Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Oldskool Appreciation Party - O.A.P's thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Never heard this mix be4 Ace some good tunes on it...does anyone know the last 2 on it:confused: thanks

Just listened to it again and i'm sure i have the last track.just need to track it down now tru the 100's of mp3's lmfao.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

****ing love this version of this track

And this 1 i ****ing love it yesssssssssssssssssss

Limited to 100 copies hence the nice price.Thank heavens for y/t

http://www.discogs.com/Klaus-Break-Not-Down/release/787458

Apperently a great nite in Sir Henry's.Have the mix if anybody wants it :D

Casper Tranceverse VOL 1 (SIDE B).mp3
    Casper 1 Feb 95 1.mp3
    Casper 2 November mix 95 side A.mp3
    Casper 2 November mix 95 side B.mp3
    Casper 3 December mix 95 side A.mp3
    Casper 3 December mix 95 side B.mp3
    Casper Classics.mp3
    Casper LIVE @ Illusions (A) (1994).mp3
    Casper LIVE @ Illusions (B) (1994).mp3
    Casper LIVE Shaft Reunion - The Kitchen Set4.mp3
    Casper Tranceverse VOL 1 (SIDE A).mp3

http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/54910170/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/5891683/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/36461193/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/22675629/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/745479/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/97660130/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/43930078/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/88595830/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/34575387/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/5904986/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/53709138/file.html

Some Tracklists below

• Registered Users Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭holy_macaroni

aceberg wrote: »
    Casper Tranceverse VOL 1 (SIDE B).mp3
    Casper 1 Feb 95 1.mp3
    Casper 2 November mix 95 side A.mp3
    Casper 2 November mix 95 side B.mp3
    Casper 3 December mix 95 side A.mp3
    Casper 3 December mix 95 side B.mp3
    Casper Classics.mp3
    Casper LIVE @ Illusions (A) (1994).mp3
    Casper LIVE @ Illusions (B) (1994).mp3
    Casper LIVE Shaft Reunion - The Kitchen Set4.mp3
    Casper Tranceverse VOL 1 (SIDE A).mp3

http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/54910170/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/5891683/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/36461193/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/22675629/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/745479/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/97660130/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/43930078/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/88595830/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/34575387/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/5904986/file.html
    http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/53709138/file.html

Casper - Nov 95.jpg
    file.html

Casper - Dec 95.jpg
    file.html

Rite not too sure what happened ther.I tried to u/l the tape covers Casper - Nov 95 & Casper - Dec 95 as they contain the tracklists,but it did not happen anybody tell me the correct way to do this not done it in a while.
    jebus ace.. youre an archieve of music.. brilliant mixes,, have to download those..which ones are we doin tracklists for? ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,891 ✭✭✭Stephen P

I found another DJ Pressure tape today, it's called Hybrid (1999 I think?). I can't find any reference to it on here or YouTube. There's some modern stuff on like 'Icon - Voco Me (Flim Flam Mix)', Bedock - Heaven Scent and a Quivver track. I have to get it onto my computer from the tape deck. I'll do it during the week and upload it somewhere, I'll be requesting help with listing the tracklist :)

not really into any tunes after 97.. well when it comes to oldskool house /trance etc.. it died for me after 97.. with the odd good tune here and there I suppose

I agree, I much prefer the earlier stuff like on Deeper. The Deeper album introduced me to that kind of music that's why I love the tunes on it so much. I bought decks in 2000 so have some fond memories of the trance and house from that era up to about 2006. Sold my decks in 2006 and haven't been really into dance music since but I will always still listen to the old stuff :)

jebus ace.. youre an archieve of music.. brilliant mixes,, have to download those..which ones are we doin tracklists for? ha

Ha ha.:D

Spent alot of time Ripping Vinyl and Tapes around the time i signed up to Ministry FM and Nioldskool websites.Need stuff to share.Was kinnda one of the criteria for d/l stuff.You need to share to be able to d/l.

So when all the ripping was done it was time to u/l and d/l so spent alot of time u/l and d/l trading mixes and single tracks etc.So after spending so much time tracking down id's and d/l the tracks and mixes the obvious thing was to back it all up so it is.And i'm glad i did as i know ppl who have lost everything so i say to everyone back it up.

