Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***ALL OT CHAT HERE***

• Registered Users Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Gary ITR wrote: »
    My Ibanez is in a stand here in my room and I still don't play it enough. I'd love to play for an hour a day

Same here. I have an old Fender Mustang Bass sitting and I nearly never get around to play. Must change that.

/M

• Registered Users Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

E39MSport wrote: »
    SILBERGRAU HELL

Lads. You're terrible. It's like germans using english words as part of their vocabulary but in a complete wrong meaning.

It's "Light silvergrey".

/M

• Registered Users Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭Chuck_Norris

I've a lovely SG sitting in the auld lads. Must get around to emptying out the ****e, and bring it over. Hate moving house.

My Ibanez is in a stand here in my room and I still don't play it enough. I'd love to play for an hour a day

Mines in a worse position. Sitting in its hard case, at the back of the wardrobe in my old room. Hasn't been touched in about 5 years. Damn kids!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

I think I see a gig at the Midway on the 21st :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭Chuck_Norris

I think I see a gig at the Midway on the 21st :cool:

Now there's a thought....

E39MSport wrote: »
    I'll swap it for a brand new E31 headliner, SILBERGRAU HELL of course.

Hell is German for bright/light ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭E39MSport

Marlow wrote: »
    Lads. You're terrible. It's like germans using english words as part of their vocabulary but in a complete wrong meaning.

It's "Light silvergrey".

/M

Got my build report from 8coupe.com :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭E39MSport

Hell is German for bright/light ;)

:p I know (did have to google it though ;) )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Time for a guitar-off...

What the hell has this thread turned into...

Just listening to your Hey Joe jam now

Meh tis an off topic thread :)
    6 or 7 string? I had a lovely black Ibanez 6 string years ago.

6 string, it's not a metal guitar, it's a 1992 EX370FM, I love it. I paid near a grand for the Jackson and I prefer the Ibanez all day long

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Flicking through the local rag (yesterday's evening echo) and there's a big advertisement about how your should be looked after. Apparently oil changes are required every 3k miles.

Crock of shyte and no business name against it but it is marked as an advertisement.

I wonder who's behind that...

• Registered Users Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

EPM wrote: »
    I wonder who's behind that...

OPEC_0.jpg

Paddy writes the speel in the pink pages about various 2nd hand motors.

RoverJames wrote: »
    Paddy writes the speel in the pink pages about various 2nd hand motors.

Smells of a lobby group imo.

Not all the info was bad but that's just ott business creation.

Lived with a guy who wrote a few bits and bobs for the local rag. He had a lad in that did their "Motoring Section" once a month.

He used to give out advice in relation to servicing and Insurance etc..... Some of it was actually crazy stuff with a hefty bill if the advice had gone wrong.

I'd be very careful about whose writing that stuff in local rags like that.

They're not all Anton Savage ya know ! (I jest the last bit)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

I changed mine at 6k miles but that was overkill. Who on earth woukd change every 3k miles, this day and age a lot of drivers would cover that in 6 weeks

Business creation. It was quite conveniently surrounded by garage adverts. Ott business creation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭johnos1984

You know things are bad when you have aa rescue on speed dial

Stupid locking wheel but broke so not a biggy thank god

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Marlow wrote: »
    Same here. I have an old Fender Mustang Bass sitting and I nearly never get around to play. Must change that.

/M

Never knew you played bass? You should dig it out!

Right, I'll bring the drumkit to Portlaoise, ye boys bring yer geetars and Marlow can bring the bass. Any singers among us?

Speaking of guitars, my Takamine hasn't left it's case since early November. Have a cheaper acoustic sitting beside me here, but that hasnt been played in a while either.

I've been longing for a decent Electric, have missed my Gibsons sorely since I sold them.

Picked up an electronic kit last night, so that should be fun once I find the room to set it up, and finish my degree in Electronic Engineering.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

The Midway station in Portlaoise won't know what's coming for them next Saturday!:D

johnos1984 wrote: »
    You know things are bad when you have aa rescue on speed dial

Stupid locking wheel but broke so not a biggy thank god

You still in the Peoples Car John ?

Any singers among us?

Yes if you're looking for German lyrics :D

Any singers among us?

Yes if you're looking for German lyrics :D

I'll give you an auld belt of Johnny Cash and Kenny Rogers.... We could well be asked to leave though. :p

MugMugs wrote: »
    Yes for my sins.

AA couldn't get it off so they done a temporary repair on the tyre to get me going again

VAG SHYTE

Yes for my sins.

AA couldn't get it off so they done a temporary repair on the tyre to get me going again

VAG SHYTE

Shhhhh! An admissible of using the AA around here is banable!

:/ Ye can't really lay that one on VAG to be fair all the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

VAG SHYTE

Post reported...:(

Shhhhh! An admissible of using the AA around here is banable!

:/ Ye can't really lay that one on VAG to be fair all the same.
    I was away from home with my torque wrench so afraid I was caught my trousers down

Ah infairness it's not the cars fault really I'm still a bit tender after it's recent issues

-Corkie- wrote: »

No swear filter will keep me back :p

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

-Corkie- wrote: »

VAG SHYTE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

VAG SHYTE