Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New to Blackout..

Options
  • 13-11-2011 5:08pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,386 ✭✭✭

Hi,

I am relatively new to blackout and I was just wondering if there is any scope to make some changes to the game. Again I admit I am knew and I do not know if these have already been talked about, but there is no haem in saying them anyway.

1) Substitutions: Why is there no option to make pre-prepared subs in a match. It would be great to be able to bring in a prop after an hour or change the scrum half or something, instead of having to wait for an injury! The benefits would be in the pack most definately where fresh legs could be crucial. Anyone agree?

2) Quota's: Could an oversea's quota be brought in to stop managers buying all foreign players? Maybe allow half the panel, or a max of 14 players to be not from the country you are managing in? Anyone?!

3) Fired players: Why don't the many fired players, or even some of them, be put back into the new manager's squads? It would give the 'real' feeling as players go from club to club in their careers, maybe not making it at some teams and succeeding at others? I dunno!

Love the game, very addictive..any replies appreciated..

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 489 ✭✭satory

First off, Hi welcome....

If you haven't already, add your name and team to the player list thread...
    macslash wrote: »
    Hi,