Anyways as i've said i have the tracklists for

Casper - Nov 95
    Casper - Dec 95

just need someone to remind me how to u/l an image.Then we can start on the other asap.:D

Stephen P wrote: »
    I found another DJ Pressure tape today, it's called Hybrid (1999 I think?). I can't find any reference to it on here or YouTube. There's some modern stuff on like 'Icon - Voco Me (Flim Flam Mix)', Bedock - Heaven Scent and a Quivver track. I have to get it onto my computer from the tape deck. I'll do it during the week and upload it somewhere, I'll be requesting help with listing the tracklist :)

Here's a list i was given a while back of all the Pressure mixesDon't c your one on it so thats another to add to the list.

 House Pressure 1 – 10

 Live at the Asylum: Yellow (60-minute mix)
     Live at the Asylum: Green (60-minute mix)
     Live at the Asylum: Nuclear Grey
     Live at the Asylum: Red 21/05/94

 Psychlone Zone live at the Ormond Multimedia Centre 15/07/94 featuring JX and N-Trance
     Psychlone Zone live at Metroland Waterford 16/09/94

 Wanted
     Journeys in Dance
     Airborn
     Technobod Vol. 1
     Technobod Vol. 2
     Technobod Vol. 3
     Wonderland
     Deeper
     Take Control
     Rapture
     Still Life
     Open Your Mind
     Good Vibrations
     Nostrum for the Masses Part 1
     Nostrum for the Masses Part 2
     Nostrum for the Masses Part 3
     Attack
     Reformation
     Industrial Standard
     Icon
     Contact
     Directional Force
     Reload
     Weekender
     Vega
     Rollin Heights
     Inta Warriors
     Dub Mix
     Spirits from an Urban Jungle
     Dreams
     Parameters
     Floor Control
     Rip It Up
     Variable Frequency Controller
     Firewalker
     Presence
     Showdown

Here's a list i was given a while back of all the Pressure mixesDon't c your one on it so thats another to add to the list.

 House Pressure 1 – 10

 Live at the Asylum: Yellow (60-minute mix)
     Live at the Asylum: Green (60-minute mix)
     Live at the Asylum: Nuclear Grey
     Live at the Asylum: Red 21/05/94

 Psychlone Zone live at the Ormond Multimedia Centre 15/07/94 featuring JX and N-Trance
     Psychlone Zone live at Metroland Waterford 16/09/94

 Wanted
     Journeys in Dance
     Airborn
     Technobod Vol. 1
     Technobod Vol. 2
     Technobod Vol. 3
     Wonderland
     Deeper
     Take Control
     Rapture
     Still Life
     Open Your Mind
     Good Vibrations
     Attack
     Reformation
     Industrial Standard
     Icon
     Contact
     Directional Force
     Reload
     Weekender
     Vega
     Rollin Heights
     Inta Warriors
     Dub Mix
     Dreams
     Parameters
     Floor Control
     Rip It Up
     Firewalker
     Presence
     Showdown

I bought it in Abbey Discs, the year I can't remember? On the cover in small writing says Ben 1999, it looks like it refers to the design of the cover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

Stephen P wrote: »
    I bought it in Abbey Discs, the year I can't remember? On the cover in small writing says Ben 1999, it looks like it refers to the design of the cover.

Just those few little words,enough to bring a tear to a glass eye foxes_440.gif

Nice to drop in and see normal service has resumed rulez.gif .....Good man Ace 064.gif

024.gif ..... as ya were 023.gif

EarlERizer wrote: »
    Just those few little words,enough to bring a tear to a glass eye foxes_440.gif

Nice to drop in and see normal service has resumed rulez.gif .....Good man Ace 064.gif

024.gif ..... as ya were 023.gif

Trance has been shít since the end on '96, and Scabby Abbey has been the same. Might fall out of favor here, but that shop was full of crap, from the mid 90's onward! Can't think of one record, i've bought in there since '96, that i'd still listen to now. Just me though, maybe some of you, have a different view :rolleyes:

Same as not really into much of the later 90's stuff meself.Apart from Tiesto and the odd Freeloader & Sash track.

es-cee wrote: »
    Trance has been shít since the end on '96, and Scabby Abbey has been the same. Might fall out of favor here, but that shop was full of crap, from the mid 90's onward! Can't think of one record, i've bought in there since '96, that i'd still listen to now. Just me though, maybe some of you, have a different view :rolleyes:

Ah now would ya look who it is....064.gifwhere d'fook where you when Mtv chart hits dribbled onto the thread a few pages back???? fookin muted silence from ya! Shocked so I was....."place is safe as on Es Cee's watch" I would tell meself......bleedin yunfillas!

