Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***ALL OT CHAT HERE***

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

draffodx wrote: »
    In Carrickmines? I was hoping for somewhere reachable on foot in the town during lunch. But it looks like its open till 8 tonight anyway so that might do, thanks.

See my edit on that post.;)

Actually J&S paints shop specialise in paint but do have a small motor factors side. On York road. 01 - 280 6514

• Registered Users Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Fiona

Urgh, smoothered with a cold and sore throat. Woman flu :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Fiona

Swedish House Mafia & Calvin Harris, 7th July Phoenix Park.
    Tickets on sale Friday morning, happy out :cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

So I failed 5/5 LC pres I've gotten back so far but I could care less as I passed my second driving test today! Couldn't be happier :D

Then I heard EPM left :(

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

So I failed 5/5 LC pres I've gotten back so far but I could care less as I passed my second driving test today! Couldn't be happier :D

Then I heard EPM left :(

You should be banned from boards/cars until your LC is done.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

You should be banned from boards/cars until your LC is done.

They won't do that anymore I believe. Which was a right pain in the backside for me last year.

That would make me very sad.

We'll see how sad you'll be in 6 months!

Be grand. Nah I do plan to do well. Just didn't bother doing much study and with the recent passing of a friend there was a lot on my mind.

Sorry for your loss.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Sorry to hear dude. Plenty of time to turn things around and get a good result. Best of luck! And congrats on passing the driving test:)

Appreciate it lads :)

Doing a Surf video HD style this summer. Practicing our editing and recording on Sunday.

Mate did the editing.

I'm the green machine with the white lid.

Feedback welcome :)

MugMugs wrote: »
    Doing a Surf video HD style this summer. Practicing our editing and recording on Sunday.

Mate did the editing.

I'm the green machine with the white lid.

Feedback welcome :)

Awesome! GoPro?

Yeah, two Hero 2's. One on him, other on me.

I more or less live in the West from Friday to Sunday night come the summer so we're planning on getting a wee 20 minute piece of the whole summer together.

I really can't rate those cameras enough! Attenborough is using them with the BBC now!

Yeah, two Hero 2's. One on him, other on me.

I more or less live in the West from Friday to Sunday night come the summer so we're planning on getting a wee 20 minute piece of the whole summer together.

I really can't rate those cameras enough! Attenborough is using them with the BBC now!

I'd always try and keep the run time of these kind of things low. 20 minutes would be a bit long imo. I know it'll only be for a few people and that, but sometimes a couple of 5 minute vids with different takes on the footage, can be better than one massive one.

The Drift HD170 i have is bloody great too. Gives some great footage. Need to take up some extreme sports now:D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

They are one of 2 cameras, that are pretty much the best sports cameras out there. The other one would be the Contour cameras.

The GoPro is much more versatile though.

/M

Marlow wrote: »
    They are one of 2 cameras, that are pretty much the best sports cameras out there. The other one would be the Contour cameras.

The GoPro is much more versatile though.

/M

Contour are stunning alright but for what we are doing the GoPro came out on top. I'm still awed by some of the footage they catch.

Nice thread title TT:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Nice thread title TT:pac:

You can take the dust of the ban stick now the show is all yours...:)

Contour are stunning alright but for what we are doing the GoPro came out on top. I'm still awed by some of the footage they catch.

Honestly, the GoPro is better value. Especially with the upgrades that can be done. And with a 32 GB card and the extra battery pack, you get nearly 5 hours out of them in one run.

I'm looking at fitting one of them with an infrared lense. They are available from a third party.

/M

I'd always try and keep the run time of these kind of things low. 20 minutes would be a bit long imo. I know it'll only be for a few people and that, but sometimes a couple of 5 minute vids with different takes on the footage, can be better than one massive one.

Cheers for that !
    The Drift HD170 i have is bloody great too. Gives some great footage. Need to take up some extreme sports now:D
    A cycle around the Mondello track on track day could be seen as extreme ! :D

-Corkie- wrote: »
    You can take the dust of the ban stick now the show is all yours...:)

Dust?

Sure my ban stick is never far from my side.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭B00MSTICK

Is there an Irish GoPro reseller or are ye just ordering online? Any links?

B00MSTICK wrote: »

Amazon.co.uk is a good shout usually.

Plenty going. I bought mine direct but by the time I paid their shipping charges it worked out the same.

Few always ticking about on adverts too.

Conns Camera's in Dublin have them..... They also know how to charge.

eBay .. from the UK.

When I bought, a mate of mine also ordered. He paid 250 EUR with GroupOn vouchers from the US. With the risk of getting charged VAT. That's for the Motorsport pack.

I paid 300 EUR from the UK all in. And I had my stuff within days .. 2 weeks ahead of him. Even though he ordered a week before me.

/M

• Registered Users Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭TheBazman

Marlow wrote: »
    Honestly, the GoPro is better value. Especially with the upgrades that can be done. And with a 32 GB card and the extra battery pack, you get nearly 5 hours out of them in one run.

I'm looking at fitting one of them with an infrared lense. They are available from a third party.

/M

I took mine scuba diving last year - they are the dogs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭johnos1984

Can someon tell me what I need for the Mazda3 driving course in Mondello.

I've left the voucher in the Passat in Dublin and I'm doing it Saturday but I won't have time to collect it

johnos1984 wrote: »
    I've left the voucher in the Passat in Dublin and I'm doing it Saturday but I won't have time to collect it

She staying in the Smoke or headed back to your county of residence ?