Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: October 28th 2011

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Darlughda

Laois_Man wrote: »
    I don't think The Late Late Show needs a new presenter as much as it needs new producers.

People will watch Tubridy if the producers give him some decent feckin guests!

Nah. He had his chance. He tried too hard with his 'how is that working out for you' while cowering behind his desk.

Although, I do agree with you that better guests are badly needed. Even with the tired old has beens Tubs has been too careful of their egos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭Grants fairy

Whoooooooo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Galway K9

Mickeroo wrote: »
    I missed the phone number for the quiz there, was meant to write it down for my mum. Anyone got it?

Whats the questions anyway?

thanks

same as every week

1515 GETA LIFE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

They've obviously not held back on the free wine for the audience - a good idea frankly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

hmmm wrote: »
    You haven't seen the Binoche interview...

I have!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Christy will probably take another break from show business after this

Rumour has it Ferghal Quinn offered Tubs a job for when RTE let him go...

tubs_january2012_1.jpg

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,532 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

'ART IS WHATEVER'

I never knew Christy was an emo-hipster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

35 year career....

....and still only one song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭chris1970

Christy close the bar while I sing, as gruff as ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Christy is a legend, a sing song wouldn't be the same without one of Christy's songs.

Has the audience just voted Tubs out of the LLS house?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

oh jaysus people dont start clapping... or he'll be as grumpy as Gay Mitchell when he finds out how much the election cost him..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

His teeth are terrifying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

I'd say if Christy was in Antartica, he'd still be sweating buckets. The man must drink a gallon of water an hour.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,669 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Galway K9 wrote: »
    same as every week

1515 GETA LIFE

Don't watch the show bub.

Oh jayzus. safe reliables. Great. Bit of auld Christy to remind of days past and the lore of before. Feckin hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Crusty Manure singing about the dangers of cockle picking. Tip - wait till the tide is out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Christy is a legend, a sing song wouldn't be the same without one of Christy's songs.

Yeah, you're right.

It'd be way better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

This a real toe-tapper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Every song he seems to sing is about England.

We'll have Michael D banging on about the Palestinians for 7 years, be thankful Christy didn't start singing about Cuba or something

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Crusty Manure singing about the dangers of cockle picking. Tip - wait till the tide is out
    :eek: - I might have to start removing my "thanks" :D

Awkward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Galway K9

Thats the prob with music, the great riffs and sounds come from the accompanice and the usual **** from the main attraction

There's something other than porn on the Internet??

Oh_Noes wrote: »
    Every song he seems to sing is about England.

Noes he found it on the internetz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Little_Red_Hen

You'd think he'd have expanded beyond 3 chords in 35 years...

Cockleshell Bay

"These were the, the..cockle pickers, in, em, Morecambe Bay..."

Jesus, nothing gets past Tubridy, does it?

Christy seems to mainly cover songs these days. Did a Richard Thompson song not so long ago. That recent one about the motorbike is a cover too, i think.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

157980_124034537657376_1802770_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

there's a christy more tribute singer around the place that looks and sounds more like christy than christy himself.

Missing You and Ordinary Man are brilliant songs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭du Maurier

****in nonsense. Can't stand his doleful musings in a simple Ab-Ab-C construct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭chris1970

'cause we are all cockel pickers' David couse wrote that Christy
    me oul flower

Oh here we go.....we were all selfish bas****$ during the celtic tiger blah blah blah...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

And now on to the rubbish interview, shut up tubs and let the man sing :mad:

SeaFields wrote: »
    there's a christy more tribute singer around the place that looks and sounds more like christy than christy himself.

I've seen him in the Meeting Place in Midleton (relax, MrsD!). He's quite good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

hmmm wrote: »
    There's something other than porn on the Internet??

Crusty Manure tells the wife he is "researching songs" late at night on the internet. Now who's being naive...

argosy2006 wrote: »
    157980_124034537657376_1802770_n.jpg

Florence in the Machine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Howaya folks!

Just in from a few scoops, have I missed anything?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I like Christy - but I would have preferred a happier song for a Friday Night.

Imagine we are in a Residents bar, Christy - that's the kind of music we want.

He would have played it for Gay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

I've seen him in the Meeting Place in Midleton (relax, MrsD!). He's quite good.

heard him in the old oak once. very good. he's a good rep around the place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 374 ✭✭hangon

MrsD007 wrote: »
    :eek: - I might have to start removing my "thanks" :D

So might Christy!:) don't forget he was the 'voice' of the victims of the 1980's/90's recession when nobody else tried to rock the boat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

ffs.. Christy Moore? we need somebody a bit uplifting... The man was making a career about singing about unemployment when there was FULL employment in the country..

on a positive note, it will lead nicely in to the "illness of the week" section of the program..

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Crusty Manure tells the wife he is "researching songs" late at night on the internet. Now who's being naive...

I dunno if he still does, but when he set up his site first, he made a point of replying to every message on his address book, some of his ripostes were comedy gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Enough with the chit chat,more music,the less we hear of Tubs the better

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Jesus, those drownings in Morcambe Bay happened in 2004.

I thought it was just a couple of years ago.

The time is flying by. :(