Remember you speaking to an aul fart here ya young pup! My Abbey Discs was the real one in the mall....and it was the bolx!!!

ref_red1.gifAnd ya can fook off tryin to tag what I said with late 90's trance ye cheeky little upstart - ya should be working for one of the red top rags with tactics like that!! - I was refering to the posts from Ace pertaining to sets & tracklists and the like and no postings of Mtv type tripe!

How many 'melvins' is that ya in for now? 075.gif

040.gif Happy Mondays y'all

Same as not really into much of the later 90's stuff meself.Apart from Tiesto and the odd Freeloader & Sash track.

foxes_241.gifTo%20funny.giflmao.gif Good one Ace!

just need someone to remind me how to u/l an image.Then we can start on the other asap.:D

Ya messing Ace??....just right click the image,into properties,highlight the url, copy,open message here,click insertimage.gif n paste the url ya just copied n hit ok,job done

If they're your own pics ya have on your harddrive ya will need to upload them to a filesharer like 'photobucket' or 'imageshack' or some such in order to generate the url needed for posting images.

023.gif

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 400 ✭✭bluemoon2010

Never even knew half of these existed or either i have just forgot about them..anyone got links for any of the following :eek: thanks

 Airborn
     Rapture
     Good Vibrations
     Industrial Standard
     Icon
     Contact
     Directional Force
     Reload
     Vega
     Inta Warriors
     Dub Mix
     Dreams
     Parameters
     Firewalker
     Presence
     Showdown

Just came across the on youtube its a decent techno mix looking for track at 20 seconds if anyone knows it thanks :cool:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=channel_video_title&hl=de&v=3m5ffVXaPds

Ya messing Ace??....just right click the image,into properties,highlight the url, copy,open message here,click insertimage.gif n paste the url ya just copied n hit ok,job done

If they're your own pics ya have on your harddrive ya will need to upload them to a filesharer like 'photobucket' or 'imageshack' or some such in order to generate the url needed for posting images.

023.gif

Yeah got it sorted in the end last nite ther on the end of the post

Ah now would ya look who it is....064.gifwhere d'fook where you when Mtv chart hits dribbled onto the thread a few pages back???? fookin muted silence from ya! Shocked so I was....."place is safe as on Es Cee's watch" I would tell meself......bleedin yunfillas!

Remember you speaking to an aul fart here ya young pup! My Abbey Discs was the real one in the mall....and it was the bolx!!!

ref_red1.gifAnd ya can fook off tryin to tag what I said with late 90's trance ye cheeky little upstart - ya should be working for one of the red top rags with tactics like that!! - I was refering to the posts from Ace pertaining to sets & tracklists and the like and no postings of Mtv type tripe!

How many 'melvins' is that ya in for now? 075.gif

040.gif Happy Mondays y'all
    Could make a tasty sandwich, with some of those tunes lads :D:D:D

o-CHEESE-DIABETES-RISK-570.jpg?4

I remember leaving this reply, for said MTv charts hits. And if you'll check back on my post, you'll see i was agreeing with Mac, on his post about trance being shít after '97. And i stand by my Scabby Abbey remark, it was full of shít, from the mid 90's onward, as was Music Power, when they moved across the road from them.

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭ROCKY MANGAN

Tis a Savage mix i'll up it later.Bought this tape in the Abbey Mal i think bitd.Meself and Scuba have been tracking down id's on this for a very long time.

ace im sure the 2nd last tune of one of the sides is on carl cox fact ill go tru the vinyl later see if it is it..

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭ROCKY MANGAN

Never even knew half of these existed or either i have just forgot about them..anyone got links for any of the following :eek: thanks

 Airborn
     Rapture
     Good Vibrations
     Industrial Standard
     Icon
     Contact
     Directional Force
     Reload
     Vega
     Inta Warriors
     Dub Mix
     Dreams
     Parameters
     Firewalker
     Presence
     Showdown

Most of these mixes did not do the rounds like some of the others that did.So it might be hard to get them.But if ya do.....Don't hessitite...:D
    ace im sure the 2nd last tune of one of the sides is on carl cox fact ill go tru the vinyl later see if it is it..

