Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

[CoD MW3] - Megabitch Thread

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Pretty sure it's VAC, and I've reported people cheating (as have others from the games), but I honestly don't expect anything to be done about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ugglasdav

Denny M wrote: »
    Playing Ground War last night, 4 games in a row had aimbotters, though 3 of them it was people on my team, it still pissed me off.

when i was playing a few games last night i noticed a hand full of people with colored names, but i doesnt bother me becouse i know they will be banned soon

• Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭vgv

witnessed my first MOAB last night.Some beast on my team went 80-11 playing hardcore domination with the help of his buddy who managed an impressive 4-63.Needless to say I reported both of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ugglasdav

AGB_Ghost wrote: »
    Really have to say

Type 95 is so f*cking OP it makes me sick.

its a joke that there is a gun in the game that is a 2 shot kill and its burst, using rapid fire on this game makes it OP in every way, up close one burst usually kills u making it a sub machine gun as well as an assault rifle, and dont forget that it has little to no recoil making it a sniper rifle as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭CptMackey

Camping dear god the camping!!!! Spawn run 3feet get killed by a guy sitting behind a barrel :/

Spawns are fooked too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

CptMackey wrote: »
    Camping dear god the camping!!!! Spawn run 3feet get killed by a guy sitting behind a barrel :/

Spawns are fooked too
    First time I've really got really annoyed like really really annoyed I am going along with H8CP as my tag fookwitts the lot of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭Liam90

Played yesterday and went from level 77 to 79. Went back on today and was level 77, what the hell is this about?!?!?!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Davidson2k9

Dual FMG9 are so overpowered. Even without steady aim.

I cant stop using them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭tonsiltickler

I'm just not really liking the game. Lag and lack of team players. Finding it very hard to get any assault killstreaks.

Kinda bummed to because MW2 is destroyed with QuuuiCkScOpEzzzzxx and most of the COD4 lobbies are only half full. Made a promise to myself to keep playing MW2 and eventually get to 10th.

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭Spike2010

Game is a load of bollox playing by yourself, So many campers, Teamates doing nothing but 720 Optic scoping, when my XBL runs out on the 1st of Dec i think i'll call it a day.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

• More and more people are ranking up thus resulting in more and more ****ing gimp assassin campers.
    • Rapid fire on an assault rifle (Type 95)!? It's only a matter of time before the rest follow suit like assassin.
    • Also, please stop putting me into games that are finished. It's ****ing tedious trying to win every single one of them from a massive deficit and little to no time remaining!
    • The maps = ZzZzzZZZzzZZZZZZZZzZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
      If that nostalgic map pack is correct and there is a playlist containing those 4 maps... that's all I'm playing.

________

NufcNavan wrote: »
    Recon pro is a bitch to get.

Sick of playing solo on this game. You get thrown in with THE WORST teams out there. I went 34-7 in a TDM, we barely won 7500-7400. I'm an average/below average player, so if I can get that score the other team were sh*t. No excuses.
    battser wrote: »
    This is the exact same for me. I am very average but played 10 games last night and I was top for 7 rounds winning by narrow margins and losin too! some of the players are shockin.

Are you helping your teammates out by using Support streaks? If not, there's you're answer as to why you're not winning games you should be more often than not.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

So, I've been on MW3 for a total of 2d22hr14m and in my barracks it tells me my online play time is 1d19hr18m. How fūcked is that!? I've spent nearly the same amount of time in lobbies as I have done in actual games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

• More and more people are ranking up thus resulting in more and more ****ing gimp assassin campers.
    • Rapid fire on an assault rifle (Type 95)!? It's only a matter of time before the rest follow suit like assassin.
    • Also, please stop putting me into games that are finished. It's ****ing tedious trying to win every single one of them from a massive deficit and little to no time remaining!
    • The maps = ZzZzzZZZzzZZZZZZZZzZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
      If that nostalgic map pack is correct and there is a playlist containing those 4 maps... that's all I'm playing.

________

Are you helping your teammates out by using Support streaks? If not, there's you're answer as to why you're not winning games you should be more often than not.
    I use support streaks I'd say about 80% of the time. Most sh*t players don't even look at the radar.

