Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

[CoD MW3] - Megabitch Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Davidson2k9

Another thing, buff extreme conditioning and make it unlimited sprint. Its a pointless perk otherwise to be fair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭redman85

Spawns are fcuked.

Few times that I actually watch a killcam I can see them getting killed and then like a magic trick they appear right up my arse and kill me.

my expression goes from :rolleyes: to :mad: alot in this game.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 963 ✭✭✭NinjaK

Just got thrown into a game with the score at 6300-7400.

Another loss :(

who cares, people take the stats too seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Meh, I'm a stat whore. I check after nearly every match to see if acc, W/L, K/D etc have gone up or down, dunno why as they're pretty bad but I'd rather they not get worse :pac:

NinjaK wrote: »

Besides the stats it takes long enough to find a game and then when you join its 1 kill and its over. Stupid

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

IPAM wrote: »
    Meh, I'm a stat whore. I check after nearly every match to see if acc, W/L, K/D etc have gone up or down, dunno why as they're pretty bad but I'd rather they not get worse :pac:

I honestly don't see a problem with that if used as a reference, though admittedly I'm a W/L whore and really despise any loss :p I also don't like my K/D dropping as it's shows I'm playing poorly and I think deep down many people do take note of it even if they don't like to admit it :) Doesn't matter the gun, gametype I fully expect to do well. In saying that, K/D is skewed by numerous factors - MW3 being a mess for many, a lot of people depending on using AC130's, and the like stat padders in Demo or Dom as well as running only in a party. Plus what Redman 85 said. So a pinch of salt is needed with regards to K/D, Youtube worthy scores/vids and even leaderboards which I've stated in the past. But I can relate to it not wanting it lowered.

I was frustrated though that after my first half a dozen games and I was nearer to holding double digit (no way I'd have hold that on my connection as it's usually dodgy enough) K/D though and suffered ****load of lag thereafter. Wasn't really in my control which the annoying that about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

I can't play publics on this. Got to 62 after 2/3 days and haven't been able to play more since, just so full of crap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭Vargulf

I don't know why Infinity Ward allowed teamkilling back into the Hardcore modes. Just played for a bit and nothing but teamkilling, all from Irish people I might add. ****ers.

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭sssssiiiiimon

Vargulf wrote: »
    I don't know why Infinity Ward allowed teamkilling back into the Hardcore modes. Just played for a bit and nothing but teamkilling, all from Irish people I might add. ****ers.

Totally agree. Why they got rid of HC richocet I don't know. Idiotic kids blasting the sh1t out of there team with a rpg or whatever as soon as the game starts. It's complete bullsh1t.

Also on another note what is up with the abusive messages from other players. Had a guy call me a camping c**t yesterday. Get about 5 or 6 messages everyday I play. Do people know what camping is? I play search and protect the bomb sites (Not by sitting in the corner) moving from A to B and defending. Knowing where rushers are rushing from and cutting them off.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

NinjaK wrote: »

I hate losing. Who the fūck wants to get thrown into a game where it's over in seconds? As IPAM said, I'm a bit of a W/L whore. Or at least I used to be anyways.

I've let my stats go to shīt in this one as the game is so broken and frustrating.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I don't mind losing in a game if I've had at least a reasonable chance to affect the game, but getting thrown into a game where you get to move 10 paces and it's over, and having that count against you is a pain in the ass.

Hardhat is one proper ****hole -_-

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

I'm posting here and on Sunshine/lollipops in equal measures. My session last night was an absolute joke. Couldn't get into a game with less than 150-175 ping, and when I did, the amount of camping was shocking. In one Kill Confirmed match, I noticed an area with 4 red tags. I saw a team mate run to capture them and he was taken out by a camping pr!ck. The thing that got my goat was, the camper just left the tags dematerialize instead of collecting them. Is K/D that important???

MY K/D is pretty bad in KC. If I see 2 medals, I'll pick them both up even if it means I'll die. It's a net gain of 1 point for my team!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭JoePie

Hardhat is one proper ****hole -_-

Hardhat rules, you mentaller. Have all my best games there. Especially if it's Domination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

JoePie wrote: »
    Hardhat rules, you mentaller. Have all my best games there. Especially if it's Domination.

I love Hardhat, and Arkaaden, and Bakaara, my fave maps. Dome is just mental, and I'm pretty sure that exact corridor from where you from B-C through the building is copied and pasted from Vacant.

JoePie wrote: »

Tbf, all the maps are ****e except one or two - Terminal 2.0 (Arkaden) and Seatown. Headglitchers wet dream is Hardhat, Dom must be great for spawn trapping I imagine.

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Thomasheen

I tried playing today. Seemed better but I was on a 2 bar everygame but that could just be my internet.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Tbf, all the maps are ****e except one or two - Terminal 2.0 (Arkaden) and Seatown. Headglitchers wet dream is Hardhat, Dom must be great for spawn trapping I imagine.

