Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BF3 Match TiG vs Boards, or mixed teams?

• Registered Users Posts: 913 ✭✭✭TheFairy

BK yeah thats it. Will one of you add me in Battlelog TheFairy_IRL so I can PM password at match time.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,685 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

done

• Registered Users Posts: 284 ✭✭jackoire

I'm up for the game tonight, i got a few people who can play also.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,133 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

boardsies:

1. burgo
    2. heebusjeebus
    3. ktulu123
    4. jeawan
    5. igster
    6. copyhagen
    7. kil0it
    8. Enderman
    9. Ghenghiz Cohen
    10. BlitzKrieg
    11. dreamers75
    12. battser
    13. dublin_gunner
    14. shadowhearth
    15. headshot
    16. Dazza
    17. Maximilian
    18. neasha
    19. decryptor
    20. cormic
    21. drmorphine
    22. jackoire

That's 22 excluding people who mentioned others could play but have not posted in this thread. Assuming that there'll be some no shows, we might have about 16 then? How about splitting boardsies team into team A and team B. Team A play the first game, Team B play the second game. If we have more than 16 on Teamspeak, then we'll add some subs per team and swap them at half time.

How's that sound?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

I think im set up on the teamspeak server. Hopefully that headset will work properly

^Sounds good!

can TIG field 16 players?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,133 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

BlitzKrieg wrote: »

Well its their server so they could have 8 of their players play through the entire match if they wish to do so :D

i was just asking.

Who has admin control over the boards server? We could do 2 games parallel?

or at least team B can play on that until team A is finished?

Not sure, but sure if there's 1 or 2 over no problem. We can play on the 32 man server if need be.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

What time?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

Enderman wrote: »
    Sound, what we should do is nominate a captain for the boards.ie team, who'll be in charge of swapping players around if needed.

I nominate dublin_gunner!
    Headshot wrote: »
    Dublin Gunner a good choice

I also nominate you Cherry

Eh cheers lol

S'pose I'll do some sort of organising later then!

Everyone try to be on for just before 10 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Dazza

Am I missing something? Its this server yea? http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/servers/show/8075edb0-d4d5-4b8d-88aa-d1a8fa1ea2d9/i3D-net-TiG-The-Irish-Guard-Match-Server/

If so whats the password or is that kept quiet until 10???

Guys its first come first serve for whoever is playing.

BE ON THE BOARDS.IE Teamspeak server: 212.187.209.62:9122

ASAP

the first 8 on there will be the first team.

and anyone showing up after will make up team B

and just to light a fire under your feet. 5 people are already on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Cormic

Guys its first come first serve for whoever is playing.

BE ON THE BOARDS.IE Teamspeak server: 212.187.209.62:9122

ASAP

the first 8 on there will be the first team.

and anyone showing up after will make up team B

and just to light a fire under your feet. 5 people are already on.

What's the BF3 server?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

Fairy is working on the server atm, due to the interest, we'll try and password the 32 player public server and get 16 players a side going...

gl, hf.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

That was fun.

Anyone get knifed in any of the games?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,707 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

dreamers75 wrote: »
    That was fun.

Anyone get knifed in any of the games?

I knifed one , think it was Burgo?
    Very enjoyable games.

GG's lads really enjoyed it. Some tight battles there!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,815 ✭✭✭Burgo

Dcully wrote: »
    I knifed one , think it was Burgo?
    Very enjoyable games.

Pretty sure I hate you Cully :P

Got my revenge on abe at the end though :D

Was good craic guys, managed to win 1 round at least :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Was good craic! Would prefer to win though ;) Should deffo make it at least a weekly thing. Or even some boards games together!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Cormic

Thanks guys - I had a lot of fun.

With a little more practice we may not get our asses kicked so much.

• Registered Users Posts: 54,197 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

That was good fun

Boards team did grand for a new team put together

TIG and there ****ing mortors lol

My computer is heating my room as we speak lol (that hot)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

gg's everyone, thanks.

I got a couple of shiny new dog tags alright...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭Br4tPr1nc3

gg lads

they were fun rounds

TheFairy wrote: »
    Some tight battles there!

Not really :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭ABE

Burgo wrote: »
    Pretty sure I hate you Cully :P

Got my revenge on abe at the end though :D

Was good craic guys, managed to win 1 round at least :pac:

right at the end as well /me shakes fist!!! :D

gg's all

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

Enderman wrote: »
    Not really :pac:
    Who's team are you on?!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Kefa

At the end of the last match, I (Kweeveen) think I took a knife meant for Headshot as I spawned on him just as a TiG was coming up behind him.

Good fun. Next week again?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

I'd be up for this next time you get a friendly going, I've 3 friends who play this who I may be able to drag along too.