Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Camping energy source project

Options
  • 14-11-2011 8:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

Hi, I'm Niall and I'm a 3rd year college student currently undertaking a design project. The product that my group and I have come up with is a portable turbine that can be used for camping trips. It's a light weight device that will weigh 6kgs roughly and has a power output of about 600W. This product would be able to be used to power laptops/phone chargers/radios/speakers/mini fridge or any other electrical device you might have need for on a camping trip. So I'm just wondering does this product appeal to anyone, and if it does could you let me know and possibly give me feedback as to whether or not you'd be interested in something along the lines of this? I'll get back to you with prices once that has been worked out but until then if anyone could give me some feedback that would be great!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭spaceHopper

it would be great for camper vans, what is itpowerd by and are we talking 220 or 12C DC

• Registered Users Posts: 759 ✭✭✭ltdslipdiff

Oooh I don't know...the whole idea of camping is to get away from the lap-tops and phone chargers isn't it? Its all about cooking beans in tins and eating ashy sausages !!! maybe better to angle it towards the likes of outdoor workers like Site Surveyors, Wildlife photographers etc etc. Saw something similar done, it may have been on ebay.com
    Best of luck with it !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,620 ✭✭✭Roen