Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chelsea Vs Arsenal (kick off 12:45)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Gervinho you beaut, totally selfless pass there!

He probably shat himself at the thought of having to put into the net :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

great pass from Aaron Ramsey there

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,533 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

phew......

GET SANTOS OFF NOW!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

TV on for Santos please, seriously Wenger has to do something he's having a shocker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

efb wrote: »
    4-4?

Put money on it, both defences looking edgy!

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,533 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

nice spot fr a left footer......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Harsh- only his leg was offside!

Ramsey could fill the Cesc role. Could.
    Hes not consistent enough but when he plays well he is our playmaker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,501 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Phew. Thank christ that was offside.

Kos and Mert are doing pretty well (Kos mainly), so Vermaelen should come in at left back second half.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Get Vermaelen on for Santos. ****ing hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

ah f*ck off Arsenal ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

sh1t

Opened Up. Easy as.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

GET IN JT !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

That's what I call defending. Never understand why there was no-one on the post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Get in JT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭willmunny1990

A boy the Terry!

So jammy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭liamygunner29

what is per doing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

so soft...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,501 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Sake. Why wasn't there somebody on the post?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭liamygunner29

i hate terry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Poor defending.

balls

AdamD wrote: »
    So jammy

No it wasnt lad. Per Mert is an ape

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,817 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Arsenal just make it so easy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,932 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Gwan John Terry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

Such a soft goal to give away. Why cant we defend set pieces?

Oh ffs.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Very weak from Mert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭finty

So glad wenger didnt get held to ransom paying a few extra million for Cahill or Jagielka, that german lad is class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,546 ✭✭✭Masked Man

Pretty much the two perfect scorers for today.

We really need to tighten up in defence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

This team is a f*ck**g joke at defending, teams dont even have to do anything clever or innovative to score against us. Per has been shocking for both goals and Santos should be taken off at half time as he was beyond embarassing in that first half. Im so angry now for those two soft goals. Do they even do any defensive training? Im so annoyed as we havent been that bad during the game, but sunday league teams defend better than this.

Pat Rice should be ripping the holes off Mert and Santos at half time (though not in a Mick Jagger/David Bowie kinda way)

Tell ya what Arsene, If the club can match my ****ty 25 grand a year salary i'll go over and man mark anybody you want at set pieces and I wont even take a clean sheet bonus, shall I pack my bags?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,546 ✭✭✭Masked Man

And Lamps is absolutely class even without the goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Jaysus. Has Gary Neville had a rinse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,535 ✭✭✭joe123

Have to say for as much as I think Gary neville is a rat face, he's a damn good pundit. Breath of fresh air in the "everything is top top play" brigade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

AVB celebrates Chelsea's goal:

500full.jpg

finty wrote: »
    So glad wenger didnt get held to ransom paying a few extra million for Cahill or Jagielka, that german lad is class

Two of the most over rated players imo.

joe123 wrote: »
    Have to say for as much as I think Gary neville is a rat face, he's a damn good pundit. Breath of fresh air in the "everything is top top play" brigade.

He's a top top pundit

Both teams seem to just not give a fcuk about defending!
    Neville is right, the scoreline here could end up anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

As bad as our two full backs have been I think mert was at fault for both goals. How can someone with as much as experience as him let lampard slip in behind himm so easily. I don't know what happened him for JT's goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭Joeyjoejoe43

Mert is such an embarrassment, We are shaky at the back at the minute but he just takes the biscuit, he is incredibly bad, please god Wenger brings Vermaelen in for the 2nd half, though I doubt it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭Joeyjoejoe43

joe123 wrote: »

Yeah, he's a grade A wánker, but in fairness he seems a decent pundit from what Ive seen off him so far, a vast improvement on that gimp Andy Gray..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,993 ✭✭✭Soups123

I expect Santos off Verm on, Song given a rollicking to up his game, Walcott told the game doesn't stop when we don't have the ball like he seems to think, give it 20 if no improvement Park and Arshavin warm up

****ing bull**** Wenger it's a disgrace Santos stays on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Vermaelen should come on for both Mert and Santos tbh

Would have been an amazing goal by Ramsey.

Again Arsenal get in so easy, Does AVB even go over defending in training?

Blackman on the bench.

*insert John Terry joke here*