Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Working a ''real job'' on a WHV

Options
  • 17-11-2011 4:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1

I had a bit of a trawl through the threads and couldnt find an answer so apologies in advance for the repeat question.

I have an MSc in Enviro science, moving to Melbourne in Jan, would love to get a job in the Green/enviro sector, Im curious as to whether or not employers would consider hiring me as I only have applied for a WHV?? Would love to get a ''real job'' but if not I have experience in other fields that are more seasonal in work.

Im sure another visa classification would be the answer to this question but I only want to stay in Oz for a year as I have another job that I want to begin next year.

Nice one

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭Kmc123

Oggie87 wrote: »
    I had a bit of a trawl through the threads and couldnt find an answer so apologies in advance for the repeat question.

I have an MSc in Enviro science, moving to Melbourne in Jan, would love to get a job in the Green/enviro sector, Im curious as to whether or not employers would consider hiring me as I only have applied for a WHV?? Would love to get a ''real job'' but if not I have experience in other fields that are more seasonal in work.

Im sure another visa classification would be the answer to this question but I only want to stay in Oz for a year as I have another job that I want to begin next year.

Nice one