Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where to buy tyres around Drogheda??

• 10-11-2011 4:23pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭

Rubbers are a bit on the ould bald ...where to purchase?
    Want to get me a decent set.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

try peter mc mahon in green hills used to be ushers mill ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

Part worn center beside Domios is pretty decent, been there a couple of times/

• Registered Users Posts: 386 ✭✭280special

or 20 mins up the road;

http://www.hillstreettyres.com/

Great value, bought a couple there last month, cheaper than across the border ! Good service too !

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

I think your in luck.
    You usually can only buy tires in a-round shape. :pac:

badum-tish.jpg

Sorry, couldnt resist. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Johnny Foreigner

CMpunked wrote: »
    I think your in luck.
    You usually can only buy tires in a-round shape. :pac:

badum-tish.jpg

Sorry, couldnt resist. :o

I think you mean tyres (not tires).
    If you are going to try and make crap jokes at least spell correctly.

• Registered Users Posts: 318 ✭✭HuntingDrog

mac tyres seem decent. have looked after me and family the last 2 changes. Not dear either.

they are up in the Top garage in the Newgrange Ind Estate on the Donore Rd

• Registered Users Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

I think you mean tyres (not tires).
    If you are going to try and make crap jokes at least spell correctly.
    Aye,he's on "ithinkimdeadfunnybutnobodyelsethinksiam.com -otherwise known as a "thank" hoor!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

Aye,he's on "ithinkimdeadfunnybutnobodyelsethinksiam.com -otherwise known as a "thank" hoor!!

Are you hoping to get thanked for that?

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,683 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

Folks, a simple query on tyres should not digress into handbags at dawn. No more please.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Fingers Mcginty

Ta for the replies...not really into part worn tyres. Just want to get a good decent set comming into winter.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Well excuse me for trying to bring some humor into the place. :rolleyes:
    Suppose a bit of a laugh isnt appreciated.

From my experience, B&T Tyres are very good. I've only had to go to them twice and have been quick and very reasonable. And they also have some special winter ones coming in soon. In saying that, there are probably a few places going to be doing that.

• Registered Users Posts: 727 ✭✭✭prettygurrly

always have got my tyres in greenhills and they have lasted well. on my 2nd car now and nearly 3rd....yay tomorrow. ahem, back to topic, my corsa has low profiles and he always has a tyre in stock for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Fingers Mcginty

what about mcmanus tyres on the Marsh...any use?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

used them years ago found then quiet good, but if your going for new your going to pay 80plus a corner no matter who you deal with.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

My Dad had 4 tires from them recently, was very happy with the price and service there.

• Registered Users Posts: 207 ✭✭tribalwings

First Stop over beside Woodies. Wheelspin in Duleek. BT tyres in Greenhills. Can't think of anymore off the top of my head

• Registered Users Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭martinn123

Julianstown Motors, beside Applegreen, Keenogue Business park, good prices and service.
    ( no connection )

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭DYLF

^^^^^

i think he means gormanston tyre center... theyre right beside each other but i dont think JM do tyres etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭martinn123

^^^^^^^^^

No. gormanstown tyre centre is on the Mosney Rd, you are thinking of GT Crash Repairs.

JM are across the yard from me and they certainly do tyres.......good value too.

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭DYLF

martinn123 wrote: »
    ^^^^^^^^^

No. gormanstown tyre centre is on the Mosney Rd, you are thinking of GT Crash Repairs.

JM are across the yard from me and they certainly do tyres.......good value too.

sorry didnt mean to jump the gun there and put words in your mouth...

personally i wouldnt touch JM with a barge pole....
    GT on the other hand are a pleasure to deal with