have teh charger and batteries.
    So would you recommend one of these:
    Aster 75w TC Solo: https://e-dym.pl/en/mods/2666-aster-75w-tc-solo.html
    Eleaf 80w iPower TC: https://e-dym.pl/en/vv-w-electronic/2556-eleaf-80w-ipower-tc-mod.html
    Eleaf iStick 100w: https://e-dym.pl/en/promotions/1312-eleaf-istick-100w-.html
    Thanks for your help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Dr Bill V1.5

Hey guys, Dr Bill is back, jno547 never felt right,sounded like some sort of aeroplane. Downside of this is no links,photos for about 50 posts or so. How ye all doing in the vaping world, any interesting sales or does anyone want a sale? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭moleyv

Hey guys, Dr Bill is back, jno547 never felt right,sounded like some sort of aeroplane. Downside of this is no links,photos for about 50 posts or so. How ye all doing in the vaping world, any interesting sales or does anyone want a sale?

Hmmm, what you got :pac:

Moley, I'll have to have a look and see what's gathering dust, been kinda reluctant to get rid of too much lately till this whole tpd thing becomes a bit more transparent.

Hey guys, Dr Bill is back, jno547 never felt right,sounded like some sort of aeroplane. Downside of this is no links,photos for about 50 posts or so. How ye all doing in the vaping world, any interesting sales or does anyone want a sale? :)

My alias never felt right, but that's what I like about it

I'm actually more like ... themundaneone one :D

Got anything you'd like to swap for a herakles RTA-2 on ya? .... n00b ... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Thanks for your input.
    Eleaf 80w iPower TC: https://e-dym.pl/en/vv-w-electronic/2556-eleaf-80w-ipower-tc-mod.html
    Thanks for your help

whatever suits you best really.

Why not go for a pico as they seem to be really popular.

I'm easily pleased and use a cloupor mini+ which goes up to 50w and it suits me fine. I read all about upgradeable firmware and stuff, but I can't be arsed with all that.

I've just bought the ijoy tornado nano which could easily handle more than 50w, so I'm thinking of upgrading my mod, but everything seems to be very similar at the moment, so I will probably go for a workhorse that looks good, like the pico or the istick 60w.

To me, a mod is little more than a glorified torch, it needs to turn on and off when you want it to and deliver the correct amount of power, its what you put on it that counts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Ionised

Welcome back to Dr Bill. Do we want a sale? Now there is a daft question!

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭Allan45121

Talk about mundane... I used my actual name...

Allan45121 wrote: »
    Talk about mundane... I used my actual name...

I'm not far off, mine evolved from my initials

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,555 ✭✭✭youdipstick

Thanks for your input.
    Thanks for your help

The E-Dym site has changed hands,I think it is Chinese now,the old E-Dym was great but not sure now,as far as I know,nobody on here has ordered from them yet.
    I would buy in Ireland,you get more guarantees here or Fasstech if you are in no hurry.
    The mods you have listed above,I have never owned one of them,so I can't help you there.
    The Tc 100 is a great mod with built in battery http://www.thebestshop.eu/shop/vv-mods/743-innokin-coolfire-iv-tc-100w-express-kit.html

or the VTC Mini http://www.thebestshop.eu/shop/vv-mods/646-joyetech-evic-vtc-mini-vw-full-kit.html you have a choice of tanks with this mod,the ego mega one tank is brilliant with TC coils,I have 5 of these tanks on the go.
    The other tank is called a Tron,never had one of these so I can't say if it's any good or not.
    I bought a second hand Reuleaux RX2/3 & I find it is a great mod & works great in all modes http://www.thebestshop.eu/shop/vv-mods/760-wismec-reuleaux-rx2-3-tc-200w.html

Too much choice out there....hope this helps

Oh Yeah,don't forget the 10% off code for Bestshop "irishvape" or Esmokeireland "boards"

Did you not get rid of that beast yet, the only tank I'm not using a lot is the Ijoy Tornado if that interests you, I've gone to the smaller nano/mini tanks, great flavour from them,love the Mage. The Herakles is 25mm??

Been using an ipower for 8 days now on one charge, 1.5 coil in a Cubis for mtl at 18 W. It's in a rotation but used daily, really impressed with this little mod,phenomenal battery.

Did you not get rid of that beast yet, the only tank I'm not using a lot is the Ijoy Tornado if that interests you, I've gone to the smaller nano/mini tanks, great flavour from them,love the Mage. The Herakles is 25mm??

Been using an ipower for 8 days now on one charge, 1.5 coil in a Cubis for mtl at 18 W. It's in a rotation but used daily, really impressed with this little mod,phenomenal battery.