Not really on the XBox, you have one particular spot (looking at B dom from the C side) but other than that I haven't noticed it much - you do have plenty of people lying prone in the tunnel though.

Not much spawn trapping TBH, crazy spawns + small-ish maps mean you're never far from an enemy spawning 10 feet behind you instead of them spawning in front of your gun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭LaVail

Still getting a ton of lag :(

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭Spike2010

This game is seriously love/hate. The amount of campers, bullets not registering, spawns etc is way too much. Every corner you turn someone is there aiming down sights, it's like they can hear you miles away!

I honestly don't know how all you lot keep a good K/D, some players you are :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,059 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Got my first PS3 Slim freeze tonight with this game playing kill confirmed someone called in a stealth bomber and everything just froze, had to reboot from the power switch :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

more of a random complaint...

but for the love of fecking jaysus take down air support,its crucial and easy to do.Its also nessary with the ease of getting uav/advanced uav etc.

for me the biggest issues at the moment are the lag and spawning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭tonsiltickler

Everytime I play this game it starts off well. Great in fact. Then it ends up the same, being spawn trapped at one domination flag by an entire team of assasin users head glitching/camping and sniping. It's so frustrating to play against.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Don't play Domination on your own ;)

Cossax wrote: »
    Not really on the XBox, you have one particular spot (looking at B dom from the C side) but other than that I haven't noticed it much - you do have plenty of people lying prone in the tunnel though.

Not much spawn trapping TBH, crazy spawns + small-ish maps mean you're never far from an enemy spawning 10 feet behind you instead of them spawning in front of your gun.

Hardhat would be extremely easy to control if playing an objective based game be it Domination, Demolition, CTF or Sabotage. Unless your telling me spawns are just as ****ed up in Domination compared to say that of TDM or Kill Confirmed where it's bedlam for the most part. Maybe they have, I've honestly played a handful of games of Domination in MW3 compared to BOPS where it was the main game when playing with the PS3 lads played.

Tis easy to headghitch though. Try looking at it in a private match, might give you a better perspective, a team knowing the choke points will make light work of it.

Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    more of a random complaint...

but for the love of fecking jaysus take down air support,its crucial and easy to do.Its also nessary with the ease of getting uav/advanced uav etc.

for me the biggest issues at the moment are the lag and spawning.

Said it a billion times, if I have a high K/D (at least in regards to past COD games) yet still can take out air support. Why can't others? Be it using a SAM Turret which I have on my Stinger class too or simply a stinger. I'll take stupid deaths as a result as long as we win. Shame others simply are unable to grasp that, and rather run assault streaks, assassin and blind eye with back up against the corner of some room instead protecting their K/D first and foremost.

Probably the most infuriating thing about COD. Idiot teammates galore :)

Idiot teammates galore :)

always will be an issue too ade.Unless they bring in iq tests or a tactics 101 class:pac:

For a start the stinger is class,it will bring down choppers in one shot.Have it on most of my classes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭papajimsmooth

Yeah i think the stinger will be bought with my prestige token, the 40 levels without are painful

Said it a billion times, if I have a high K/D (at least in regards to past COD games) yet still can take out air support. Why can't others? Be it using a SAM Turret which I have on my Stinger class too or simply a stinger. I'll take stupid deaths as a result as long as we win. Shame others simply are unable to grasp that, and rather run assault streaks, assassin and blind eye with back up against the corner of some room instead protecting their K/D first and foremost.

Probably the most infuriating thing about COD. Idiot teammates galore :)

I don't understand it myself. I only have a couple of classes without a stinger and I'm amazed that more people don't feel tempted to go for the easy killstreak points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Rojomcdojo wrote: »
    I don't understand it myself. I only have a couple of classes without a stinger and I'm amazed that more people don't feel tempted to go for the easy killstreak points.

my sniper class is the only one without it, handiest points in the game, a lot of people run uav/counter so you'll get at least 2 points in quick succession , you could spend the whole game just shooting down air support but nobody bothers their arse. one thing about the maps that wrecks my head is when they're really built up like the Parisian ones and you cant find the uavs, easy on the african levels though cos they're so open air. I love shoot down choppers before they even get to the map like you can on Dome. I shot down a strafe run chopper and got the points for all 5 of them,as they all blow up. haaandy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Davidson2k9

Exactly. There's nothing better than taking out someone's escort airdrop gunner before it even gets to them. What a waste of 18 kills and 40 deaths.

