Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Where are you from?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Born in and grew up in Botswana. Moved to Wicklow at 10. Now spend my time between Wicklow, Dublin and Maynooth. Consider myself Irish, did even in the bots days, but if asked where I'm from I'd prob say botswana

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Nailz wrote: »
    You can roll your eyes back now...
    Don't mind if I do... :rolleyes:

Kiera wrote: »
    Scarlet for ya :P
    :confused: What?? I don't understand??? Scarlet??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

:confused: What?? I don't understand??? Scarlet??

I dont know what the bog term is for it, sorry :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

An absolute disgrace that SLIGO is not included. Do you not know we are FAI Cup winners.

For your ignorance Mr/Mrs Cill Dara Abu (PS Sligo was the only County to help Kildare out during the Famine) heres some spam........

SRFC......Sligo Rovers...
    SRFC......Sligo Rovers...SRFC......Sligo Rovers...
    SRFC......Sligo Rovers...SRFC......Sligo Rovers...SRFC......Sligo Rovers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Bloody Dub slang! :p "Scarlet" is a term used for someone who just had an embarrassing, red-faced moment. In your case, a display of poor geographical knowledge, no offence.

There has to be a bog term, no?

Plazaman wrote: »
    An absolute disgrace that SLIGO is not included. Do you not know we are FAI Cup winners.

For your ignorance Mr/Mrs Cill Dara Abu (PS Sligo was the only County to help Kildare out during the Famine) heres some spam........

I was only allowed 25 options and as there is 26 counties in the R.O.I someone had to miss out, btw, the ref totally screwed Shels with that red card :pac:

Skanger talk does not register outside of the pale so you will have to translate in future.

Well, I'm from Cavan, I probably should know, but nothings coming! There's definitely a culchie term somewhere... I'll text someone, hang on.

Skanger talk does not register outside of the pale so you will have to translate.

Whatever, dude. At least i know Derry is in the UK and not Britain :D

Well, I'm from Cavan, I probably should know, but nothings coming! There's definitely a culchie term somewhere... I'll text someone, hang on.
    Text??? Too mean to ring?

"Puce" and "taken" apparently...

As in "He was pure puce/taken, hi!" First I heard of them!

Text??? Too mean to ring?
    You keep on trying, but nothing will rectify how badly you fecked up on the last page, sorry. But I would advise you not to bother. ;)

At least I'm not from Cavan;);)

Another gold thread from aul Bryano :D

Dublin, but lived in Kerry for 10 years.

"Puce" and "taken" apparently...

As in "He was pure puce/taken, hi!" First I heard of them!
    Ya, I'm totally puce right now :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Whatever, dude. At least i know Derry is in the UK and not Britain :D
    You just made my list of enemies.:mad:

At least I'm not from Cavan;);)
    Yep, at least you're not from Cavan. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3 lajonel

Probably been done before but interesting none the less, I expect Dubland to top the poll though.

Lucan

Yep, at least you're not from Cavan. ;)

Ghandee wrote: »
    You just made my list of enemies.:mad:

Ah but look at number 3 on the list for puce :D

Does that also mean gas(ing) from the mouth?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

<p>FFS Bryan. Will you just man up and admit you made a mistake!</p>
    <p> </p>
    <p>Ps: my mum, the Sligo woman, is not impressed with you leaving her county off the list.</p>

FFS Bryan. Will you just man up and admit you made a mistake!

Ps: my mum, the Sligo woman, is not impressed with you leaving her county of the list.
    *Off

It had to be someone and since Westlife come from Sligo that tipped the scales I'm afraid.

Does that also mean gas(ing) from the mouth?

No it means i blush every time you post in this thread now :o

This might be a better place for you to hang out :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

*Off

It had to be someone and since Westlife come from Sligo that tipped the scales I'm afraid.

Amended :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

I'm from the internet. It's much nicer than any of your counties. We have free boobies here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Duggy747 wrote: »
    It's probably just a big tele, though. :pac:

I, for one, will welcome this big telly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Co Down.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

I thought there's be a few more yellow bellies than that.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

The home of hurling Kilkenny:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

25 county Ireland, eh?

Once the next budget comes in that'll be further cut back to 23.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭lolli

North Wexford

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭mongoman

Probably been done before

No this cetainly hasn't OP because you're missing one county, can you guess which one?

mongoman wrote: »
    No this cetainly hasn't OP because you're missing one county, can you guess which one?
    If you read the thread properly you will know that I answered this already. Twice!

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭HereticPrincess

Living in Meath right now but from Dublin.

Sorry to hear that :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

whos winning? i can' see the poll

Vote and you will see

• Registered Users Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

Dublin!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

I'm from Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

Don't know why I used an exclamation point there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

West Philadelphia. Born and Raised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Vote and you will see
    i did earlier i'm on a boat now, i know dublin had an early lead just curious as to how its going

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

Brendog wrote: »
    West Philadelphia. Born and Raised.

Oh where did you spend most of your days?

i did earlier i'm on a boat now, i know dublin had an early lead just curious as to how its going
    Dublin well ahead, followed by Cork and Galway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭shuvly

From carla livin in arkla, musc on in bedrom now cos gards cam donto my hse last week,,dont tink i brok any feckin lawss but unftunately she called the gards last week annd moorwe unfortunately, she is old and noot deaf.. but maybe shhe just didnt lik acdc....thin will now trrrrry a bitr of sunmthing quiet..fek naw,, mor scdc

shuvly wrote: »
    From carla livin in arkla, musc on in bedrom now cos gards cam donto my hse last week,,dont tink i brok any feckin lawss but unftunately she called the gards last week annd moorwe unfortunately, she is old and noot deaf.. but maybe shhe just didnt lik acdc....thin will now trrrrry a bitr of sunmthing quiet..fek naw,, mor scdc
    wut?