Cheers Joe i think i might have that Fact on the hard drive Joe i'll check now if if it is a Fact.:D

Your bang on Joe thats the correct id.That track should have been included on the Tracklist,but the 1 i'm after is the last track on the other side.Sure i have it somewer.

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭skoot

skoot wrote: »

Nice pick but I think the flipside is the power track on this one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭Maysa07

Fair play Ace,i have not heard some of them in ages, Actually...I have not been listening to the old stuff in ages. Must have flick through my collection to see if i can get back into it.

Maysa07 wrote: »
    Fair play Ace,i have not heard some of them in ages, Actually...I have not been listening to the old stuff in ages. Must have flick through my collection to see if i can get back into it.

Yeah you've been missing in action a bit.Great when you get reminded of some old tunes you forgot about.

Jasus i can't remember the last time i had a break from oldskool.

Why the sudden break from yourself Paddy.Too many other things going on in the life...

I hardly listen to oldskool myself :o More into newer dnb & techno these days. Still post tunes on here, and facebook, but that's about the extent, of the listening i do. I know people, who will listen to the same stuff constantly, and i do be baffled, at how they don't get fed up with it. If i listen to anything too much, i lose interest in it, and that's pretty much that.

skoot wrote: »
    no idea sorry, sounds tasty, any idea what mix it's off ?

http://www.properoldskool.co.uk/SashaTracklisting/SashaTracklisting.htm
    I don't.. but I know its a track on a mix that afew people are looking for..

I hardly listen to oldskool myself :o More into newer dnb & techno these days. Still post tunes on here, and facebook, but that's about the extent, of the listening i do. I know people, who will listen to the same stuff constantly, and i do be baffled, at how they don't get fed up with it. If i listen to anything too much, i lose interest in it, and that's pretty much that.

Yeah can get like that alright Sean have been ther meself once r twice you just get that incline that your getting tired of the same aul oldskool so best to just give it a break for a while for fear of developing a dislike for the tunes.

But as i've said i can't remember the last time i took a break from listening to oldskool.Now when i say this it's not a case of just listening to oldskool dance music 24/7.I would listen to a variety of music throughout the week.In the car at home in work.That would range from listeing to oldskool dance music to Pink Floyd/Aslan/Radiohead/the Beatles/Wolf tones/Dubliners at home and in the car.Would also listen to Newstalk home & Car also.Not too sure what station is on in work not my preference but it helps pass the day.

Would'nt b into much Dance music after 98 similar to some of the other lads so this has it's restrictions.but ther is still so much oldskool dance music to choose from.:D

Decent remix of this track and it's from 2007

lads seen this post on the old thread just wondering if anyone ever got a rip of it.....''anyone have a rip of
    Global Cee - Crazy (Sean Dexter's Extentions mix?'' if so, anycnace you could send it my way, thanks :cool:

Yeah you've been missing in action a bit.Great when you get reminded of some old tunes you forgot about.

Jasus i can't remember the last time i had a break from oldskool.

Why the sudden break from yourself Paddy.Too many other things going on in the life...

Lots happening Ace, Back doing two nights a week in college, Helping the misses out with the Restaurant, It's not to fare from yourself - will PM you the details on FB, and of course my day job.

There's lots of great music coming out these days. I been listening to house, techno, ambient music whenever i get a chance. I rarely get the chance to sit back at home and open a beer and listen to the old stuff.

Might get a chance tonight because my daughter is having a sleep-over in her friends house :pac:

Nice tune, i'll ask around though...

lads seen this post on the old thread just wondering if anyone ever got a rip of it.....''anyone have a rip of
    Global Cee - Crazy (Sean Dexter's Extentions mix?'' if so, anycnace you could send it my way, thanks :cool:
    yes I uped that on youtube few years ago, had to take it down tho.. I was sure I had it on my mediafire,but its not there now,, if no 1 has a rip of it il rip it again..

sorry bluemoon my deck is fooked,, cant rip it.