I love the ipower. The buttons are great for the usual rubbish eleaf quality

Just thinking about the ipower more. I'd love if innokin or another manufacturer made a 5000mah in built battery. Something quality wise between eleaf and a dna 200 with a lipo.

I like my ipower but I'd be reluctant to buy another. Not sure why, would just prefer some variety I guess

pretty much same here, prefer the shorter more flavour oriented tanks like the Mage. The Herakles is fun, but it's just too beefy for me for daily use. I change juices often so having a 6ml tank doesn't suit. If it was shorter, and 3.5ml I'd love it [there is a mini version I believe] as it's the easiest tank I've ever built on, you really cannot go wrong. It's not the tornado nanoyou got is it? I wouldn't mind that one but not the bigger version. It would be much of a muchness

No it's the full size Tornado,I had a nano although it's not that nano really but I sold it on the FB page a while back. Have an OBS Engine on the way from China,great reviews on it.

The Engine looks good yeah, might get one myself at some stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,053 ✭✭✭Doge

So back from my trip to Dublin a while now and we hit up The Vintage Vape Rooms and ecirette.

The lads in the Vintage Rooms were great craic and had a nice selection of liquids, got to see some ring tricks in person for the first time.

Ecirette is probably the biggest vape store in Ireland Id say, the amount of hardware and accessories they have is insane in there. Not too sure about their eliquid selection though.

Anyways this is what i picked up:

S6JOp0r.jpg

DACpENN.jpg

Love the warning on the back of the Cotton bacon, stoopid mericans! (Cagey will kill me for saying that! ;))

I forgot my mod so couldnt try the 0mg of the chalk dust slam berry, just tasted a drop of it on my finger.

It seemed impressive to taste and smell, but the flavour was very muted when i tried it at home.

Was more impressed with the Mintin Chip by black label, nice cool mentholy flavour with a slight hint of chocolate. It was on sale for only €6 for 15mls also in ecirette.

Delighted with the Stainless Steel wire, although i may have went too low on thickness as im doing a lot of wraps to hit 0.4 ohms!

The cotton bacon is a fair bot more convenient to wick with than the mooji stuff i bought from amazon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,398 ✭✭✭jonski

Why we buy local ( ish ) -

So any of you that have seen my thread on the Minikin V2 will know that I am having some problems with it, I think it would be fair to say they are firmware related as others seem to be able to reproduce the same problem .

The guy I bought it from was Lee from The Vaporium in Dungarvan , he contacted me on Facebook today to say he heard I was having issues with it and if I wanted I could send it back . Now if that isn't top class service then I don't know what is, so big shout out to The Vaporium .

jonski wrote: »
    Why we buy local ( ish ) -

So any of you that have seen my thread on the Minikin V2 will know that I am having some problems with it, I think it would be fair to say they are firmware related as others seem to be able to reproduce the same problem .

The guy I bought it from was Lee from The Vaporium in Dungarvan , he contacted me on Facebook today to say he heard I was having issues with it and if I wanted I could send it back . Now if that isn't top class service then I don't know what is, so big shout out to The Vaporium .

All well and good, wouldn't expect anything less. But the prices here are what kill it. I've bought stuff that didn't agree with me, or were duffed, and brought them back to my local iVape, no hassles, got exchanges each time. i do like that comfort, but we do pay through the nose for it at times. It's almost as good a deal to buy abroad, get a duffed one ... buy again. that's how bad pricing is over here and the vendors don't seem to care if we buy from them, or not! Sure, they look after you once you've done so, but we don't see flash sales, or nice discounts here, nothing that matches the UK sites even

I remember we had this discussion before and I can accept that prices here are higher than some abroad due to the fact that a B&M store will always be much more expensive to operate than an online store due to rates,wages etc but money would never buy the type of customer service that Jonski received,that's priceless and in fairness to every Irish vendor that I've dealt with over the years the customer service offered by each and every one of them has been second to none.

It's not always the case that they're so wonderful though, and €20 more on a mod below €100 is atrocious, i don't care what over heads they have, the UK vendors have same and can do a lot cheaper mostly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

Speaking from past experience,theres shipping,paypal fees,customs and excise,tax to be considered.Irish vendors ain't too bad though there is the odd chancer! The UK shops are supplying to a much bigger market,they get their shipments cheaper buying in bulk

But the problem ends up being that the likes of me, will veer toward buying from abroad, and continue to do so, because it's way too expensive here. I would much rather buy Irish, no question. But when I can save anything up to 50% buying elsewhere, I'm going to go that route. In some cases it's actually almost as cheap to re-buy a device if it's defective, than to buy here and return for repair replacement. Just unfortunate is all. And I often feel that some Irish vendors don't value the ones who stick with them enough. I don't expect them to fall over their customers, but show some appreciation now and then. Give us reasons besides monetary, to stay local.