Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

situation at parnell st

• 27-10-2011 4:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭

Just heard something happened by the train station loads of ambulances and guards. Road is closed off running up now as I'm typing for photos for press, any info on it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭The Snipe

Domes throat was slashed apparently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Domes throat was slashed apparently

Domes?

Oh yeah, way to snob me about 20 minutes to 30 minutes ago punk. :D You were walking with a bag on your back and a book in your hand. Last time I try to salute you.:mad::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,891 ✭✭✭Harpy

some guy got stabbed, a lot of blood apparently.

Ment to be update, fecking Androids, didn't see you was absoarbed in my book! Call me next time! Got photos, sent em in now time to wait :) ill upload em here later :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

thats a lot of blood alright, wonder what that was about

Well, They didn't tell the press much at all.. :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

Deleted some off topic posts lads and lassies.
    Given the situation best keep the book discussion for the waffle thread :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭leonidas83

Stabbed in the neck the poor ****er, Parnell St. is usually grand, hardly surprising tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭cee_jay

It happened on the laneway from Parnell St down by Joe McKennas out to Ladys Lane at the back of the social welfare office.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,339 ✭✭✭✭phog

I walked along there today around lunchtime and there was a guy (man in his 50s, I think) busking, playing a keyboard and I thought unusual place for busking but it brought a bit of life to the street and then I hear about this stabbing, brings you back to reality so quickly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

God in the middle of the day! :(:(

*sheltered life*

Deleted some off topic posts lads and lassies.
    Given the situation best keep the book discussion for the waffle thread :P

Sorry about that. Was my fault.

krudler wrote: »
    thats a lot of blood alright, wonder what that was about

No idea what the row was about, but one thing that is clear is that at least one scumbag was out in public who had no problem inflicting such serious injuries on another person.

Special hearing in the Limerick court today for the attackers. The guy that was stabbed is still in a bad way in the hospital.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

Once again I've had to clean up this thread. This is the second on thread warning people. I'm feeling generous as its a bank holiday so no infractions have been handed out. However my generosity has run out so next off toipc post will receive an infraction.

http://www.live95fm.ie/news/news-item/limerick-man-appears-in-court-in-connection-with-city-centre-stabbing/1aab6c54-fa91-47fa-936c-2d04420be1e7

LIMERICK MAN APPEARS IN COURT IN CONNECTION WITH CITY CENTRE STABBING

A 25 year old Limerick man has appeared in court in connection with a stabbing in the city in broad daylight last week.
    Gary Whelan of Cecil Street, Limerick is charged with assault causing harm to another man on Parnell Street in the city last Thursday.
    Members of the victim's family had to be escorted from the courtroom prior to the special sitting.

There were angry scenes outside Limerick District Court for the appearance Gary Whelan, who's accused of stabbing a man in the face.
    A group of around 20 family and friends of the victim shouted at Whelan as he was being escorted from the couthouse.
    Whelan is accused of stabbing the victim in the face with a knife on Parnell Street on Thursday afternoon last around 3.30.
    The court heard the victim suffered significant injuries and underwent surgery at the Mid Western Regional Hospital in Dooradoyle and is now in a critical condition in the Intensive Care Unit.
    Garda Paul Crowley said the State was objecting to bail because of the serious nature of the charges.
    Judge Aeneas McCarthy refused bail and remanded the accused in custody to appear before Limerick District Court again next Thursday via video link