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭daca88

I'm getting seriously pissed of with this game.
    I joined a game tonight with my friend and literally before i had even a chance to move i had been stabbed in the back because i spawned in front of a guy camping and the same thing was happening my friend the majority of times he spawned.
    Then playing another game, there was a guy running towards me i thought i got the jump on him and unloaded nearly a full clip into him only for the game to jump back about 5 seconds and i had actually been killed :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,310 ✭✭✭spider_pig

plenty of bullets in his head and they don't register...? just happened me few min ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

spider_pig wrote: »
    plenty of bullets in his head and they don't register...? just happened me few min ago

just looks like the hitbox is fuzzed up, probably just a bug when someones using ze killstreaks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Go into FFA game , leader is 2 kills off winning the game....ok . Game over sitting in the lobby 2 leave , 2 join , game starts off ****in upc host I bare with it for about 3 mins and leave , search for another ffa game and I get thrown into the same room ....

.... sweet.....wash rinse and f***king repeat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

What exactly happens when you play with UPC host Shammy? Shît connection?

IPAM wrote: »
    What exactly happens when you play with UPC host Shammy? Shît connection?

Because upc refuse to peer with my isp the ping is around 220ms , and vice versa if I'm hosting .

Theres less lag in American rooms :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Checked my top accolades and most UAVs called in was my top one :o

I've used support killstreaks like twice. Always have 3-5-7 but still shows that all the people using support killstreaks have advanced radar/stealth bomber etc on which are few and far between and help their team a lot less.

I use support streaks I'd say about 80% of the time. Most sh*t players don't even look at the radar.

While I agree to a large extent with the last sentence, I've not had much problems winning 6v6 games playing with randoms and running support streaks - UAV, CUAV, Recon Drone, Advanced UAV and EMP. Ground War on the other hand.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

AGB_Ghost wrote: »
    Anyone else notice the spawns being utter crap now a days? they are nearly magnetised to enemies rather than to avoid them.

in tdm, the game will spawn you in the closest available spawn to where you were killed. So you can basically go straight back and kill the lad that has just killed you.

Shammy.......are you with upc yourself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Elite is mank to use. Really is bloated with useless pictures instead of stats.

Too many pictures means it takes forever to load, when it's not offline.

Doesn't have your accolades, assists or allow you to compare to friends, recent players of clanmates. Never mind what type of accolades or awards you've accrued.

Stats aside from k/d, accuracy etc. from games such as Caps and Defends aren't accurately recorded properly. So as well as making a horrendously slow method to review your record online, it's blatantly wrong.

Even simple things like the ratio of support:assault:specialist point streaks used isn't there.

It's so far behind what other games have for online stat tracking and recording it's laughable.

Killzone and Resistance both have better stat tracking/clan support and its all free. Can't believe people bought Elite

Shammy.......are you with upc yourself?

No , not in my area :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

AdamD wrote: »
    Killzone and Resistance both have better stat tracking/clan support and its all free. Can't believe people bought Elite

you don't have to buy Elite,you can down load that for free, you can buy the Premium Elite

That's what I meant, the premium one :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,163 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Just rage quit there for the first time in MW3.

I never rage quit in Black Ops... Take from that what you will!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

everlast75 wrote: »
    Just rage quit there for the first time in MW3.

I never rage quit in Black Ops... Take from that what you will!

I played with you on black ops,a calming influence if you will

Snipers on kill confirmed. C*nts of the highest order.

While I agree to a large extent with the last sentence, I've not had much problems winning 6v6 games playing with randoms and running support streaks - UAV, CUAV, Recon Drone, Advanced UAV and EMP. Ground War on the other hand.....
    Fair enough. To be fair Ive been winning a bit more solo but you can get some rotten luck with the utter sh*t teams that you can be put with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭CptMackey

Ya they are a pain in the preverbial. In fact people who don't claim their kill tags drives me complete off the edge :(

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Kevtherev

CptMackey wrote: »

Ya they are a pain in the preverbial. In fact people who don't claim their kill tags drives me complete off the edge :(

Really? I see it as more points for me.

Kevtherev wrote: »
    Really? I see it as more points for me.
    Defeats the purpose of kill confirmed if you ask me. You should only get points for collected tags or if your tag gets picked up, not for the kill itself.

Getting sick of going after a tag and being sniped, then watching the killcam where a sniper was scoped on the tag from the other side of the map.

Defeats the purpose of kill confirmed if you ask me. You should only get points for collected tags or if your tag gets picked up, not for the kill itself.

Getting sick of going after a tag and being sniped, then watching the killcam where a sniper was scoped on the tag from the other side of the map.

what they should have done in kill confirmed is.......

for you to collect points/build killstreaks or for it to have any bearing on your so fcuking important k/d......you have to collect the tags yourself.

Any video I have seen of it (which isn't alot tbf), is commentators picking people a mile off from the action so they can build their own killstreaks. They go 30/2 in the game while their teammates get shate on trying to grab the tags.

