Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CRAGGY-ISLAND MAP VOTE

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Decryptor wrote: »

Therefore I'm not giving my opinion. :pac:

Being from Tipp it wouldn't count anyway :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Joeface

I avenged my death Blazer , avenged my Death.

Also was amazed at how many times Overlord donated to my kill death ratio. Cheers.

Joeface wrote: »
    I avenged my death Blazer , avenged my Death.

Also was amazed at how many times Overlord donated to my kill death ratio. Cheers.

no...this is what you said.. one shamrock avenged...which means you avenged shamrock's death :)

good rounds again. Thanks for the tags overlord . Thats one shamrock avenged . Now for that other bollox...

yeah what ever , he died by knife and died by P90 lots . :D

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭RustySpoon

I say leave the rush rounds in with 3rd person turned off, rush can be great especially when the teams are evenly balanced.

Really enjoyed the metro rush game yesterday evening even though I got my ass kicked a number of times by fian & awsome, still won in the end though......

1HC

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

yeah what ever , he died by knife and died by P90 lots . :D
    Last night was pick on Shamrock night :(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

He's a huge man for giving out free kills is shamrock! Even his new aimbot couldn't help him yesterday :P

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭mick-fitz8585

Is it a bug with all bf3 servers or just craggy?

ktulu123 wrote: »
    He's a huge man for giving out free kills is shamrock! Even his new aimbot couldn't help him yesterday :P
    No, you see my M249 takes about 8 bullets to kill, the M16 only takes 2-3 :) The aimbot does help, although not much yesterday :D
    Is it a bug with all bf3 servers or just craggy?
    Just Craggy I think...

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭mick-fitz8585

can anyone explain what happens?? , there mite be a fix out there for it

It's affects random servers...even the xbox/ps3 versions have it...
    It's like the red tag issue from BF3....DICE has rolled out 3 patches to resolve it so far and still unable to fix it..

No I think he had it set in reverse .

Ye're all fúckers! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Tea_Bag

Thought i'd introduce myself, im the annoying lad with the cough, Tea1023. sorry :o

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

If anything the boards league got craggy going.

Shame TIG had to ruin it :p

• Registered Users Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

And Kitten :P

and Blazer, Shamrock, Protius. Plague etc etc

I hate you all

Just a thought, can we try squad leader only spawning some night? I think it could make matched more competitive

Yep, good idea. Only thing we'd have to make sure that the squad leader is the right person for the job. :)

People that dont die lots? That's you and me out of the job anyway haha

Also we cant have the whole squad spawning into the middle of a jihad jeep/helicopter mission.

People that dont die lots? That's you and me out of the job anyway haha

Also we cant have the whole squad spawning into the middle of a jihad jeep/helicopter mission.
    This. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

Decryptor wrote: »
    Yep, good idea. Only thing we'd have to make sure that the squad leader is the right person for the job. :)

Can I suggest SingSongWilly ?
    Everyone spawning out under a jeep behind a rock on the edge of the map :P

• Registered Users Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

SeantheMan wrote: »
    Can I suggest SingSongWilly ?

That would be a bit one sided then no?

ye can have bogsniper...ye'll spawn about 2 klicks away from the action........prone..;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Jonny7

Blazer wrote: »
    ye can have bogsniper...ye'll spawn about 2 klicks away from the action........prone..;)

Or Plaguemarine 200 feet up on a crane you never knew existed

Jonny7 wrote: »

That's one of his unlocks , we press 4 as recon and get a spawn beacon he gets a crane . you only get that after committing 150+ hours to recon

• Registered Users Posts: 24 plaguemarine 11

Jonny7 wrote: »

That's one of his unlocks , we press 4 as recon and get a spawn beacon he gets a crane . you only get that after committing 150+ hours to recon

I wish that was true !

• Registered Users Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Last night was... interesting...
    In terms of awfulness the RPG/Repair only round was by far the biggest cluster****, C4/Nade only was actually a bit of fun and Rambo mode was interesting too.

Should do C4 only on a Conquest map instead.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,920 ✭✭✭AnCapaillMor

C4 was too messy, spent that round trying to get defib kills instead. I think C4 night needs to be a regular game except have the minimap turned off so motion sensor isn't worth a feck and explosives don't show up. Suicides off might be an option too.

Shotgun only rounds i think are best and must be on seine or nosehairs.

• Registered Users Posts: 321 ✭✭DeWinterZero

Oi, I take a week off from the game and there's a RPG only round! :mad:

See I can complain even without TS :D

• Registered Users Posts: 529 ✭✭✭passingthrough

im just after changing from xbox to pc with battlefield, might check this server out, any tips as im not really used to mouse and keyboard or do i just dive in, get slaughtered and learn the hard way :D