Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2011 (UK) - The Last 4 Weeks

• Registered Users Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭cjmcork

ahem cough cough Link

• Registered Users Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

phasers wrote: »
    All those phones up in the air... eh it's on telly you eejits!
    They're flashy wristbands!

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Jaysus it looks like there are way more than 10,000 people in the audience!

I don't like this song...very boring. Yeah yeah I know, "Coldplay ARE boring" :p...but they have another new/very recent song that's very good!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,323 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

are there words to this song?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,455 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

irish-stew wrote: »
    Sure what else would we bitch about on a Saturday/Sunday night.

Dress up as pooh bear and get humped by Aoife9's dog.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,213 ✭✭✭✭km79

Bonavox wrote: »
    JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    James Michael or Janet Devlin would have smashed it covering Cannonball imo, would have suited them better

Janet's version would have been superb.
    Not really. She would have forgot the words :)

Chris Martin holds his guitar very high...looks like he's holding a banjo

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

No there's people holding up phones and cameras as well!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

ah 2 coldplay songs....:rolleyes:

ahhhh i love this song:D

• Registered Users Posts: 86,280 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Best band in the world. ;)

NO!

I don't like this song...very boring. Yeah yeah I know, "Coldplay ARE boring" :p...but they have another new/very recent song that's very good!!!

Ah here it is now :D

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

a jacket he got from father ted after the song for europe

Ah I knew I recognized it from somewhere

• Registered Users Posts: 17,909 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

This reminds me way too much of The Hardest Part.

And so it reminds me way too much of the old woman in a leotard getting thrown under her son's legs.

Try to get that image out of your head.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

2nd half of coldplay is better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Kiera wrote: »
    Would ya get away out of that! They're poo! Its "going to sleep" music.

Night night :P

When i'm dictator of Ireland that will be a jailable offence

• Registered Users Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Bonavox

Chris Martin holds his guitar very high...looks like he's holding a banjo

He's probably not playing it. I remember at the BRITs a few years back and they were playing Viva La Vida. The guitarist just stood there dancing with his guitar 'cause he had nothing to do. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

Nope. By the looks of it they are small led wristbands being controlled from the sound and light desk. Hugely impressive.

come here, there looks like more than 10,000 people in wembley

• Registered Users Posts: 86,280 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

This is the worst X Factor final ever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Bonavox wrote: »
    Oh god. Are we watching the same bunch of boring sods? :pac:
    JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    NO!

I'm a shameless fan, love what I've heard from their latest album. ;)

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Them wristbands look pretty cool!

edit - judges have them as well!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

I don't care what anyone says, I fucking love Coldplay.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

and 2 wristbands per audience member, no wonder it looks so packed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

lyrics to this song are crap

Them wristband look pretty cool!

i agree :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭R.D. aka MR.D

chris martin riding his stool is very suggestive

hope the daily mail have an article about it....

not only rhianna being inappropriate...........................

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

As boring as Coldplay are, this performance is really impressive.

Not the music, the lights and the instruments. Chris Martin can go to hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I don't get Coldplay at all.

Seen them live, didn't enjoy it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

They look happy to be there. :pac: