Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Colour tattoos?

Options
  • 15-11-2011 11:20pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5,313 ✭✭✭

Hi guys, I'm a bit of a newbie here, looked around a few times since joining ages ago, but anyway, I have a question!

I'm thinking of getting a half sleeve (shoulder to elbow), and it's still only a thought, because I'm torn between getting a landscape or an Alice in Wonderland theme. But what I want to know is how colourful can I make it, without it fading really fast?

I know colour tattoos fade, but I don't think I'd want a black and white tattoo for either of those ideas, I think the colour would stand out a lot more.

A friend suggested getting some colour just to accent it, but I'm not sure I'm too keen. Then again I won't know for sure until I have a definite idea!!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I think the improvements have been so good within tattooing that the issue of colouring fading isn't really an issue anymore.

I have a sleeve and got the first part of it done nearly 10 years ago :eek: and the colours don't seem to have faded much, although it may have but I don't notice it cos I see it every day.

My advice would be to go for the colour if it's what you want. If in a few years you feel like it has faded you can always get it touched up.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

It wont fade fast, after a few years it wont be as bright as it was the day you get it but it will never be "dull". As Turtyturd said, if you dont like it after a few years its easy to get a touchup.