Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2012 playoff Ireland v Estonia.

1234568»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Some great post match words from the Irish squad on this epic night...

"Darz bean a mordar."

Aidan McGeady.

"Harney, hardey, harney, har"

Shay Given

"Aaaaah, jaaaysus, yeaaah"

Damien Duff.

"Eh, it ez, lake I say, the hope, de believe"

Trap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Miss Olenska

amacca wrote: »
    clearly you haven't set eyes on young Paul McShane

*Googles him*

Nah, Doyle for me! :p Something to ogle at when I'm dragged to matches next summer.

Fucking hell. I don't know what's more boring.. watching Ireland play or listening to Liam Brady.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

well done to the lads.. delighted

last time i saw them play in a finals was in the australian outback in 2002... happy days

got booted out of the same pub twice in the same night.

hope we draw the english or french next year and give them a trap cat special.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,612 ✭✭✭gerard65

So we won 1-1.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,362 ✭✭✭mojesius

Delaney's had a few pints of stout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Here's hoping that fuckwit Delaney doesn't make it onto the pitch now to make a tit of himself again.

Nope. RTE are interviewing him instead.

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

At least the fans have seen Ireland qualify on home soil instead of last time when it took an away win by Scotland to see through to euro 88 .

Well done the Irish team .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,612 ✭✭✭gerard65

mojesius wrote: »
    Delaney's had a few pints of stout.
    Shut up now John, you'll regret it in the morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Delaney has written an Oscar speech.

I wouldn't be shocked to see that guy on celebrity-reality tv at some stage based on the way he conducts himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

if we draw Italy Greece & Portugal will it be called the Group of Debt ?

/ gets my coat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I remember watching Euro 88 as a kid

Delighted for the kids who will watch Ireland play in the finals

they will never forget it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

This Delaney guy suffers from some sort of celebaphobia

who the fook would want his tie ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

While we're thanking everyone and their dog, let's not forget The Gaffer, who laid they groundwork for this great team. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Ted_YNWA wrote: »

/ gets my coat

I see what ya did there ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Ted_YNWA wrote: »

/ gets my coat

The IMF will probably install new managers to appease the markets:D

That is one shit moustache.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭pablodunlop

yyeeeeeeooooooooww

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

That guy from Three - just hand over the Bottle and feck off. You haven't just won an oscar.

I remember watching Euro 88 as a kid

So, your username isn't your birth-date then? ;)

Could be his conception date.

The thought occurred to me! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭Toby Take a Bow

Would that not make it even harder to watch Euro 88 as a child?

(Unless time travel was involved).

• Registered Users Posts: 512 ✭✭✭tiger55

Well Done Ireland :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

23 years, anyone remember 1988? I do, old enough to remember, I was only 14 at the time and then Italia '90 was around the corner. Everyone was on the street celebrating!

Great for the present generation to enjoy something big instead of watching past glories on youtube :);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

faiiir play to the boys.

Would that not make it even harder to watch Euro 88 as a child?

(Unless time travel was involved).

Damn logic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

Only 4,000 km to Donetsk!