I mean seriously like? How long are IW making these games now and they still don't have the cop on to see these simple flaws.

I think it's quality but could be better.

Should basically not count as a kill unless the dogtag is collected

that's what I was saying. If you kill someone you have to collect it yourself in order for it to count as a kill/towards a killstreak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I wish they'd change that too, right now people just go for kills and arent really bothered about getting the tags, it'd make it more tactical if you actually had to get the tags for them to count, now all they count towards is the score for the match , and COD players in general care more about their own kd than the outcome of the match itself.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

If I am looking at a tag, or two or three, from a busy part of the map or a place vulnerable to snipers, I pop some smoke and go and get those bastard tags.

Fair enough. To be fair Ive been winning a bit more solo but you can get some rotten luck with the utter sh*t teams that you can be put with.

You playing Mercenary yeah? Dom in Ground War aside, I honestly don't bother with other gametypes unless in a party. Playing solo in this game is far harder with all the **** ups that come with COD and IW themselves in this game. I'd have been confident of going into SnD, Sabo, HQ or even Demo and doing the business, might not have got the win necessarily but more often than not I would have. But the stress is sooooooooooooooooooooooooo not worth it in this game. You should join us for a few games sometime again. We (I) usually run in small parties, full parties are a bit boring IMHO, 6 or 9 man. Less running around like a headless chicken searching for kills thus dying stupidly and obviously more points for us.

Playing Domination on Hardhat last night. Entire enemy team running around with akimbo FMG's, pleasant experience so it was >_<

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

My lag has gone through the roof in the last two days, it's pretty much unplayable. Im shooting 2 burts of a Type95 directly into someones gut, only to find on Kill Cam that the guy had moved to my left and killed me. On kill cam, I'm shooting bursts into a wall like a twit.

In fact, once I started checking kill cams in any close quarters encounter, I'm shooting at air most of the time when it clearly shows I'm hitting in game.

My gf summed it up best when I showed her the problem. "Why are you playing it?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭redman85

FutureGuy wrote: »
    My lag has gone through the roof in the last two days, it's pretty much unplayable. Im shooting 2 burts of a Type95 directly into someones gut, only to find on Kill Cam that the guy had moved to my left and killed me. On kill cam, I'm shooting bursts into a wall like a twit.

In fact, once I started checking kill cams in any close quarters encounter, I'm shooting at air most of the time when it clearly shows I'm hitting in game.

My gf summed it up best when I showed her the problem. "Why are you playing it?"

The killcams are a joke in this game. To me I'm around the corner...to them I'm just standing there like a tool.

To be honest I'v given up on this game but I enjoy the craic with the lads online so when I play I'm not expecting much but a few laughs. And thankfully lag cant effect them. (waiting for a perrin joke)

I agree Pete.... craic or its not worth it.

The lag is incredible. I see from my screen four or five hit markers, I die, then I see his killcam and he gets hit once!?

Also, there is one thing I want to try out in a private lobby... I want to throw a flash bang and see how long the other person is stunned. I am blinded when I get hit for a good 4-5 seconds, yet when I throw one at someone else, who doesn't have that pro perk, they seem stunned for half that!?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Playing Domination on Hardhat last night. Entire enemy team running around with akimbo FMG's, pleasant experience so it was >_<

That's one of the primary reasons why I have stopped playing the damn game. Bunch of no-skilled idiots running around just shooting at will, looking in the general direction of where an enemy is, gets a few kills. ****ing stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Dunno why they got rid of using score per minute for the leaderboards. Made so much more sense and you could suss out the campers :p :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭Palytoxin

Don't think I'll even bother buying MW3, had black ops and the lag was absolutely ridiculous (I'd be literally pumping bullets into a lad on my screen then he would just turn to face me and then shoot me- then on the killcam it looked like I had shot a whole mag into a tree beside him:confused:), half the time it wouldn't even put me into a game, the only way was go through about 100 names to try and join a session in progress, and if I did manage to join a game, my team was usually down by about 4-5000, so they won't be getting 50+ yoyos off me for it! :eek:

LakesKeane wrote: »
    Dunno why they got rid of using score per minute for the leaderboards. Made so much more sense and you could suss out the campers :p :cool:

Or captures/defends on Domination...

everlast75 wrote: »
    Or captures/defends on Domination...

This, times a billion! They added nothing to the scoreboard. How can you not add one thing to it?!

If only Black Ops and MW3 would sort out their differences and just have a baby already... :o