Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It is not goodbye, it's just see you later

• 07-11-2011 7:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭

As some of you may have noticed (or not), Ginja Ninja has stepped down as a moderator of this forum.

I'd just like to take a minute to say thanks to Alan for the work he's done here since he became a mod last year, also keep on posting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Damn, this along with KnifeWRENCH closing his account. Weird times for C&H.

Thanks for helping to make C&H what it is, man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

Yeah, weird times. Loads of mods have stepped down in recent times, I have noticed.

Surprised with Knife but he did say he stood down as mod from every forum he modded because he was spending too much time on the forums.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

Ginja Ninja has been a great mod and poster over the time I've been reading here (a long time at this stage :eek:). Hope he will still pop by to say hello :)

Seeing as C&H is nearly 3 years old, I suppose it's only normal that people who posted here a lot before will move on... And I'm sure Knifey will read this at some point :) *waves*

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Jaysus, for a horrible minute there I thought Pigwidgeon was stepping down too! :eek:

Fair play, Ginja Ninja, beir bua agus go n-éirí leat, etc. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭cheesefiend

Hope you keep on posting Ginja Ninja :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

Hopefully you'll be less insanely busy with college etc in the future, Ginja, 'tis a shame to see so many people gone from the place!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,382 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

You were a great mod Ginja, hopefully you'll still find time to drop by now and then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,014 ✭✭✭marko93

For an odd reason, I find this to be suitable.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Who the hell let a ginger become a moderator in the first place?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

:mad::mad: grrrrr...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Jamie Starr

Can I replace him? I'll be really moderate.

I joke! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Guuurrrl

Are we getting a new mod then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

I vote for nialldeman

Gay Mitchell's not busy these days, he'd do it

Bit too big a task for him, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

Namlub wrote: »
    Gay Mitchell's not busy these days, he'd do it

He is still an MEP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Guuurrrl

Are we getting a new mod then?

Yes, No, Maybe. I'd rather keep you in suspense for the lulz.

Can we place bets?

I bet QueenOfLeon at odds of 1/1

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Well, I wasn't supposed to say anything, but, sure, it won't hurt anyone...

<_<

>_>

The new mod is
    not me at all! Hahahaha!

unknown13 wrote: »
    He is still an MEP.

Well I wasn't seriously suggesting Gay Mitchell mod C&H...though hilarity would definitely ensue

Mary Mcaleese has plenty free time too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Later Ging. I hardly knew ye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

Yupik wrote: »
    Can we place bets?

I bet QueenOfLeon at odds of 1/1

Lol whut?! :P The LC's will be causing me enough hassle! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

jaysus, let QoL ruin one forum first before letting her in here :pac:

Ok, ok. It's me.

I'm so good, I'm now two mods.

Oh you, you're so funny. :P

So, turns out Pigwidgeon and I are such machines that we don't need anyone else. But sure, we might get them for the lulz. Why not sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

4 mod posts in a row...

combo_breaker_the_post_of_reposts-s421x500-231249.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Sure half of C&H are mods now!
    Lol, I REALLY hope you don't go to NUIG!! :D

VV

OOPS! And fare-thee-well to Ginja, which is actually what I popped into this thread to say! >.<

Don't be a stranger now!!

Someone should tell GN that this thread about him is here. I don't think he's seen it yet!

Sure half of C&H are mods now!

Lol, I REALLY hope you don't go to NUIG!! :D

VV

OOPS! And fare-thee-well to Ginja, which is actually what I popped into this thread to say! >.<

Don't be a stranger now!!
    I will be next year! :D

Someone should tell GN that this thread about him is here. I don't think he's seen it yet!

Maybe that's why he's no longer a mod.. <_<

Ah now. Less of that please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Severe lack of strong male presence on the mod team now.
    Woops, forgot about Aoibheann.

Banned.

May not actually be banned.

Aoibheann wrote: »
    Banned.

May not actually be banned.

dat hrt bad.

You do know that text speak actually *is* banned, right..? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I will be next year! :D
    You're already on the Ginger Defense League hitlist so!! :P :D
    Guy's up to his eyes busy, so yeah, he decide to step down rather than filling a role if he wasn't able to give it his best.
    Davidius wrote: »
    Severe lack of strong male presence on the mod team now.
    Woops, forgot about Aoibheann.
    Sure your local friendly CatMod is male enough to easily balance things out!! :pac: