Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Battlefield 3]Moaning & Bitching

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Never actually thought of it before but do console admins have agree to the same TOS as PC admins?

Or is there a special crayola version for console admins?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Never actually thought of it before but do console admins have agree to the same TOS as PC admins?

Or is there a special crayola version for console admins?

Very patronizing towards console players, unnecessary really.

We get it, you own a PC, good for you.

lol still a valid question

https://help.ea.com/article/bf3-rules-of-conduct

shortened version of them, maybe a PC server admin has the full thing you have to agree to. its a bit mental but the **** posted above wouldnt happen on PC.

Clans do go abit wierd on PC but generally easily spotted.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

• Registered Users Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭game4it70

I thought he was slagging the console admins not the players in general.
    That seems fair as the console admins seem to be worse than pc admins.

game4it70 wrote: »
    I thought he was slagging the console admins not the players in general.
    That seems fair as the console admins seem to be worse than pc admins.

He's a big boy he can defend his own posts and points of view without you holding his hand :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

It is pretty sad when an average player (like me) starts doing well on a map and starts fighting back against a team that are demolishing their opponents and then suddenly they get booted because.... well because the admin wants to demolish a team and doesn't want anyone in anyway fighting back properly.

Defeats the purpose of the game really.

The no-stinger rule is one I really hate. I tend to avoid servers with it because it just gives a stupid advantage on some maps.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭game4it70

He's a big boy he can defend his own posts and points of view without you holding his hand :)

I don't deny it but it was also the way i read his post :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭mozattack

It is pretty sad when an average player (like me) starts doing well on a map and starts fighting back against a team that are demolishing their opponents and then suddenly they get booted because.... well because the admin wants to demolish a team and doesn't want anyone in anyway fighting back properly.

Defeats the purpose of the game really.

The no-stinger rule is one I really hate. I tend to avoid servers with it because it just gives a stupid advantage on some maps.

This happens to much I have began just using EA/DICE servers but the problem is that it means I can no longer enjoy 200% conquest games.

I took a tank last night and shot a guy in a little bird with my main cannon, he was decent but I took him out = kicked.

Sad, very sad...

• Registered Users Posts: 12,535 ✭✭✭✭Varik

Wouldn't mind too much if they added a filter to remove rented servers.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Yeah I was on a German server, the enemy team were like 400 tickets ahead, had both attack choppers, base trapped, eventually me and my friend managed to break through capture a few bases, our team started to build up (people weren't leaving due to base rape anymore), overtook them.......kicked. Hate these fcuking sore loser admins.

Oh and I hate the way a soflam locks onto those stationery rocket launchers :mad:

Worst is Caspian border for it

Following a chopper for ages with it, at the last second the soflam switch targets just as the tank was about to fire

I've forgotten to ask this numerous times, but are any assignments glitched for anyone else? For me, the L96 specialist assignment has been glitched in regards to the the last objective in the picture.

c913feb17c7447c838ae8cca389de478.png

Getting headshots and headshots from some distance every now and again, but I'm stuck in 147M for months now. Wrecking my head.

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    I've forgotten to ask this numerous times, but are any assignments glitched for anyone else? For me, the L96 specialist assignment has been glitched in regards to the the last objective in the picture.

c913feb17c7447c838ae8cca389de478.png

Getting headshots and headshots from some distance every now and again, but I'm stuck in 147M for months now. Wrecking my head.

Wake island go to A /D and fire back at D/A should get it in one round.

Not sure what the 1st flags are called on console, but its fairly easy to get there.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,778 ✭✭✭Evade

It's not cumulative. It's one head shot from at least 350m away. The carrier to the dry dock on Noshar Canals is a little over 400m and usually a good spot for shooting other snipers in conquest.

• Registered Users Posts: 995 ✭✭✭iColdFusion

I got mine from the carrier to the beach on Kharg rush, you'll get engineers standing still out in the open with stinger/javelin.

Cheers lads. I probably should have copped onto that.

I don't get many many long distance sniper shots, especially headshots at that. Short and medium range I'm grand. Not my style to camp snipe neither. Just have to keep at it I suppose.

Cheers lads. I probably should have copped onto that.

I don't get many many long distance sniper shots, especially headshots at that. Short and medium range I'm grand. Not my style to camp snipe neither. Just have to keep at it I suppose.

Gulf of Oman is good for it as well, go on to the hotel and you're guaranteed some plank up on the construction building, should be over 350?

Good shout, especially considering I play Gulf of Oman a lot these days. I'll give it a try anyway. I just find it difficult to snipe in one place for a long period of time, but nevertheless, I shall give it a try! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Lahinchians

ohhhh wow im horrendously ****e with a keyboard n mouse. back to the ps3 with me

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭Taylor365

ohhhh wow im horrendously ****e with a keyboard n mouse. back to the ps3 with me
    Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat? O_o

How many rpgs can a tank take? Feels like I'm throwin paper at a mountain!

I hope parachutes are fixed in BF4 as well as C4. There are days every now and again that no matter the amount of times, I'd far more than I should to my C4. On my screen it looks like it's stuck to the tank or whatever else but I use the detonator only to see on my screen the tank taking no damage whatsoever and suicide on the screen. Happened an insane amount yesterday it felt like. I really wished you could throw C4 in this game, even just a few yards :.

Went 49-25 on Oman CQ, I'd say it was near double digit of deaths for me because of that alone :-/

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

If you could throw C4 on metro it would be a bloodbath.

Well it pretty much already is but B flag would be murder.

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Lahinchians

haha playing there on metro cq and all the "pro" lads were having hissy fits at all the "NEWBS" like myself. Highly entertaining stuff!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

I hope parachutes are fixed in BF4 as well as C4. There are days every now and again that no matter the amount of times, I'd far more than I should to my C4. On my screen it looks like it's stuck to the tank or whatever else but I use the detonator only to see on my screen the tank taking no damage whatsoever and suicide on the screen. Happened an insane amount yesterday it felt like. I really wished you could throw C4 in this game, even just a few yards :.

Went 49-25 on Oman CQ, I'd say it was near double digit of deaths for me because of that alone :-/

99% of my suicides are for this exact reason!! I fecking hate it. I throw it, looks like its stuck to the tank, BOOM i'm dead for some reason! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭SirLemonhead

Taylor365 wrote: »
    Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat? O_o

Hit them in the back, directly on at no angle for most damage. You'll disable them in one hit that way if it's directly on the rear.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,133 ✭✭✭GottaGetGatt

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat? O_o

Depends on what position and side your shooting at it.90 degrees from any side of the tank will inflict the most damage as opposed to hitting them at an angle. To inflict the most damage line yourself up a 90 degrees to the back for a 1 hit disable.

• Registered Users Posts: 995 ✭✭✭iColdFusion

Tanks & APC's running Reactive Armour will soak up RPG's too, I love it :D
    It covers the front and sides so aim high for the turret instead.

And since I'm here, I have decided I hate the PP-2000 and it might just be the worst gun in the game.

• Registered Users Posts: 555 ✭✭✭tim3000

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat? O_o

One directly to the rear. But I have noticed you really need two to really disable it and a third to kill it. It takes a bit of time. Best bet is AT-MINEs 3 will kill a tank outright 4 for an AAMTRAK and 3 for an LAV. Best bet is to plant em in shadows or in craters but not in a long line with a huge gap between em. Cluster them all in a tiny area.

I hate the way tanks can repair itself eventually, I think that should be removed, that's what engineers are for.

Are RPGs more powerful than SMAWs btw? I aim better with RPGs.

And why does the Russian attack chopper suck compared to the American one :P