I've never had Javelin etc in any of my cod classes for publics. Nobody's getting killstreaks killing me, thats for sure. So I cba dying to take down killstreaks which other people gave the opposition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Exactly. There's nothing better than taking out someone's escort airdrop gunner before it even gets to them. What a waste of 18 kills and 40 deaths.
    But can you actually take out that I tried it with a stinger and the javelin just went through it and killed those poor fookers getting their care packages

On another note any body notice in Kill Confirm the dog tags disappearing sooner than they did ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

AdamD wrote: »
    I've never had Javelin etc in any of my cod classes for publics. Nobody's getting killstreaks killing me, thats for sure. So I cba dying to take down killstreaks which other people gave the opposition.

But surely if you don't take out killstreaks, they'll take you out? Unless you run assassin on all of your classes....?

Surely, it doesn't matter whose fault it was to give away killstreaks? At least in team games like TDM/KC the only objective is to get more kills than the other team, and one way of doing this is clearing the sky.. To play the objective in other game modes is made alot easier when you're not being pumelled with AC-130 shells?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

One of the most inept statements ever. Having "team mates" with that attitude is a huge gripe of mine.

In past CoD games you could argue your point but now MW3 rewards players with a point for taking out enemy pointstreaks benefits them and ultimately the team.

You take it out you get one more point and deny the enemy several of theirs. In essence you're taking back some or all of those kills.

I'm not sure if you meant to sound like that in your post but there are plenty of players who do the above, they're complete selfish *insert derogatory noun*.

Thats all fine saying that, then assuming I'm not going for the objective but my W/L has never been below 1.5 on a cod and I don't play in parties all that often if I'm playing publics. I agree with your point on support streaks but they only bring UAVs/Counter UAVs/Mini helicopter things which I do shoot out of the sky with my gun. And no I don't use assassin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Regardless of objective you're still playing/thinking selfishly. Bringing in a positive w/l ratio to justify your reasoning doesn't improve your argument. I'm certain you could have a higher w/l if every class had a launcher with it and you used it to keep the skies clear. Shooting at any support streak with a gun without blind eye pro is an exercise in futility as the bullets are very weak.

How do you intend to get pro versions of perks without playing for the team? Sitrep and blind eye require you to destroy enemy equipment. In battlefield one person can't decide who wins or loses but in CoD, one player can. I've 2 classes with blind eye and assassin, one with an assault rifle and one with a lmg both have a launcher to take out enemy stuff. The only gun in the game I'd consider spending a prestige token on is the stinger as it's the best launcher.

If you don't see the power of support streaks then look out for people running [EMP] in their clan tags and they'll show you.

Higher win loss because of launchers? Doubt that. On mw2 Id say 1 in every 12 of my kills was with a pistol, thats up to 4/5 kills per game. Pretty important. Also it takes quite a lot of time to shoot them down. Me not using launchers doesn't make my whole gameplay selfish, that's just ridiculous. Fact is, if I'm in a public my team is far more likely to win with me than without me. That may be egotistical but its true, and if you wanna go all high road on me for not taking out air support which anybody on my team could do go ahead. Its wasting my teams time for me to be doing that.

/Ego

Also: Don't think theres anything I could care less about than getting pro perks like sitrep. I almost invariably use Marathon/SoH, Quickdraw, Dead silence. With the same or the title's equivalent on mw2/bops. They are the most effective.

Actually, is it not 'selfish' play for you to be going for sitrep pro when there are better perks you could be using to help your team :o
    See what I did there?

Criticise my play style all you want but its better than your average person who's forgotten that they're playing domination/sabo/demo/ctf and just goes for kills. I wouldn't even mind if they were effective killwhores but I'm yet to see one, somehow the manage to go 11-19 etc even though they're ignoring the objective.

/random rant going nowhere

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭shoxter

The lag/hit registration in this game is beyond ridiculous, im sure its been said 1000 times already, just needed to get it off my chest grrrr

shoxter wrote: »
    The lag/hit registration in this game is beyond ridiculous, im sure its been said 1000 times already, just needed to get it off my chest grrrr

we are all singing off the same sheet shoxter:)

so nobody gets killstreaks killing you?

You must have the highest K/D ever:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 711 ✭✭✭battser

Anyone who uses the Type 95 has no skill! Its a terrible gun. One burst and a kill. No skill to using it at all. P90 is the best gun in it. From the hip all the time everytime.

redman85 wrote: »
    so nobody gets killstreaks killing you?

You must have the highest K/D ever:rolleyes:

no he's a really good player .I wouldnt add him as a friend as he's too good.

or maybe hes just a mouthpiece

Nah I'm just great tbh

ok.I'll take your word for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Nah I'm just great tbh
    Well that's settled then

Haha, anyways my long post was retarded.

The amount of deaths on this game where you literally have no time to react but you have seen eachother at seemingly the same time is ridiculous

nah it wasnt just that post that made me think you're brill:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Just that one? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭theothers108

Watch this video guys

Why i have stopped playing the game aswell ,what was wrong with mw2 net code