Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Apprentice - Episode 5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 989 ✭✭✭Birdsong

hard to know tonight -thing Conors team might have though their billboard is waaaaaay too busy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

Eugene the only one taking the risks...even at the risk of being cringy. Fair play to him. Bill will like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭dolliemix

I wish it was this time last week .....when I was watching the Frontline unfold

This really has nothing compared to previous years

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Have any blokes been fired yet ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭padraig_f

As an entrepreneur I find this stuff offensive, it devalues the word entrepreneur. These folks are sharp suited wafflers who by their participation in this show, are stating that they cannot run a business unless they are held by the hand by Bill Cullen and that isn't entrepreneurial carry on to my mind.

If it's another advertising campaign next week I'm out. The idea that what they're doing on the show is reflective of what entrepreneurs do is a joke. The cynic in me says they favour advertising tasks because they're cheap to film, and it means they can cram in even more product placement. The tasks on the BBC one are much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 919 ✭✭✭RVD420

"more like a James Bondage" ::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

Apologies for the spoiler, have edited it out...

Jackie thinks Maurice is a joke.

So do I

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,620 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Good man, Conor!
    Should have stuck the boot into Louise more.

Woah wasn't expecting that from Eugene

Brian was very lucky there

Oooooh interesting!
    B&Q don't like auld wans in their ads!
    Louise is going to get absolutely destroyed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

A behind the scenes tour of the grand canal theatre... oh joy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 989 ✭✭✭Birdsong

Do they ever have tasks like the UK one, where they have to find 10 items on a list. Thats always good fun, remember one year they went to France

Heroditas wrote: »
    Louise is going to get absolutely destroyed.

I hope so....she's painful to watch at this stage

Anyone see the spelling error in the Clarion ad?

"Mother of dEvine"

Birdsong wrote: »
    Do they ever have tasks like the UK one, where they have to find 10 items on a list. Thats always good fun, remember one year they went to France

And Morocco too in one show !

They were good episodes.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Not a hope, no product placement in that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭padraig_f

Never seen one myself. As well as being fun to watch, they're designed to test different qualities of the candidates, e.g. the list task tests logistics and negotiation. Not sure what endless advertising tasks are supposed to test.

Noel sneaks through yet again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭R.D. aka MR.D

Spent the last half an hour there trying to calm my dog down.

I really hope that Louise goes.

He better keep connor i really like him!

They all seem to have it in for Louise.

I hope she stays.

Damn Bill's girlfriend liking louise!!!!

Lapin wrote: »
    They all seem to have it in for Louise.

I hope she stays.

I haven't liked her since the whole passive aggressive thing a few weeks ago with chris. shes not professional.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

Conor isn't the worst. The guy on the right has nothing to offer.

Louise: "get over the masters" :D

Haha! OK so. So what exactly did you do apart from moan?

I hope bill fires him for his nonchalant attitude alone!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 706 ✭✭✭dolittle

i`d say louise would be good at a cooking task, more natural for her

Conor isn't the worst. The guy on the right has nothing to offer.

None of them have anything to offer, that's why they are on this show.

Ha i nearly fell for bill's wee trick there!

Intewsiasm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

Was that Conor blessing himself...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,131 ✭✭✭subway

Wtf with the spoiler?
    And people requoting it to give out about? Even worse :(

Yay!!! Louise fired! Right result there bill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭omerin

:rolleyes: TV3 stream down

who got fired?

Well my source is right then lol!

Unfair choice. :mad:

Louise was shafted.

Poor oul' Louise seems quite affected by the whole thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Conor annoys the shyte outta me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭BOHSBOHS

its not funny hellfire club , hope a mod spots it:mad:

Good call...Wonder will she still be using the 'nobody listened to me' in the apprentice you're fired

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Unfortunately so. Thanks.

"Will I get you my Ann and Barry's" - Quality put down.

Jesus Louise have you ever heard of being a gracious loser!

Might actually watch the wee after thing tonight to see what she says...

BOHSBOHS wrote: »
    its not funny hellfire club , hope a mod spots it:mad:

Report it if you have an issue with it, don't see a charter breach there to be honest.

Ya please keep your source's wisdom to yourself from now on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Ffs...cadburys again! Ridiculous!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

This is such tacky amateur tat compared to BBC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭omerin

jesus the standard is very poor. I wouldn't let them run a bath let alone a business

padraig_f wrote: »
    If it's another advertising campaign next week I'm out.

Did you see the preview for next week? :D

Report it if you have an issue with it, don't see a charter breach there to be honest.

I'm pretty sure it breaks the "don't be a dick" rule. I've seen others banned in other threads for posting spoilers as well. Think it was in the main TV forum though.

Lapin wrote: »
    Ya please keep your source's wisdom to yourself from now on.

Ya wanna know who gets the bullet next week?!? :D:D:D